Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, beachfront, comfortable getaway.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I think there were only 2 units occupied in the 8 unit building. The apartment was spacious and clean and had place for our family of 5 to sleep, hang out, watch movies, and get away from each other. The terrace was gorgeous. The beach isn't fantastic, but the water was warm, the waves just right and the kites all around. it'a a half hour walk from town - walk only on the beach, and a cab ride back. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best spot on Kite beach

Posted May 17, 2014
Clean, modern, tasteful, incredible view on the ocean and sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet place

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Great location, very modern, helpful staff, safe, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travis from New Jersey

Can't wait to return to this gem!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The staff is awesome. The accomodations are exceptional.
Cons: It can be costly. Checkout is 11AM. It should be at noon.
Location: The hotel is right on "kite beach". It's within walking distance via the beach to the downtown Cabarete area for restaurants, grocerie and retail shop
I read some reviews on this hotel (they are actually more like condos) and decided to give the place a try. Everything was great about my stay. The staff was tremendous. The location was convenient. The actually condo is bigger than I thought with the high ceilings and large living area. The cleaning staff was tremendous in that they even cleaned my dishes every day. The brought a 5 gallon jug of water for the water unit in the kitchen. The view is absolutely incredible and I often lay on the couches on the deck and just watch the kite boarding for hours. The first night I was there the water line to the hotel broke. I was just about to shower when I discovered there was no water pressure. By the time I went down to the desk to alert them of the problem (which they already knew) and returned to my room, the water issue was fixed. I cannot wait to return. It far exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inese from Riga, Latvia

Wonderful place for recreation near sea shore

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: I liked almost everything.
Cons: Plumbing is a bit worn out.
Location: Excellent place for active people - kiting, windsurfing.
We spent 9 days in this small but wonderfull hotel on the beach and it was one of the best vacation in my life. We were four middle aged adults - appartment's rooms were spacious, clean, nicely furnished, kitchen with all for cooking, but we did not cook, because there were good restorans nearby. Each appartment with a large balkony. Definitely I can recomend this place for those who do not like crouded hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Anny Brito, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gmoney from henderson, nv

Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to the ocean and very modern and upscale, nicest in Cabarete !
Cons: Hot Water in master shower!
Location: This hotel is right on the beach in Kite beach so if you are into kite surfing this is the place! very romantic location to watch the sunset!
very nice hotel, right on the beach, very close to restaurants shopping etc, rooms were comfortable clean. The only problem was the shower in the master in the unit I stayed in the water did not get hot. Other than that everything was very nice. The Staff at the hotel were very nice and I would definetly go back and stay at the same place!!!
2 out of 5
by Dan from Fort Lauderdale

Where is the maintenance guy?

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire a maintenance guy
Location: Kite surfing, good restaurants.
No hot water, A/C unsized, Bathroom leaks and front office solution was to give us towels, stains on most of the furniture, No shampoo offered in rooms, No easy way on to beach.(steps missing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlton from Washington, DC

A Great Get Away!!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The amazing room, view & roof top were the highlights.
Cons: No on site restaurant and a little distance (1.5 miles) from caberte but great to get away.
Location: In between sosua and caberte. Some out remote but plenty of kite surfing available!!
The 2 king suite room is absolutely fantastic!! One of the best rooms I've ever stayed in my life. Room was very spacious, cleaned daily, and had a fantastic balcony overlooking the ocean. The 2 jacuzzis on the roof top is icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHILIPPE FLORES

SUPERB

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: NONE
Location: OK
IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE STAYING NEXT T O THE BEACH NAD THE VIEW WAS EXTEMELY GREAT ALSO ENJOY THE THE OCERAN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice but with some faults

Posted Mar 18, 2013
I'm disappointed that I can't give this hotel a top rating because the staff was extraordinarily nice and accomodating. It's a small, 8 room hotel with a great location right on Kite Beach in Cabarete. It was obviously intended to be a high end property but was showing some signs of wear and inadequate maintenance. As examples, one of the three air conditioning units in my room could not be properly controlled and continued to blow cold air regardless of the setting. The room had an 8 gallon hot water tank. I couldn't take a shower before running out of hot water. I changed rooms and the heater in the new room provided more hot water but it definitely would have been inadequate for two people. The electronic door lock periodically malfunctioned and wouldn't allow me access into the room. Overall I enjoyed my short stay but probably would not return.