Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location on North Side of the Island

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Another very nice stay at The Terra Linda.Hotel is located in the perfect area for entertainment and the beach.Compared to other nearby facilities Terra Linda stood above them by far.The free breakfast offered was large, with a nice deck to enjoy the weather. The staff was great,always greeted me with a smile,very nice people. Very clean pool,staff also delivers food and drinks to your table. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend Terra Linda without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Terra Linda Resort, Hotel Management
Dear customer, We sincerely appreciate your positive review about your vacation at Terra Linda Hotel. We want your stay to be sound and pleasant because we care, that's our main goal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our establishment. Best regards, Terra Linda Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing I would suggest is spraying for mosquitoes. Annoying at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your very valuable comment. Accept our apologies for the inconvient, we will work harder in order to prevent this kind of situation. At your service, Terra Linda Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Central to all activities.
excellent stay, front desk staff was very helpful.----------
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Terra Linda Resort, Hotel Management
Dear customer, We sincerely appreciate your positive review about your vacation at Terra Linda Hotel. We want your stay to be sound and pleasant because we care, that's our main goal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our establishment. Best regards, Terra Linda Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Amenities

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
1. Room needs at least four towels per day with wash cloths. 2. Bed sheets didn't reach the bottom of the beds. Every night my feet were exposed to the bare mattress which is in and of itself disgusting. 3. The beds had no blanket only a top sheet. If you were hot you had to turn on the AC. After turning on the AC you would quickly get cold even on the lowest setting. A throw blanket would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Close to everything in sosua

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Stayed at the terra linda for 3 days..place wasnt bad...real close to everything..only gripes i have was pool wasnt clean but they cleaned it once asked,my balcony view was obstructed by trees & my brother had issues with his ac & shower in his room..besides that i would recommend definitely....sidenote: bring your family at your own risk..sousua nightlife is very colorful..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Terra Linda Resort, Hotel Management
Dear customer, We sincerely appreciate your positive review about your vacation at Terra Linda Hotel. We want your stay to be sound and pleasant because we care, that's our main goal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our establishment. Best regards, Terra Linda Hotel
3 out of 5
by Craig

Spartan

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are Spartan. It is a basic bed and a stool. The pool wasn't very clean and the paint was peeling. The bottom gave me blue feet. The pool did turn green while we were there. The hotel said it was because of the rain shower. The staff was spotty. Some were very helpful others were not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was charged twice at check in even though I had a pre-paid reservation with hotels.com. No running water in room bathroom sometimes. When it was available, there was no hot water. Bathroom was dirty and bed was very hard. Bad mould smell in room. Very small TV in room. Hotel exterior looks nice but the rooms are bad.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at Terra Linda

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fairly ok. At terra Linda they offer free breakfast which I thought was good when starting your day . A nice restaurant right there on local with great food.My checking when very well and fast ,it was like they was waiting for me which feel nice. My stay was fine until my air conditioning stop working in my room but I was quickly room to a bigger and better room. I love the staff at terra Linda hope to be back soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Few accessible outlets, uncomfortable bed.....good location