Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Feb 4, 2016
This hotel is close to nothing. It is about an hour away from Puerto Prinseca, and about 45 minutes to the closest beach. Although they have a private beach, it is not one for swimming, nor sunbathing. You have to pay a driver to get around, as there is no free shuttle service. Cost is 3500 PHP for a driver, wich is a dent in a buget just to get out of the resort. The only place you can eat is at the resorts restaurant. Food is mainly German, because it is German owned... Not to say absolutely disgusting. Food this poor should be included. It is a nonsense to pay for everything you consume when there is no where else you can eat! No hot water in the shower, no TV except in the honeymoon suites (and they don't work all the time). No wi-fi in rooms - only a hot spot available at the restaurant during meal hours, and sometime it is not available at all). Do not use laundry service. My clothes came back with a film a soap, damp and with moth holes. I could go on and on. Only good thing is theFilipino staff... Otherwise, don't book thinking it is a good deal. The food is triple what it costs anywhere else !
4 out of 5
by Darryl Hayden from Australia

Peace and quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
The first time we went to Coopers Beach it was in season and it was just right, I don't think it ever gets overcrowded. We actually got engaged there, it is quite a romantic venue. There were a variety of very interesting people to converse with, however this time it was out of season and it was quiet with only a few guests so it was peaceful and a good rest. The staff are great, very friendly, the management make you feel like you're part of the family. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable and the bar is well stocked. Coopers is great for diving or snorkelling trips and I did avail myself of a dive. Kevin the dive-master is very professional and the boat is perfectly set up. The crew were extremely helpful in getting you out of the water.
2 out of 5
by Nancy Cuevas Guzman from Philippines

Too isolated

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful and the grounds stunning but it is a huge tourist trap. There are no options... you must go to "their" restaurant, for instance because there is NOTHING ELSE in the area... no other restaurants, no shops, no WiFi, no people, no options... you are really at their mercy for them to charge any price they want. I was completely dominated by and dependent upon the owners for there are no taxis either. They asked equivalent to $70 US in pesos just to go to town. It's an hour drive but no one in Philippines charges that much. The prices at the restaurant were extremely high for Philippines. There is no choice on food... they have a menu they plan each night and if you don't like it... don't eat. I was just shocked at the prices... and stuck. They can ask any price they want because there is nothing I could do about it. They are a hard-working family and doing a good job... I just want options when I travel.
3 out of 5
by Li

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bill from manila

very nice place

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
1st like say this is very nice clean and great Hotel everybody from owners to staff are great. rooms nice and big kept very well and clean, its so peacefully and quiet. many things do while there in Palawan. Hotel offers trips and places see. have own boat for island hoping and diving. will be going back for sure again.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
too far from everything, especially airport.....food was pricey and dinner so so since we were stuck with what they served and not informed of price etc...no shuttle after 5:30 pm and pricey if not staying longer than 2 nights,,,,,otherwise, nice secluded place..not much of a beach to walk on or swim..guess it's a dive resort..
2 out of 5
by kat from New Jersey, USAo

Not a resort for who likes white sand beaches

Posted May 2, 2013
This resort was very disappointing..they claim to be by the beach but then the beach is not for swimming at all.. Full of seaweeds and jellyfish.. The sand is also dirty..when they clean the rooms they don't automatically change the towels you have to ask forit. The resort is literally in the middle of nowhere.. No wifi no stores or shops nearby.. If somebody wants to have a very private retreat then I guess this is the resort for you
5 out of 5
by Paul from London.

Perfect in every way!

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: The staff and the family atmosphere.
Location: Completely unspoilt. No other hotels for miles!
I stayed at Cooper's for three nights and was really impressed with every aspect of my stay. A free pick up / drop off to and from the airport is provided. The location is on a completely unspoilt part the coastline. They arranged for me a last minute trip to the underground river with minimum of fuss. If you want a completely chilled out place to stay with absolutely no concerns then this is the place to stay. The staff are wonderful and the food is of good quality buffet style, so you will never feel hungry. I just hope I get to go back some day!!