Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very short stay as just stopped for business, but good parking available and comfortable hotel for my purpose
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goog hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We just use the hotel in our way to Marbella. Use it for the night only. Quick stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Fuengirola

Puerto Real Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay - hotel is right on the outskirts of Puerto Real. I walked into the old centre and bay front area which took about 40 minutes each way. Would use again. NB - There were a few places to eat outside the hotel within 700m but I like to explore.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Minnetonka, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff. Comfortable clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from from Michigan

Nice hotel in town

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Hotel is located across street from grocery store. Has a parking area under hotel but difficult to get into. Very helpful staff enabled us to park in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from from Michigan

Nice hotel in town

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Hotel is located across street from grocery store. Has a parking area under hotel but difficult to get into. Very helpful staff enabled us to park in front of hotel.
3 out of 5
by sambadan

not really for tourists

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
Gran Hotel Ciudad Del Sur Stayed here early September 2012. This is a hotel for business travellers. You must have a car to get to the hotel. It is situated close to several major road junctions, but there is no local public transport. It is a 20 minute drive into Cadiz from the hotel. Hotel was very quiet with few guests. Food at the hotel was fine but nothing outstanding. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Could be useful if you wanted a stopover en route, but would I stay here again; unlikely that I'll need to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
No freezer in the room when is a 4 stars hotel. No are restaurants, shops, and people in kilometers. The swiming pool os very small.
2 out of 5
by jesper

Ikke pengene værd.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotellet er et kedeligt motorvejshotel. At det har 4 stjerner forstår jeg ikke. Morgenmaden var virkelig dårlig og til en pris på 9,5 euro så føler mandig snydt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Sorry your staying was not so good as we would like. It is true that we are by the highway, but we are not a highway Hotel. We have two kind of breakfast , the standard breakfast in the cafeteria is not more than four euros, maybe you should choose that one. We take your advice in consideration, thanks for writing your opinion about us. Jose Manuel Lobato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cómo me sentí en el hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
La habitación estuvo bastante limpia, me hubiese gustado poder contar con frigo para mantener algo de agua fría. Normalmente los hoteles a los que voy lo tienen y son de 4 estrellas como este, me extraño que no lo tuviese. Encontré muy restrictivo el horario de la piscina ya que se puede disfrutar de ella en las mañanas también. Por otro lado si hubiese un sauna o turco seria un servicio adicional muy bueno. En general todo tranquilo excepto en la piscina, demasiado ruido de música y niños, uno quiere descansar y leer en la tranquilidad de una piscina, pero con tanto ruido se hace imposible. Gracias.