Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pool and facilities were amazing. Stayed there before and the standards have gotten a lot higher
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We thank our guest and author of this review for his recommendation and also for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about the Riosol Hotel. It's always pleasing, and a sign that we have the right approach, when our guests return and become regulars . We look after our guests and always try to make sure that we make them feel as comfortable and happy as possible. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Community Manager Riversun-Touristic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Low budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It's ok for a 3 star, what you pay is what you get, unless you stay in the premium apartment I wouldn't bother as the standard rooms looked horrible and dingey. Right at top of hill with 700 steps down to the beach so difficult with young children, pushchairs etc. Food is nice but if you get half board you do get a little bored of lack of variety. Our room included wi-if but we were not able to connect to it at all so had no wi-if all week, hotel refunded money for it at the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We thank our guest and author of this review for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about the Riosol Hotel. In the era of Google and Tripadvisor, year 2017, it is hard to believe when some of our clients pretend to be surprised by our location and architectural peculiarities. Being these two relevant traits that most define our Hotel, adding a unique value to our premises. The Riosol Hotel is endowed with most privileged views, along with a most appropriate architectural design, to thoroughly enjoy some unforgettable sun-bathing and beach holiday. Hence, because of being situated on the peak of Puerto Rico´s cliff most of its Apartments are only accessible by a combination of stairs, ramps and the lift. Nowadays we should all use the web, not only to publish our impressions after visiting a place, but also to previously inform us a of the places, products and services on which we spend our money. On reference to the Restaurant variety , on Half Board for only 19 Euros a day our Half Board service offers the following: *Breakfast buffet consisting of 7 hot specialties cooked on the spot by the chefs in charge of the live cooking show, fresh fruit smoothies also made on site, fresh fruit, cereals, bread and assorted pastries, yogurt, cheese, sausages and assorted nuts. * Dinner Buffet on a two weeks schedule that features 14 different themed menus with a daily live cooking show and 12 new hot specialities every night, apart from soups, cold meats, and salads both fresh and cooked. Our dessert buffet includes cakes, puddings, assorted ice cream and fresh fruit. Currently our Restaurant satisfaction levels surpass the 80%, nevertheless due to preferences and particular tastes, it is difficult to satisfy everyone. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Community Manager Riversun-Touristic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel, great staff, good location, clean

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: location, FOOD, pool, room, quietness and cleanliness
Location: The location between 2 nice beaches Amadores and Puerto Rico- 4E for the taxi or about 700 stairs (to Amadores) to walk down the beach. Markets nearby
It was the first holiday with our 20months old daughter so we were a little bit concerned. Unnecessarily as everything was totally fine. We came to the hotel and the first impression was really good: nice hotel, friendly, helpful reception staff who directed us to our room. We went to see the room and we were nicely surprised: terrace with 2 loungers, 2 chairs and a table, spacious living room, clean and modern with a small kitchen with fridge, microwave, kettle and everything u need to prep something to eat. Bedroom with 2 single beds(we put the together), big wardrobe, dressing table with mirror and chair. Bathroom clean and big enough. We asked for travel cot before we arrived(email) and everything was prepared at the time we came- travel coat and baby bath- we used it a lot :) Room was regularly cleaned and towels changed as required. Food...was amazing- I relly enjoyed it, a lot of choices and every night different cuisine. Of course that there were tomatoes, lettuce, olives and cucumber every day but it was extra to the main dishes and I like it so no complaints. There is 3 swimming pool include one for the little ones- my daughter really enjoyed the time she spent there playing. Enough loungers and umbrellas but we were there in the middle of June so just before school holidays have started. Animation was also good- aquaerobics, mini disco, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
We thank our guest and author of this review for her recommendation and also for the time dedicated to publish her opinion about the Riosol Hotel. Once again, it is our location that gives the wow factor to a visit here. However, what pleased me most are the comments on outstanding Restaurant food and the staff´s good service. I am always glad to read that the experience we provide meets our guests´ expectations. It is so pleasing to hear that guests find us faultless, this is strong motivation for our dedicated team. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Community Manager Riversun-Touristic
4 out of 5
by Arkadiusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London / Moscow

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Slow lift
Good place for a family holiday - the apartment was the right size (we had a premium one), clean with complementary wine and fruit. Nice view, great patio (our 1.5 old son really enjoyed it :)). Also once returned back noticed that we were charged twice (by expedia and by the hotel) - sent a message to the hotel via expedia and the issue was dealt by the hotel immediately.Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Customer Experience, Hotel Management
We thank our guest and author of this review for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about the Riosol Hotel. It really is highly satisfying to read such a glowing review that encapsulates everything that we are trying to achieve. I would like to inform here that from this summer on there will be 2 new and faster lifts in our premises. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic
3 out of 5
by T

average hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
not a bad hotel but room was a bit knocked about . the food was very poor with no veg option. the local area is a nice place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017
We thank our guest and author of this review for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about the Riosol Hotel. All our accommodations were completely refurbished in 2008 and since then we have implemented comprehensive maintenance and updating programs in order to keep the levels of comfort we deliver. Our restaurant also caters for vegetarians, offering a salads buffet, two different steamed vegetables and 2 vegetarian cooked specialties every night. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Overall condition of this hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Had a good bar and restaurant.
Cons: Refurbished throughout.
Location: The Europa Centre is tatty so if you have a car there are much nicer restaurants and bars elsewhere with better quality food and better prices.
Badly in need of modernisation. The lift (and believe me this hotel needs a decent lift) is a rattlely old cable car type which when there's a strong wind gets stuck at stops due to the doors blowing open. This lets the hotel down badly as it is inadequate for the number of floor levels and guests in residence. Would be totally unsuitable for the disabled or elderly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Awful grotty hotel not a 3 star

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel is dirty, mouldy and very loud. You can hear every word from other guests and bangs. Terrible calibre of people. Hotel staff can't stand you. Could not shower there had to pay into a spa round the corner. Had my phone robbed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To My horror.....

Posted Dec 27, 2016
To my horror ....as I started to dose off my first night spied GIANT cockroaches invading room! Given up grade but think Faulty Towers. Staff endearing, wifi patchy/ non- existant, food pretty bland. Stunning location and facilities though.
4 out of 5
by nathan

wonderful views

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
excellent staff