Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close the beach and major attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location, Bourbon street restaurant, balcony...
Cons: Cleanliness of towels and maintenance issues.
Location: Everything is close including the super market, bank, night life, etc.
I loved the hotel. Some maintenance issues but they were handled promptly. Towels can be cleaned better too. Overall I loved the hotel, the food, and location. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
My stay was good. The air condition was a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, bring ear plugs.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the beach with stunning views from the room balcony. Walls are paper thin so if you have loud neighbors it can be hard to sleep. Staff were friendly and I felt safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gem in need of some TLC

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in ...you are checking into a lobby for the hotel next door. This was very confusing. Once inside the lobby, the view of Sousa Bay is Breathtaking. Nelson the porter was very helpful, he carried our bags up three flights of very narrow stairs. He gave us recommendations for dinner as well as told us about the bay and Sousa Beach. The Victorian House looks as thought they are in the process of updating many areas of the hotel. Over all the room was clean the staff was great. If traveling alone as a female, the area is frightening. I was glad I was with my husband. We were only there for one night and traveling to Puerto Plata for the rest of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DMV

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
If you want to have above average accommodations right in the middle of everything, this is your best bet. Rooms meet expectations, on site restaurant has best food in Sosua (Gotta get Big D's ribs!), and staff is excellent. Great view of Sosua Bay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from new Jersey

my trip

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good time. Would definitely go back again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wont Stay Again

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
rooms and the hotel itself very very tired. No areas in the hotel or ground were clean except for the swimming pool itself. No hot water available in the 2 mornings we stayed. Front desk would not move us to another section of the hotel where there could of been a possibility of hot water. Only good comment I have is that the staff were very friendly and inturn it is not their fault to as the condition of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New management. Remodel. Update.
I guard my credit card like a hawk. Two days after staying here, two charges show up on my card that I did not place. The only place that had enough information to use my credit card in this manner was this hotel. In addition to that, the service was horrible, the mattress was hard as a rock, the sheets did not look clean, and the accommodations were falling apart. If you need cheap, this is it. Do not pay with a credit card whatever you do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel , for the price.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel for the price, beautiful sea-view from every room and very close to the beach, restaurants an convenient stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Florangel, Hotel Management
thanks for your valuable comments. Sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again here in the Victorian House Hotel