Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible choice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Terrible! The facility is in bad chape... The hotel needs to be renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Very nice hotel. Not a 5-star.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Small hotel. Pool is really nice.
Cons: Maintenance on the beach.
I really liked the hotel. Is comfortable. The staff is awesome and very friendly and cordial. I recommend the master suite room which is great and spacious. What i really like is that this resort is small enough where you everything is close by. It is not a 5-star resort because the drinks are not the best and they need to improve on cleaning the water of the pool and especially the beach. I really liked the pool especially the swim-up bar. I recommend this to someone just looking to get away for a few days to relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Dirty hotel with a very bad staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Unprofessional staff, didn't have my reservation made me wait for a few hours and then gave me a run down room where almost everything was broken. Don't be fooled by the pictures this hotel does not look like that. The food is absolutely discussting find a better place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I did not like the bed to strong the bathroom the curtain to short no place to put the soup
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Decent resort for a truly 'local' experience

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The wait staff and bell staff were more than helpful and friendly. They were always willing to answer questions and chat.
Cons: The rooms are old and worn; sheets and towels were dirty and smelled terrible.
Location: All excursions were available; the city of Puerto Plata had everything from zip lining, horseback riding, kite boarding, snorkeling, diving & golfing.
This resort is only 3 stars, so all travelers from the United States be aware: the amenities taken for granted in the U.S. are not standard here. For example, there is no hot water except if you are lucky enough to get up before everyone else takes their shower, the water pressure is relatively nonexistent, so I did not take a shower during my entire stay (the flow was so anemic, the shower head only dribbled), there is a phone in the room but there was no phone jack in the wall. The toilet does not have the same power as modern toilets in the States, and certain practices must be observed . Insects are a part of life, so ants, beetles and mosquitoes will be present because spraying chemicals is not part of Dominican philosophy. Only some of the light switches were operational; unfortunately, I could not enjoy a book at night on the balcony because the balcony light did not work. The concept of security is much looser here than in the U.S.; no fire doors or heavy deadbolts are on any of the entrances to the room. The furniture and decorations are all very old and worn. There is tile missing from the shower and broken fixtures. They only provide one or two towels for guests. There is no internet connection at all except for in the lobby. Food was average. Alcohol flows freely. If you are an experienced traveler who appreciates the immersive experience of visiting other cultures and places, then you will find this resort to be welcoming and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Wet room all time (floor wall ) bathroom was full of water not going water with flash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 19, 2016
old, really old, walls dripping water due to condensation, crowded small restaurant, 2 beds only 1 blanket in room, shampoo and soap are equivalent to road motels. Staff rude. Not even for such a cheap place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Far from the beach, very old infrastructure and not very good maintenance. Same food every day and buffet didn't have variety
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Customer service representatives were horrible. Not welcoming very unproffessional. Security were friendlier than front reception. Would never recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Nice hotel but need ubdates apart of that we past a nice experience