Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay, great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed there for 4 nights and it was great. Staff was so friendly and helpful at all times, facilities are superb! The breakfast buffet was excellent, massive selection to choose from. The only thing was the A/C in our room wasn't cool enough, but was told that's because it works with cold water. Overall out stay was excellent and would definetively come back and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb Hotel and Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The high quality feel around the hotel - the spacious room, the infinity pool, the spa pool, the food, the location and the sea viewss
Cons: the air con in our room did chill the room effectively which meant nights were a little warmer than preferred.
Location: Amadores beach is man made bay, large sandy beach area. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. We did get hassled every time we passed a bar though.
At check in we were greeted by courteous reception staff and a glass of Cava. We were shown to our room which was very spacious, clean and with a large sea view balcony. We originally booked just bed and breakfast but after sampling their breakfast and see their facilities we decided to go all inclusive for an additional 41 euro each per day. The quality of the food in buffet restaurant was outstanding. For example freshly cooked steak, chicken, pasta, fresh fish always on offer. Salad bar was amazing. Could not fault the food at only. We tried the snack bar once however it offers only basic fast food, chips, pizza and burgers. They have a daily special but this is chargeable. So we always ate in the restaurant thereafter where the choice and service was superb. Staff were always friendly, smiling and helpful. Amenities were brilliant - pool, spa and gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I picked the hotel for our honeymoon and was welcomed by a very pleasent receptionist . Then the manager appeared and said do you have trousers ! Too which i said why do i need trousers in 30degree heat and he said if you dont have trousers then you cant eat in the resturant at night too which my wife started to get upset and cry because im quite a big chap and you cant buy large mens clothes at the local stores so i had too eat out for 2 nights and get some of my own jeans flown over it was may when i booked the holiday and it wasnt on there site because the hotel withdrew the rule allowing men to wear shorts in the resturant but it only lasted 3months . I booked through expidia and no one contacted me to tell me this I would go back and i would recomend it . Could do with some longer lasting entertainment as its a good walk to puerto rico where there is lots to do at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Food was amazing. Staff are very attentive. Room was incredible with a gorgeous view on the balcony. The pool is lush. The beach is only 5 mins walk away. And a great overall location. 10 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Hotel in a fantastic location for a totally

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort, Location
Cons: The Hotel has a policy of not allowing guests to reserve sun loungers by the pool unless they are occupying them - this policy is not enforced and I t
Location: Great beach nearby (swimming, snorkeling) and a good strip of bars and restaurants
This is my third visit to this hotel and I would definitely return again. My only "negative" comment would be that my room was very overlooked (Room 4203) and I would have preferred a better room having requested a pool view rather than this room. But as I say, it's a fantastic hotel, great beach and the hotel spa is great. The new policy of not allowing guests to reserve loungers by the pool with towels is definitely not working and I have seen this not working throughout my stay. I think the management really need to enforce this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent experience just remember trousers for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Room, pools, gym, views
Cons: Prices of drinks if not all inc. and maybe updated
Location: Great location, loads to do nearby. Rent a car and go to Roque Nublo - incredible views of the whole island.
It's easy to see why this hotel is so highly rated. It was everything we expected and more. We had a lovely, spacious room with views of the sea and Amadores beach. What really ticked our box though was the hotel's fantastic amenities including a large gym, 3 pools (2 outdoor + 1 indoor), jacuzzis, spa, plenty of area to sunbath and parking. There are so many hotels to choose from, but I'm confident we chose one of the best. The only downside was the price of drinks and food if you're not all inc. but there is a Spar nearby and we took our own drinks to the pool and no one said a thing. I'd recommend just B&B and eat lunch/tea on Amadores beach or in surrounding areas like Mogan or Puerto Rico - it's much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet get away

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The pool and view
Cons: Room cleanliness and better deals for food
Location: Nothing close by in walking distance, but average nightlife in Puerto Rico
Amazing views from the hotel pool and room Peaceful Room was clean and had everything except Iron, However, had small insects which would come and go if you keep any sort of snack in the room!! Had half-board, still had to pay for drinks for lunch/dinner don't understand why but had free tea/juice for breakfast Not much to do around unless taking a cab to Puerto Rico 5 min away by cab, ideal for just relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Really lovely hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach and great bars and restaurants. This was our second visit to the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay, but we were very disappointed as the spa was closed for over half of our stay. Which was a real shame as we could not use the facilities. :-( It would have been helpful if we'd have been told that it was being closed when we made the booking, as we would have decided to come at a different time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very nice hotel close to the beach...

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I can say that it was excellent and I had a fantastic holiday at this hotel. 5 stars.