Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, second time we stayed there, its got everything, wouldn't want to go anywhere else, Gran Canaria is a very warm climate, so lucky this hotel has excellent air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast choice was amazing however dinner was very mixed and often a strange array of food with staff being very pushy to take your room key for payment even though on all inclusive. Staff at reception were either really helpful or terrible and offered no reasoning or rectification with regards to issues, for example very rude when leaving as a mix up with my luggage at check out due to their mistake of not giving me a ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englang

Great location, 7 minutes away from the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Great hotel with comfortable facilities and excellent service.Highly recommend. Good kids club
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford

Hotel disaster

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I paid for a sea view double room. With double bed. Like in our online broucher that was offered when we first booked. We arrived late due to long flight and a 3 hour bus journey. The room we were given was firstly the smallest on the floor in the corner of the block at the back. Our view from the room was of the horrible building that held the stairs between the floors for the 4th block of rooms in the hotel itself. I wasn't even offered a refund for the price of the room with sea view for room we were given. When got to the room was dirty the only thing was fine the bed was made. My wife stept on a piece of broken glass small enough to not even spot on the carpet floor. Yet Expedia showed pictures of marble floor. We complained about the room and not much was done expect sending us up a bottle of sparkling wine worth about 5 euro and the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all. The only thing done was change of towels and we had to ring up many times as either water or bathroom soap was not refilled/replacedwasn't in the room when we arrived back and when we rang reception we were told it was a 5 euro charge until we told them they didn't leave it after the house keeper had been around. The toilet was not cleaned at all since we had been there and complained about this. Some of the staff were rude. The food was similar almost every day specialy desserts. And salads. The mains changed each night a tiny bit with different cuisine. Some staff struggled with understanding basic english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

close to all amenities

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: very well organised especially restaurants and front of house
Cons: nothing
Location: the walks to nearby resorts and beaches and the bus service to other resorts were excellent
we were only there a very short time , although in that time we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was made feel most welcome by all staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility and stunning views

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Pros: The two pools are clean and look out over the Atlantic. The staff is very nice, and understood my language (English.) The Internet is the fas
Cons: Cons: The snack bar and room service food is really bad, cold and tasteless. Avoid a room on the ground floor (especially room 2007); once we switch
Location: Location is perfect; the ocean is easily accessible by glass elevator, two beaches (calm waters) and many restaurants within walking distance.
Our trip to Gran Canaria was very positive. We enjoyed ourselves and thought the area was beautiful. We are Americans, but live in Casablanca, so the plane ride was only about 4 and 1/2 hours including a stop in Tenerife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel nice and close to the town and beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Enjoy our stay, hotel very good didn't enjoy the entertainment it was very cheesy! The spa rooms were lovely and very clean. The location of hotel is excellent giving choice of two lovely beaches in walking distance with lots of restaurant and bars to eat. We had bed and breakfast only and the breakfast was very good with excellent choices. The swimming pool near children's play area was noisy , however the alternative pool on top level was peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are horrible with plastic covers on the mattress
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Super hotel, good food, great staff Strongly recommend