Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Simply amazing

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
I think the first thing to say is that we don't leave reviews of anything. However, we just had to on this occasion! This was, without any exaggeration whatsoever, one of the best hotels and holidays I have ever experienced and had. The staff were so polite, accommodating and nothing was ever too much. The room was lovely, and so clean. The infinity pool was the best pool we have ever been to, overlooking the sea. The atmosphere was so serene, I felt like we were at a meditation retreat! The views from the room looking over the marina were stunning. I do not have one bad thing to say, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to absolutely anyone. Thank you to Marina Suites !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location and fantastic for children

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great facilities at this hotel. My daughter loved the kids club she had a fantastic time. Hotel clean, fresh, lovely rooms. Had a marina view was really good. Even offered us a room to shower in after we had checked out as we were having a late pick up these things make such a difference to the end of the holiday. Food a bit reptative. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great stylish hotel overloooking the sea

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, very clean, amazing staff, stylish, infinity pool overlooking the sea, great buffet meals, great entertainment.
Cons: Bed was very large in deluxe suite but far too hard so made it hard to sleep. Needs a mattress topper.
Location: Town of Puerto Rico is very poor over cheap over development (nice gardens in middle though). Visit Amadores for a good beach.
Overall a great 4 star hotel. Very little we did not like. Recommerndations to management: I suggest to reduce the size of adult only area for the benefit of other hotel guests who are a little cramped in the pool area. Use more of the space near kids club- make a small pool for them in that area? Remove the cactus near kids club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 weeks at the hotel which was well located. Marina view rooms have great views of the sunset. Spacious, clean rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Minor maintenance issues were quickly dealt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Friendly Immaculately clean Excellent position Food slightly under delivered in comparison to rest of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice holiday hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, in-room Wifi, clean, bright airy designs everywhere, genuinely nice people, lots of fun activities
Location: Splendid clean beach with free chairs everywhere. Excellent shopping within driving distance.
Five Stars! The staff and amenities are excellent. Half-board highly recommended, food is freshly cooked, delicious, dining area with superb 360 views of the sea. Hotel staff go way out way to take care of guests. Thanks Marina Suites! You guys rock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Alice - Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Dear Islandholidayer, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Marina experience with us and to write your kind feedback. I am delighted to see that you had a great holiday on board and you have appreciated our spacious room, our services and entertaiment as well as our lovely staff and the quality food.. It is truly a great pleasure to receive your compliments. I will share them with the entire crew.. Looking ahead to welcoming you again… From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Yours sincerely, Alice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorest, England

Great holiday

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This was the first time we had stayed at marina suites and we could not fault it. It was amazing. Lovely decor, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, rooms were amazing, location was great there was everything you needed. Definitely will go back. Thank you marina suites for a fab holiday ☀️
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Alice- Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Jemma, I would like to thank you so much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for posting such a delightful review on Expedia... I am very pleased to note that your overall stay on board has been pleasant and you have appreciated our services, as well as our location and the warm hospitality of our staff.. It is a pleasure for us to make our costumers satisfied. Looking ahead to welcoming again.. From Marina Gran Canaria with love, Alice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Better than expected. Lovely food. Good overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by etx-RecepSuitesMogan, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for choosing Marina Suites and for your comment. I am glad that you had a fabulous experience on board. Looking forward to welcome you soon! Best regards, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel. Would recommend

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stayed at this hotel many times and never disappoints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Laura- Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you so much for always choosing Marina Suites and for posting such a lovely feedback. I am delighted to see that you had a great holiday on board. Looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Amazing hotel with amazing pool, will be going bak

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Just totally and utterly the best hotel we have stayed in, couldn't fault it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Laura- Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your kind feedback. I am glad that you had a fabulous experience on board and that you liked our infinity pool and our location. Looking forward to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Laura