Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 4, 2017
What can I say the island is a good place to recreation it's a very nice place ,going to the beach ,the price they are good you can eat one meal depends between 10 € and 17€ which is not to bad if you have kids it's not a good choice this hotel Palmera Mar it's up to the mountain and you need to take the taxi or you need to have a rent a car if you want to at the beach the Europe Center is very close and they have a lot of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautiful view from the hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Clean room, helpful staff, amazing view form the terrace on Amadores Beach.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good apartments

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Fantastic views from the balcony overlooking the bay. We had some spectacular sunsets. The pool has three areas, main spar pool and kids pool
Location: Plenty of eating places at nearby Europa centre, saves the climb back up the hill at night. Local bus stops at the bottom of the hill. Sea wall walk.
The apartment was adequate for our needs. Microwave, toaster and kettle were all provided. Cooker and fridge also. Only used for breakfasts as we eat out every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great View

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Upgrade the rooms although not an issue.
Location: 5 min walk from the Europa centre 20 walk Amadores beach
Checked in within 5 min, girl at reception very pleasant, as she was throughout our 10 day stay. Payed extra when booking for deluxe room but only difference appeared to be 2 loungers on the balcony. Stayed on the 7th of 8 floors same level as reception so no stairs or lift to deal with. Pool area very nice with heated pool which was great in November, not sure if all year round. Room pretty basic but perfectly adequate as didn't spend much time there, balcony good size approx 6m x 3m with sun from approx 12:30. Room cleaned probably 5 days in 7. Enjoyed our stay, apartments pretty good but wouldn't recommend for anyone with mobility issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, with a spacious balcony and sea view

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The whole experience was very enjoyable. We are fit, good walkers and could get to restaurants and shopping without too much trouble. If necessary we made use of the plentiful taxis around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, quiet location.very friendly, smiling girl at reception who was very helpful.fab view from apt.our 4th visit and we hope to return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goole, Yorkshire

When economy means 'economical'

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dont get me wrong we have just returned from a lovely 11 night stay here but when we first arrived we were given room 801. We didnt book 4* so weren't expecting it, but we were expecting basic standards of amenities and cleanliness. This room had a view of the path into the hotel, which we could have coped with since we didnt book seaview or anything but it had a funny smell, no shower curtain, the filthy brown toilet brush was actually laid in the bath and there was no loo roll at all. However we returned to reception, told told the very nice gentleman there about this and were given a new room without the tiniest bit of fuss, which was 108. This had everything we needed and a lovely view of Amadores. Would we go back? Yes of course next year probably!!!! but will remember a tea towel, if youre anything like me and like to dry your pots they dont provide them!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, amazing views, best place to relax on the beach , everything in one place .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant views

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The views from the balcony were amazing and lovely to sit outside for breakfast and in the evening to watch brilliant sunsets. Nothing was to much trouble for the reception staff who answered all our querys. I read reviews before hand and people complained about the accommodation what do people expect, for the money we paid we were more than happy and enjoyed our stay at palmeramar hotel.