Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were not booked at all

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It was built in victorian style.
Cons: Urgently need maintenance and renovation.
Location: Sosua has nice beaches. A lot of cheap sex tourism.
Fortunately we had your receipt. Hotel is in bad and old conditions - has seen better times. Other people who wanted to pay with credit card were charged 18%. There is no parking. Had to park on the street without a watchman.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pictures on Expedia were from years ago!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and the view from the substandard room was great. These were the only redeeming qualities of the hotel.
Cons: See list above!
This hotel was beyond terrible. I booked a 7 day-stay and left after the first night. I was all too happy to forfeit the remaining balance to stay at a decent hotel. The room was dirty, had large paint chips peeling from the walls and ceiling, and there were a few large roaches that scattered about every time I returned to the room. Additionally, the hotel restaurant closed several months ago, so there is zero food onsite. Extremely disappointed overall with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great right on the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great the best time ever the place was amazing so much to do right in the middle of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Fantastic View

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Great View, friendly staff. Microwave in room.
Cons: Check in and check out could use improvement. It Took forever to get a extra day charged on my credit card on checkout.
Location: Several great beaches. If you are single it is a great town.
My room had a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. The room was clean. As in most hotels in DR had a lack of enough towels and no wash clothes. Room had a refg loud, and a microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as advertisesd

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: nice view
Cons: very outdated
This was not a good experience, one of the worst I experienced from expedia. We reserved a king bed however when we arrived at 11pm there was only a double bed and we were told the next day that we could move into a king, however by 7pm the next day there was still not another room available. The rooms were outdated there were no glasses,no ice buckets, the towels smelled dirty. When we asked the front desk for ice they argued that there was an ice bucket in the room, which there was not and we had to find a plastic bag to get ice. We wanted to go to another hotel however we were told the hotel room was nonrefundable we also called expedia and am still waiting a call back 1 week later. After two days we were moved into a king bed that had extreme water damage and a leaky room it was an awful stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Needs a complete makeover

Posted Nov 18, 2016
No hot water, stingy on towels, some pillows had no cases and there were nasty stains, can hear activity of next room, this may have been my last stay here. The owner has to decide invest in the place or to simply let it continue on its path of deteioration. Staff friendly enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HUNTINGTON STATION, United States of America

rundown needs a lot of work

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: close to the water,great view
Cons: everything
Location: beach,no other reason to be at this hotel
room leaked,the resturant was never open,no pillow covers,lost reservation did not want to cheak me in because of it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful the room was very nice and the view of the marina was special
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey city, United States of America

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I'll never visit this hotel ever again. The beach is one of th most beautiful on the island and this hotel doesn't do it justice with the horrible linens, dingy towels and outdated accommodations (don't believe the pictures).