Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel. Food and drink always available.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Staff very helpful. Bit of a trek go the beach but only a 4 euro taxi ride. Sunbeds always a battle to get close to the pool due to people reserving them and not using them til the aftetnoon. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Customer Service - Servatur Puerto Azul, Hotel Management
Dear James, From Servatur Puerto Azul we thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. They are definitely doing a good job towards our customer's satisfaction. On the other hand, we feel sorry for not having reached your full satisfaction. We need to thank you for letting us know about your experience. It will definitely help us to improve our services. We hope you can come back in a future. All our staff will receive you with open arms. Warm regards, Servatur Puerto Azul.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Most horrible hotel I have ever stayed in. Some staff seemed like they were annoyed they had to communicate with Americans. Very outdated hotel. Bed is uncomfortable. Front desk girl booked my excursion on wrong day and wasted my time. Tennis court had no lights. It required 2 different elevators to get to my room. I had to travel to front desk daily because room card would self-deactivate. They charge you to use safe. Just a great disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Customer Service - Servatur Puerto Azul, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, We would like to sincerely thank you for your review. We always do our best efforts to keep customers happy, but we understand this was not your case. We are sorry for the inconveniences experienced. This is certainly not the quality of service we would like to provide to our guests, so please accept our most sincere apologies. Feel free to contact us whether there is anything we could do for you regarding your last stay. We have already taken notes of every single detail and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in a future. Thanks once again for your comments. Greetings from Gran Canaria. Servatur Puerto Azul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST HELENS/GLASGOW ORIGINALLY.

LOVELY CLEAN BEDROOM WHICH WAS MADE UP EVERY DAY.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Ebookers
THE HOTEL IS SITUATED QUITE HIGH ABOVE PUERTO RICO AND NEAR TO THE EUROPA CENTRE. THE VIEWS FROM OAR BALCONY WUR FANTASTIC. THE BEDROOM WASN'T THAT BIG BUT WAS CLEANED EVERY DAY. THA FOOD WAS A BIT HIT AND MISS. TAXI'S FROM THE HOTEL TO PUERTO RICO/MOGAN PLENTIFUL AND CHEAP ALL IN ALL ITS A LOVELY PLACE FOR A HOLIDAY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just OK.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: All the staff we had reason to talk to were really friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maintenance of the details. We had loose mains socket. Damaged foot on fan base. Missing or partially broken tiles on some paths. Light bulbs blown. e
Location: Nice location. Neither quiet nor busy. A very cheap bus ride to numerous other nearby resorts/beaches.
Somewhat dated rooms. Maintenance in rooms and around the site on a budget by the look of things. Despite this, room and facilities adequate. Reasonable food and service in restaurants and pool bar. Pool and sun lounge areas clean and plentiful. Top marks for the staff. Great kids entertainment. Bit of an epic walk down to the beach. Fantastic views from the upper rooms of this hotel. A mixed bag of feelings really. All OK, just not memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms ok but could do with bit modernisation Staff good
Cons: Entertainment not too great Complex a bit too complicated to get round
Location: Fairly good location 5 minute taxi ride to most places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All-inclusive on top of the cliff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Except for the condition of some buildings, hotel was up to my expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very suitable for families

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyable stay though balcony could do with an umbrella, not many English speaking guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The food buffet was excellent and so was the cleanliness of the entire complex
Cons: The evening entertainment was awful and there was not enough seats for the amount of guests at the bar area at night. Car park also was always full
Location: Not many things nearby
The hotel is nice with great food! The location is ok - the nearest beach is about a 15 minute walk down some steps. The hotel itself can be quite confusing due to its sheer size - we had to get 3 lifts to our room and we were some of the closer rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Amazing Views!!!! Great Stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful from start to finish! Good location, good food, nice staff and amazing views!