Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty safe hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Clean room, very beautiful courtyard and pool, friendly obliging staff. My only concern was parking. Every other building around had gated parking, but this hotel was street parking which was very difficult to find and made me nervous. Turned out fine though! Great deal on Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide more parking for guests.
Location: The beach and shopping and restaurants are close by.
The staff was Nice and Friendly. Close to beach and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Damp with mold

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Store new by and a few restaurants
Not worth the money. The room was damp and there was mold growing above the bathroom wall. The AC unit was load and the room was extremely small. Not what was expected. Really Disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It is a really pretty hotel, though it needs to be cleaned more: eg, bathroom and stains in the sheets. The staff is very helpful, friendly and educated. My room was right by the reception so it was so noisy late at night and also the air conditioner made the room feel humid. One of the things I like the most waa the security door and the area the hotel is located at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the near future. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Would not return to this hotel. Not user friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Service Ambasador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower could not be shut down

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Ive requested a rate discount. Room shower could not be shut down to the point that water was coming out through the closet. Had a buss. Event and was late. Next morning had no water for shower. Brushed my teeth with a bottle of water that I always carry. The location is exellent and the facility has a beautiful set up but not enough personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Guest Service Ambasador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issue in the bathroom. We applied a discount of your stay to you card. We hope this issue did not take away your over all experience at our property to visit us again in the near future. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
A bit outdated - no computer center, beds are old, room style is very apartment -like opposed to hotel-like. No room service or any service after 12 midnight until early morning. When staff are available, clearly not enough staff. This hotel needs serious update in all areas. Told me I got an upgrade when I found out it was actually a downgrade. Won't stay here again. Cute but not worth what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Guest Service Ambasador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to provide a better service in the future.
2 out of 5
by Hector O

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
No one at door or Front Desk for around 15mins; called Front Desk no answer...clerk showed up and claimed being at next door hotel. Room tiled floor full of sand; white walls needed painting (few stains). Room's rattan furniture and bedding very dated...breakfast prices too $.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not having someone at the front-desk during your check-in our Front desk handles different situations throughout our properties but are always eager to assist our guests at all times. We will take what you wrote to correct all the issues you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Parking
I had a great experience.It was walking distants to the beach and food. Close to the airport too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that your stay was pleasurable. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient and affordable hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My main purpose of visiting was to enjoy the water and beach. This place is one block from the beach and is situated in the middle of San Juan, making travel easy depending on where I wanted to spend the day. I mainly was exploring so the hotel was utilized minimal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope you had a chance to try out our restaurant as well as enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.