Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The pool was very dirty, food not good. Personal friendly. Shows was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hill, CA

Nice, clean hotel with exceptional staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: They have life music every day, so we could dance at the terrace every night. Also, the resort have the night club so we could dance, dance & dance.
Cons: The only thing the can improve it that they need more variety at the buffet for the 3 meals.
Location: It is located 15 minutes from the Town of Puerto Plata, you can take a taxi, and take tours for the side seeing. You have a variety to do around the r
The room was clean, the towels kind of rough. The only disappointed comment that I’m doing is the food at the buffet were almost the same since there were no changes between the 6 days (almost the same food for breakfast, same for lunch, same for dinner) there were no variety. They have two additional restaurants (Stake House and the Italian) but they don’t open it every day, and the working hours were so early (from 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm) it’s kind of inconvenient the dinner hours and some you’ll better do a reservation to get a table. My best comment for this resort is the personnel. They all (ALL) were so nice and friendly. My friends and I have very nice memories since everyone in the resort treat us very well, especially the bar tenders, the amenity people, and the waitress in the 3 restaurants. Excellent service Over all , good memories !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not was advertised

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Not good comments except the employees it's not their fault that what was advertised it's not what the said and show on the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

had a great time

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: room, pool, food, beach, entertainment
Cons: Food (burgers) at snack time
Location: cool location
staff was very helpful and always had a smile on their face. Room was clean, pool and beach very nice too. They had great food at Breakfast Lunch and dinner. They could do a little better at the snack time, the burgers tasted funny but only at the snack time hour. Also they have music blasting all day by the pool, if you want a little more peaceful time without loud music and young people (lots of locals) having fun at the pool you could try the riu bachata with its adjacent. Definitely look for a guy by the nick name "spagetty" it's one of the entertainers from the hotel, he will go above and beyond to make your stay even more enjoyable. awesome host!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lots of thing in the rooms didn't work properly AC, Tiolet and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation

Posted May 25, 2017
Amazing time with my family. Great device and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful fun and relaxing

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful time with family. Great food and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Wonderful accomadations

Posted May 25, 2017
The facilities were beautiful. Food was delicious and the staff members were so friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great time

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel staff was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice hotel service excellent

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very good everything service staff great food 🥘 ok close to the beach