Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabarete

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is not the place for everyone. If you can't handle poverty and rough conditions in some situations it is not the place for you. If you are adventurous, but careful this can be a wonderful place to visit, especially if you are a kite surfer or an water sport enthusiast. If can get into the culture of the place you will find a lot of wonderful experiences. You can find some great cuisine in the area, live music and luckily for me I was there during carnivale. I met wonderful Dominicans and Europeans when I was there. Special place for those who don't want "resort type" vacation, but culture immersion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is quite a walk from CAB. The lady receptionist was sweet and extremely helpful and informative. A wonderful employee. She went back upstairs and left us extra towels for the bath and for the beach. Showed us where everything was and how to use all the controls, kitchen things, questions about the maid cleanup, etc. The place is VERY spacious, with modern windows and bathrooms, microwave, HDTVs, books in English, only 8 apts. The air conditioning was very cold. Do not open the sliding glass doors because even though it's breezy outside, the difference in temperature will create condensation on the floor. One night, our eldest slept the whole night on the 2nd floor balcony of his own volition.The pool is great, with a huge wading area about a foot deep for kids or sunbathing. Rarely do you find people in there and open all hours!!! Besides the tiled jacuzzi adjacent to the pool, there are 2 fiberglass hot tubs on the corners of the rooftop that were not cleaned, but that weekend was very breezy and there had just been a wedding the previous evening. The view from there is to die for! Worth making your lunch and going up the elevator to eat alone upstairs. Only 8 apartments so you never encounter other guests. Very peaceful and relaxing, not a party hotel, although you could easily take your speakers to the rooftop and blast it and no one would hear in the apts. below. Watermark and Cabarete are worth a visit!
4 out of 5
by henry from Santiago

Definitivamente volveria

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, excelente personal, muy bueno para descansar
4 out of 5
by Genevie from Vancouver, Canada

Great family getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great and the pool was a hit with the kids!!! We will be back soon:)
3 out of 5
by Fernando from Santo Domingo

Alright overall

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
There was nobody to welcome us, just the guard with the key. We could not make the sofá bed to work and there was nobody there to help you.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Addis Ababa

Out of town, but on a wonderful beach. 1st Class.

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay, family get together with 6 of us sharing one 2 bed apartment. Easy to find using Google maps, on the main highway #5 at Kite Beach. Free parking, warm welcome from Jessie, who showed us our 4th floor apartment. Spacious, very clean, with excellent furnishings, 8 seat dining table, fully equipped kitchen, water dispenser, very nice lounge furniture, satellite 32" TV and huge patio windows from the lounge and main bedroom leading to a stunning patio/balcony, with nice furniture, the size of a badminton court, overlooking the swimming pool and beach. Great kite surfing. Beds and bedding very comfortable, TV, AC excellent, hot water in the 2 luxury bathrooms which have nice large showers. If you are a party of 6, as we were, 2 of you will think to use the sofa bed. Here's a tip, don't, the mattress is very thin and so it's uncomfortable. Better use it like a sofa for your drunken uncle and bring in the very comfortable wicker lounger and cushions from the balcony as a second single bed. We cooked our meals in house and went shopping in Sosua and Cabarete using my car. But, taxi's are reasonably cheap and again the hotel staff will help. Find a good driver you trust and get his number. Don't walk on the beach or street after dark as sadly, it is not safe. If you want a self catering luxury break and have your own transport or don't mind using taxi's to stock up on food or go to restaurants, then this is ideal.
5 out of 5
by Racquel from Toronto

Fun family-friendly location

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous spot. Access to all types of watersport. A little bit of a walk in to Caberete for dinner. Great little place next door for lunch / breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by swapnil from Washington dc

Good but can be great...

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is really nice. We loved it.. but therr are couple of things that can be improved. Service ia little poor and no good easy food options are available.. but if you are on romanric trip then hotel is worth it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, beachfront, comfortable getaway.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I think there were only 2 units occupied in the 8 unit building. The apartment was spacious and clean and had place for our family of 5 to sleep, hang out, watch movies, and get away from each other. The terrace was gorgeous. The beach isn't fantastic, but the water was warm, the waves just right and the kites all around. it'a a half hour walk from town - walk only on the beach, and a cab ride back. Lovely.