Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel BeachFront

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We are arrived and were pleasantly welcomed by Victor the receptionist. He thoroughly explained the hotel, pool, and breakfast. He was very pleasant and provided me with my key. Parking is available in the side of the hotel. The bell boy helps with the bags. Our room was on a 3rd floor and the room view was spectacular. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom was awesome, huge and modern. The room had a balcony with a view of the infinity pool and beach. This hotel is located on the quite side which I loved. You can walk on the beach to reach Oasis or other restaurants which are far enough not to hear the noise but close enough to walk. We had a tour in the morning before check out time. I notified Victor I was going on my tour just in case things got delayed before I had to checkout. Victor was very understanding and stated that it was ok if I was a little late. Of course we are on island time and it did. Checkout was speedy. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by maria from Dominican republic

Familly trip

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Over all it was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI NY

Great place to stay in Caberete

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Restaurant only so so....
Location: On the beach right in town.....drinking beach stuff eating so so food telling ladies of the night to get lost
Price was right staff really helpful nice room beautiful beach....got tired of the beachside restaurants....mostly the same probably great for the under forty crowd which I haven't been part of for a long time....good place for a week
4 out of 5
by Gary from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. This is my second time there and anticipate going back to the Velero again in the future. It is a great place to stay tucked away just outside of the busy town area and easily accessible to everything. Offers an very nice breakfast that is included w/a great ocean view and beautiful grounds around the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not great at all.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: the beach access
Cons: mostly everything
Location: good restaurants and lounges
I was there w a group of 4. The rooms smelled very bad and the linens were stained. The tv did not work well. There was no iron and ironing board. we also lost power in the middle of the night so it was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Highly recomendes hotel: great facility, view, staff and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

A nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. What we liked most was the fact that hotel connected directly with the beach. From there, we were able to walk straight down a nice stretch of sand where there were a whole lot of beach restaurants and bars. We also enjoyed our breakfast meal right from their restaurant, which offers a nice view over the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic

Better than I expected

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The Superior Suite was everything I could have dreamed of for a night at the beach. There were two large leather couches, a flat screen tv, and air conditioning throughout the entire suite. I will definitely be returning soon for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Everything is very good but the bed was a little bit unconfortable for me....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right in front of the beach. Lots of security around the hotel.