Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by maria from Dominican republic

Familly trip

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Over all it was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI NY

Great place to stay in Caberete

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Restaurant only so so....
Location: On the beach right in town.....drinking beach stuff eating so so food telling ladies of the night to get lost
Price was right staff really helpful nice room beautiful beach....got tired of the beachside restaurants....mostly the same probably great for the under forty crowd which I haven't been part of for a long time....good place for a week
4 out of 5
by Gary from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. This is my second time there and anticipate going back to the Velero again in the future. It is a great place to stay tucked away just outside of the busy town area and easily accessible to everything. Offers an very nice breakfast that is included w/a great ocean view and beautiful grounds around the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not great at all.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: the beach access
Cons: mostly everything
Location: good restaurants and lounges
I was there w a group of 4. The rooms smelled very bad and the linens were stained. The tv did not work well. There was no iron and ironing board. we also lost power in the middle of the night so it was hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Highly recomendes hotel: great facility, view, staff and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

A nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. What we liked most was the fact that hotel connected directly with the beach. From there, we were able to walk straight down a nice stretch of sand where there were a whole lot of beach restaurants and bars. We also enjoyed our breakfast meal right from their restaurant, which offers a nice view over the ocean.
5 out of 5
by ALEJANDRO from Buenos Aires

Excelente

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel es excelente, solo hay que salir al balcón para conectar al wifi el que igualmente no es muy rápido.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pescara italia

Hotel bello in riva al oceano

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Ottimo hotel in riva al oceano,ristorante buono colazione abbondante e con varia scelta. La piscina a sfioro e bellissima. Cosa importantissima CI sia arriva facilmente e con i mezzi pubblici. Lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by Heather from Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic

Better than I expected

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The Superior Suite was everything I could have dreamed of for a night at the beach. There were two large leather couches, a flat screen tv, and air conditioning throughout the entire suite. I will definitely be returning soon for another visit.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

todo perfecto en las instalaciones

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
la única sugerencia es que incluyan todas las comidas y bebidas así poder estar mas tranquilo y relajado por que de eso es que se trata una visita a la playa o algún hotel poder relajarse y olvidar las rutinas de la ciudad.