Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gran canaria

Bar staff

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Bar staff were very rude,meals were terrible and mostly cold,was not worth the money,was there in June place has went down hill never go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Stunning views

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Would definitely go back to this hotel upgraded from basic room to room with kitchen and sun beds on the balcony nice pool areas and didn't have a problem getting sunbeds staff friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent sea view

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Unfortunate experience of a noisy cricket who decided to reside right outside our apartment bedroom window. This noise continued until the day before we left the resort. Only downside to our stay, lack of comfort and sleep in the apartment due to moving around to get a good night's sleep. All other aspects of the hotel were acceptable/good. Very helpful member of staff called Roberto. Always happy to assist with any problems or issues, lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel with amazing views.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Lovely hotel with great amenities and fantastic views.
5 out of 5
by Horia

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic view, friendly staff, great island. A lot of great experiences
3 out of 5
by Scott

Frequent visitor.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is begining to get a bit dated, and could do with a spruce up in certain parts. our apt had a broken shower head. The pool area was always crowded and sunbeds were hard to come by, it could do with more of them. The lift has a mind of it's own and the stairs are difficult for some people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
We thank our regular guest and author of this review for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about the Riosol Hotel. Since the refurbishment of all our Apartments in 2008 vast advances have been made every year on updating the common areas in what is an ongoing project that is intended to be finished during the spring of the coming year with the installation of two very modern lifts. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Community Manager Riversun-Touristic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not recommended with kids

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel is nice with amazing views right on top of the mountain. However to go for a simple walk to the beach or shops in the day or evening would cost 8 euros there and back each time we did this. We read reviews that its close to the beach but they missed the part of having to get a cable car lift down to the bottom of the hotel which takes forever...and then approx 1000 steps which even then you seem miles away! We had a 3yr old and this was not possible. The hotel itself had poor entertainment for children..nothing to do during the day for them. We booked the most expensive premium apartment..on arrival room was full of ants and cockroaches and had asked to be moved. The next day we moved to another apartment which was cleaner but had the incovenience of moving our luggage again up and down stairs onto a lift to get to the room. When I mentioned this to the receptionist she didnt seem bothered and we had to ask for help with our luggage. Europa shopping centre is close by but can get very boring seeing same old few shops and restaurants every day. I imagined it to be bigger having read previous reviews. Views were amazing..wifi wasnt the best as kept going down. Oh and the restaurant didnt do much to help cater for us being vegetarian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We thank our guest and author of this review for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about the Riosol Hotel. We try to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stays with us, so in this case I was upset to read that they were disappointed by their experience and I want to take this opportunity to clarify the issues mentioned: -Nowadays, in the era of google images, is difficult to pretend to be surprised by the location of a certain Hotel: within Puerto Rico in Mogán, Riosol has a privileged situation right at the top, its original architectural design, and the large terraces of most of the apartments offer spectacular views and the maximum hours of sunshine. -The kids club is open 2 hours in the morning and another 2 hours in the afternoon, offering both indoors and outdoors activities. In the evenings there are daily Minidiscos with dances and games - In the Canary Islands there are cockroaches EVERYWHERE : there are cockroaches in every house and every Hotel of the islands. Canarian cockroaches live in the grounds and are not related to dirt, they might be nasty but are 100% harmless and we, as does every hotel on the island, have an ongoing pest prevention program managed by a specialized company. As everyone will notice, our Resort is surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers, gardens and no matter how hard we try to keep insects at bay….yes sometimes they manage to get into a room. -Our vegetarian offer includes a vast selection of salads, cooked vegetables and soups . Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Community Manager Riversun-Touristic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pool and facilities were amazing. Stayed there before and the standards have gotten a lot higher
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We thank our guest and author of this review for his recommendation and also for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about the Riosol Hotel. It's always pleasing, and a sign that we have the right approach, when our guests return and become regulars . We look after our guests and always try to make sure that we make them feel as comfortable and happy as possible. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Community Manager Riversun-Touristic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Low budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It's ok for a 3 star, what you pay is what you get, unless you stay in the premium apartment I wouldn't bother as the standard rooms looked horrible and dingey. Right at top of hill with 700 steps down to the beach so difficult with young children, pushchairs etc. Food is nice but if you get half board you do get a little bored of lack of variety. Our room included wi-if but we were not able to connect to it at all so had no wi-if all week, hotel refunded money for it at the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We thank our guest and author of this review for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about the Riosol Hotel. In the era of Google and Tripadvisor, year 2017, it is hard to believe when some of our clients pretend to be surprised by our location and architectural peculiarities. Being these two relevant traits that most define our Hotel, adding a unique value to our premises. The Riosol Hotel is endowed with most privileged views, along with a most appropriate architectural design, to thoroughly enjoy some unforgettable sun-bathing and beach holiday. Hence, because of being situated on the peak of Puerto Rico´s cliff most of its Apartments are only accessible by a combination of stairs, ramps and the lift. Nowadays we should all use the web, not only to publish our impressions after visiting a place, but also to previously inform us a of the places, products and services on which we spend our money. On reference to the Restaurant variety , on Half Board for only 19 Euros a day our Half Board service offers the following: *Breakfast buffet consisting of 7 hot specialties cooked on the spot by the chefs in charge of the live cooking show, fresh fruit smoothies also made on site, fresh fruit, cereals, bread and assorted pastries, yogurt, cheese, sausages and assorted nuts. * Dinner Buffet on a two weeks schedule that features 14 different themed menus with a daily live cooking show and 12 new hot specialities every night, apart from soups, cold meats, and salads both fresh and cooked. Our dessert buffet includes cakes, puddings, assorted ice cream and fresh fruit. Currently our Restaurant satisfaction levels surpass the 80%, nevertheless due to preferences and particular tastes, it is difficult to satisfy everyone. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Community Manager Riversun-Touristic