Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jean Pi from NY

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Awful.. I decided to loose my money since I had all ready paid for the night instead of saying there with my son. The hotel was empty and I did not feel secure plus despite paying 160$ when I get there , I was told that only breakfast was included NOT recommended
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Requested clean ~ smoke free room w/ ocean view ~

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Over all family friendly.
Cons: I would put a hair dryer in each room or let guest check out one from front desk.
Location: Walking distance to anything you'd want to see / buy. Great ocean front.
We were very happy with the clean, smoke free room w/ocean view. Great beach ! Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Food was very good too !
1 out of 5
by roy from Tampa, Florida, USA

No Guest Allowed

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Sosua has in international reputation as a party town…where singles can usually expect to find company. Don't bother staying at this hotel if you are expecting to bring any company to your room. They have a strict policy that, of course, they neglected to tell me anything about until after I checked in and tried to bring my date back to the hotel. I packed at that point and had to carry my bag in the dead of night the two long an dangerous blocks that separate this hotel from the rest of Sosua…The room was dingy and they would not refund my 4 days i had booked in advance using this website. I will not use this booking service or recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Goby

Pretty bad hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2013
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and I was dissapointed. Since the very first moment I get in, I knew something it was not right. The room was clean, little old but clean, the air conditioned was not good, there were not fan, we went out for that night and report it. They promised they would fix by the time I come back but it did not happen, Next day, I was moved into another room with better AA. As far as drinks, there is only one bar for the whole complex, with very limited selection. As far as the food, the worst!! they food is really terrible and hope is a coincidence; but some pork they served for dinner, it was served at lunch next day. I would not returned for any reason ever.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Southbridge, Ma

Disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: unfortunately none
Cons: room with no view of a beautiful ocean
We found the hotel very disappointing. We had no balcony or view of the ocean. We had a view of a brick wall with barbed wire. We also found no ammenities in the room. We had to move three times due to a leaky toilet, no air conditioning or a bad shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Families
by jorge from nj

not what i was expecting it was grate

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: the staff
Cons: not to much variety on the buffet
Location: very nice please
if you want to relax, rest, and a peaceful please to stay this is it.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Eric from New York, NY

nice place

Posted Mar 30, 2011
I really like the location, close to town but also close to quiet, on 2 beaches, dive shop on site, our room was comfortable, the place is well maintained, we had a great time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

The worst hotel I have been to.

Posted Jan 29, 2011
This hotel misinformed me that they had access to its own private beach, and modern tv etc.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Small Resort

Posted Apr 6, 2010
The hotel is right on its own small beach. Sousua itself is not as upscale as Cabarette and did not really like the downtown area. The food was quite adequate and the rooms were old world charm, as was the hotel. The beds were too hard.