Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent hotel and facilities, close to beach .

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: ?
Superb... great weather, great facilities and staff also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a New Year get away....

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Everything.. Location, large room and views fab
Cons: Was not acknowledged by reception staff on arrival, they were busy but a nod or smile to let us know they had seen us waiting would have been nice.
Location: 2 beaches close by promenade walk by sea Ferry to Morgan and Anfi Bus to most places on the island Many boats trips from Puerto harbour
This is a lovely hotel located between two beaches with calm waters. We had a room in block 3 level 7 and it was great, also had a view of the sunset every evening from the balcony. we were on the lower level of the hotel and had to go up 3 floors to restaurant, 5 floors to reception and many more to the roof pool which was good for us as used the stairs but if you are less mobile the slow lifts may drive you crazy! Recommend you take the ferry from Puerto to Morgan and to Anfi which was just 6 euros each return, it has a great local beach if you walk 10-12min around promenade which is great for swimming & less crowded (but no toilets, although bars above were happy for us to use for 50 euros) We usually go to Maspalomas but it was much warmer here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
I had requested a floor on the 5th or 6th floor or higher when booking in August. A costly holiday for me for hotel and B&B. First night the room around the corner from reception on the ground floor was the only one available so a no no but no choice. No sleep for me I read a book all night.. Had to hang around reception back and forward for an available room higher up in the hotel. My clothes unpacked and money in my handbag as I didnt know where I was being put. Very stressful as I am trying to get my bearings and enjoy my holiday. This was sorted and I was allocated a quiet room on the fourth floor so that was good. I was told my booking was only confirmed the week before ? ?? Not a relaxing holiday and would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield england

Really good hotel not to far from both beaches

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Could not find anything to be improved
Location: It is close to two beaches and two centres one within walking distance the other one just a short taxi ride as it is all uphill
Terrific holiday from start to finish made really welcome from the staff when we first got there and found they were really helpful and pleasant with anything we required even down to the cleaning staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Our 2nd time there

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We loved our holiday. Very relaxing and peaceful. Enjoyed evening entertainment. Room was fabulous and delicious foods. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, second time we stayed there, its got everything, wouldn't want to go anywhere else, Gran Canaria is a very warm climate, so lucky this hotel has excellent air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast choice was amazing however dinner was very mixed and often a strange array of food with staff being very pushy to take your room key for payment even though on all inclusive. Staff at reception were either really helpful or terrible and offered no reasoning or rectification with regards to issues, for example very rude when leaving as a mix up with my luggage at check out due to their mistake of not giving me a ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englang

Great location, 7 minutes away from the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Great hotel with comfortable facilities and excellent service.Highly recommend. Good kids club
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford

Hotel disaster

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I paid for a sea view double room. With double bed. Like in our online broucher that was offered when we first booked. We arrived late due to long flight and a 3 hour bus journey. The room we were given was firstly the smallest on the floor in the corner of the block at the back. Our view from the room was of the horrible building that held the stairs between the floors for the 4th block of rooms in the hotel itself. I wasn't even offered a refund for the price of the room with sea view for room we were given. When got to the room was dirty the only thing was fine the bed was made. My wife stept on a piece of broken glass small enough to not even spot on the carpet floor. Yet Expedia showed pictures of marble floor. We complained about the room and not much was done expect sending us up a bottle of sparkling wine worth about 5 euro and the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all. The only thing done was change of towels and we had to ring up many times as either water or bathroom soap was not refilled/replacedwasn't in the room when we arrived back and when we rang reception we were told it was a 5 euro charge until we told them they didn't leave it after the house keeper had been around. The toilet was not cleaned at all since we had been there and complained about this. Some of the staff were rude. The food was similar almost every day specialy desserts. And salads. The mains changed each night a tiny bit with different cuisine. Some staff struggled with understanding basic english