Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It is rare to see such a rude staff. I'm lucky enough to have traveled a bit in my days but I cannot remember ever dealing with a staff as horrible as this. No glasses in your room? Their response is that I must buy them. 1 hour early check in when the room is already cleaned? Their response is I need to pay more money. And throughout all conversations with the woman at the desk she would never look at me, she would talk in Spanish to the guy and then he would talk to me. I speak Spanish and she spoke English so we could have communicated fine, but she choose to ignore me
1 out of 5
by Kilsy from North Potomac

Worst vacation ever.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated, is not all included, you have to pay for your own food. The A/C was to loud, the bathroom smelled bad. Is no safe for family with small children.
2 out of 5
by Charles

Toweless in Town

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel direly needs to invest in more and new towels. Clean towels were regularly not available until as late as 9pm. The location is phenomenal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Right on the strip for all the best things in DR. If you need the grocery store, convert your money, great food, beach or even beautiful women. This hotel is a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

It is not what is picture

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The view of the ocean
Cons: everything can be improved
I made the reservation because it was under the All Inclusive list of hotels. To my surprise it is not, the staff was not very helpful. I believe the hotel is going thru renovations it was a scary experience since our rooms were all the way at the bottom of the hotel. Not a very good experience. At one time must have been a very nice place to be at but not anymore. Fifteen minute after getting there I was already booking another hotel in a different place.
3 out of 5
by murray from state of confusion

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is in great location. needs a lot of work....cosmetic and more. got 1 hot shower in 7 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to beach, all very good.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: close to beach, staff very friendly, great experience
Cons: grounds need some TLC
Location: beach, main strip, great restaurants.
Great location, great staff, excellent restaurants, great hotel restaurant, close to beach, staff aims to please
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Traumlage, leider passt die Ausstattung

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Renovieren
Location: Sosua hat viel zu boeten, aber die Umgebung noch viel mehr.
Hotel am Superstrand und doch mitten in der Stadt.
3 out of 5
by douglas from Ottawa - Gatineau

On a budget near the action

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I arrived on February 10,2016. The resort had been advertised as being all-inclusive, but fortunately we had investigated the claim ahead of arriving . . . it wasn't. The hotel shares a conveniently located pool with the neighbouring resort. The hotel is quite old, the grounds are well kept, but the building is in need of some updating. The ocean view from the balcony is magnificent and the downtown core, restaurants, night clubs, casino and shops are minutes away. The best meals (breakfast and dinner) were had at the Britannia Pub; the food was good and the prices were amazing. There was a play area for children, but the pool was out of commission and I would not readily recommend the location as being child-friendly.