Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boqueron

Horrible experience!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Terrible experience. I stayed at this hotel for two days with my aunt and cousins. We were celebrating my cousin's quinceañera. The room is ok, but beds havebed bugs. I got bitten all over my body!!!! In addition to that when we were coming from the town they were working on the gate that give us access to the hotel. We had to wait like 30 minutes under the sun. Guys that were working at the gate were very rude. Also the so called "free breakfast" is a scam because they did not had it available in our last day. My aunt went to get breakfast at 9am and there was nothing. When I went to ask the front desk lady around 10am she said that breakfast ends at 9:30am. I explained to her that my aunt went to get breakfast at 9am and there was nothing. The front lady was clearly lying!!!! The beach was not as younsee them in the pics.I would never stay at this place again specially because of the bed bugs!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Very Nice Hotel, Perfect location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The location and amenities.
Cons: Earlier Check-in time and later check-out time.
Location: Walking distance to Balneario Boqueron (beach) and Poblado Boqueron (restaurants and bars).
The Hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to Balneario Boqueron (beach) and Poblado Boqueron (restaurants and bars). The hotel provides free ice for coolers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Surprisingly pleaseant!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Accomodations were pretty comfortable. Conveniently close to the beach, water sports and entertainment. Also at walking distance of an area with great restaurants, other food and bars. Drinks and food in the resort were excellent and pretty inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great condo gated to State Beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Sleeping rooms are separate from the living / kitchen area. Make it nice for one person getting up and another sleeping in.
Cons: Furniture is aging, not all rooms have flat screen televisions. More help on area tours, beaches and restaurants for clients could be provided.
Location: There are three main beaches close. Combate and the Lighthouse require transport, the local beach does not. Holiday celebrations here are great.
Close to village with excellent fresh seafood, great lobster and a good bakery for morning coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pleasantly surprised! This is a hidden treasure in Puerto Rico. Rent a car and go to West coast of the island...It's worth the drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Thelma Torres, MBA - Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you soon at our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, PR

Great family escape!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
For the past 7 years we are visiting resorts around the island and this one is in our top 3. Quite, clean, assessable, next to the beach, walking distance to restaurants, pubs, gift shops. We'll be coming back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Thelma Torres, MBA - Resort General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will be happy to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach in a quiet area.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Is a very nice place to rest. The place is quiet. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the beach and walk distance from boqueron town. The only inconvenience we had was that the keys to open our bedroom had to be reprogram twice. After 11 pm the hotel does not have a front desk person but the hotel has 24 hours security. Security is able to reprogram your keys for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family Weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The beds and the spacious room. We got a suite with two bedrooms, the beds were king size. The room is equipped with a kitchen and easily fits 6 people.
Cons: The parking can be a little troublesome, the spaces are shared
Location: Near boquerón beach and poblado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place to relax

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Attentive staff, Clean room, close to the beach and town for plenty of restaurants, bars, entertainment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Aquarius

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Overall it was an ok experience in this hotel as my family and I really just try to make the best of it. First of all there's a list of charges as your coming into the door, $20 a towel if you loose a towel and don't bring it back, crazy. Then we get into our room and it's not a bad room when you first walk in but NOTHING is uprgraded, old Tv's, old couches, just old. Would I stay there again? No most likely not