Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Five Year Anniversary!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: The only downfall is the ocean view description on Expedia is very misleading, this hotel does not have a view of the ocean.
My husband and I decided to take a trip for our five year anniversary and found this little gem. The Acacia is a great little hotel tucked away in a residental area. The area is nice, quiet and beautiful! The beach is literally a one minute walk right outside of the hotel. The staff was always friendly and willing to help whenever needed. The rooms are a nice size and very comfy. The hotel does not have a pool but has a HUGE hot tub that was AWESOME and served its purpose for us. The hotel is located close enough, even within walking distance to some great restaurants and little shops. Old San Juan and the airport is about a 15 min taxi ride from The Acacia. If your looking for something that is nice, quiet, relaxing but still close enough to the action The Acacia is the place to stay. My husband and I are already planning our next trip back to Puerto Rico and will def be staying at The Acacia if we decide to stay in San Juan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! we strive in providing the best posible service to our guests and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Outstanding

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great service at the front desk, friendly and warm staff, flexible pool rules. Clean room, comfortable bed. My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and would stay again, next time we're in Puerto Rico.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best in providing an excellent customer service and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon, take care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Very nice hotel conveniently located near beach.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great stay overall.... my only complaint was housekeeping, they didn't clean room on first day and floors were always gritty....The hotel offers laundry service for 10.00 a load which I thought was awesome. I also enjoyed the benefit of using their sister hotel Wind Chimes for pool and bar alternatives. The heated pool was amazing at Acacia, we made friends with a few people there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we apologize for the cleaning situation, we will revise our cleaning policies to better our service in the future and are glad you found our facilities to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon, take care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away from this place!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I made a reservation for acacia boutique hotel seven months ago, I called a week in advance to say our flight was going to arrive late right it in our account so our room would still be available. When arriving Thursday night, the wind chime said we had to stay there because of plumbing problems at the acacia and they had no more rooms, which I'm not naive and I know it was because they over booked and gave our room to someone else. He promised they will have a room the next, which at noon I had a voicemail from Claudio stating our room at acacia was ready to drop off the keys from wind chime and pick our new ones. When we got back to the hotel they told us they didn't have a room AGAIN because I didn't call back to confirm however I have the voicemail and nowhere does he say to call back to confirm. Now for the second night we had to stay at hotel that was not the one we booked and definitely a downgrade from what we had booked. Our towels were dirty with hair all over, our bed sheet were dirty which I have pictures. I've asked numerous employee about a manager which they claim they don't know where it is because they have 5 hotels, worst customer service ever. I stayed my whole vacation in a hotel I did not book, I sent the "manager" an email since Saturday 27th I have yet to hear from him. However, they were very quickly to charge me the FULL AMOUNT taking in consideration the new hotel was not the same rate or amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood

Awesome

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It needs better parking. Better tv channels for kids. Other than that the hotel is a great hotel to stay and relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful time with us. We will take matter into what you wrote to provide a better service in the near future. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Hotel que no cumple ni con lo minimo

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nuestra estancia en el hotel un desastre , nuestra habitación era un zulo donde por no haber no había ni armario , cuatro días sin deshacer maletas, evitabamos estar en la habitación porqué era deprimente, allí dentro no te podías ni mover, y a la hora de dormir tampoco se podía porqué el aire acondicionado hacía mas ruido que enfriaba , también pedimos que nos cambiaran a otra y sin exito, nos dijeron que el hotel estaba al completo y no podía ser , siendo que en nuestra estancia allí creo que solo vimos a tres personas , muy poco interés por parte de ellos. En fin, si me llegan a devolver el dinero que era bastante por cierto nos vamos la primera noche. Después de estar allí hemos visto hoteles mas baratos que le dan mil patadas. Creo que no volveré a fiarme de la puntuación que se les da, porqué no entiendo de donde la sacan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Gracias por su reseña. Perdone por el inconveniente durante su estadía. Nuestros cuartos dobles sencillos, aunque un poco pequeño, cuenta con todas las comodidades de una habitación. Támbien damos "upgrades" si tenemos disponibilidad por un precio adicional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great area to stay, everything is walking distance

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice simple place to stay at. Loved the pool and hot tub, the beach is literally within walking distance. Great staff and are really helpful when answering questions. An overall amazing trip, I would more than likely stay here next time around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for that awesome review! We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great food in the restaurant, meet the head chef and he was wonderful. Room was private. Nice pool. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you got the most out of your stay with us and got a chance to use our awesome hot-tub and dine at Niche Bistro. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you visit Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

it was comfortable and perfect <3

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: it was comfortable and friendly.
Cons: nothing that i can think of :)
Location: I had room 105 and it was perfect, the beach is a walking distance and so is the pool.
we enjoyed every minute of it, the food was great at niche <3 looking forward to return next time around. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to making our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback to better our services. We are steps away to the beach and walking distance towards Condado and other attractions. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming and modern at the same time !

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Loved staying here! The hotel within a beautiful old building completely redone very modern at the same time amazing restaurant staff was wonderful I would definitely stay again ! Tyler Lathrop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! We are glad you had such a wonderful time with us. we hope you got the most out of your trip and will be looking forward to seeing you next time you visit us.