Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Damp with mold

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Store new by and a few restaurants
Not worth the money. The room was damp and there was mold growing above the bathroom wall. The AC unit was load and the room was extremely small. Not what was expected. Really Disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It is a really pretty hotel, though it needs to be cleaned more: eg, bathroom and stains in the sheets. The staff is very helpful, friendly and educated. My room was right by the reception so it was so noisy late at night and also the air conditioner made the room feel humid. One of the things I like the most waa the security door and the area the hotel is located at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the near future. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Would not return to this hotel. Not user friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Service Ambasador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, United States of America

Post cruise layover

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: No elevators
Hotel is in upscale part of town Marriott and private condos down street beach one block away . Not a 4 star hotel but for 1 or 2 nights acceptable. Clean spacious room shower pressure not hard but water hot. Old style 19 inch tv but some cable channels . Shopping centet down road approximately 1/2 mile.. Couple local restaurants within 6 block radius Overall pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to provide a better service in the future. We hope you enjoyed our property and our sister property Acacia, just a few steps away with their Hot tub and restaurant Niche Bistro. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

hluse keeping lacking

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Close to beach. Helpful staff. Disappointed in the fact that our sheets were not changed one time over an 8 day period. With it being a beach town there is sand everywhere and we had sand in our bed all week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will revise our housekeeping procedures to ensure this does not happen again. We are glad you were able to enjoy our property and hope you come stay with us again in the near future. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Amazing Stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Beautiful beach 1 block away. Not crowded at all. Airport only a short drive away. Old San Juan about 10 minutes away. Local restaurants nearby great
Got to the hotel a day late because of hurricane and they upgraded the room to a suite!! Bonus win! Beautiful two bedroom suite. Love the old style feel with actual keys. Felt like I was staying in a small apartment as a resident instead of a tourist in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful time at our property. We enjoy reading our guests experience so that we may know were to improve and above all to know that our guests felt welcomed at our property. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great staff but they never changed our sheets, when the power went out they didn't have a generator, which EVERY hotel has . I'm pretty sure that was the only hotel with no generator. Beside me paying for a place to stay and not using air or even water .. they staff tried there best to make my family happy ! Owner should be proud of staff and very disappointed in him or herself !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are taking steps, to make sure our power generator does not fail during power failures and have revised housekeeping procedures to ensure clean sheets in your room. We hope you visit us again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good area. Beach water rough. Rent a car and drive in mountains for better beaches. Hotel is nice. What bothered me was one girlfriend gets drunk and get loud. We had a quick arguement and passed two hits and it was over. However Christopher heard about it. He works at the front desk and is a little slow. He called the police at 12 midnight and tried to have us put out if the hotel. The police agreed with me that it is over and no need to put us out. I did not like that Christopher tried to do that and everything was worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our property suitable for your needs and were able to get the most out of your trip. Christopher, like all of our staff takes our guests and staffs safety very seriously, after numerous guests complaints about noise coming out of your room, Christopher followed procedure to ensure the safety of our guests. Take care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never before

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for our wedding. Our room was very large and the old style villa itself was beautiful and like nothing else I've ever stayed in. Parents stayed too but their room was smaller but still very nice. Owners have other properties nearby you can also use. The Acacia has a large warm pool and hot tub for use. Also provide room service. Awesome! No parking for hotel. Must find spot on street. FYI do not park by yellow curbs or driveways or you will be ticketed. We found parking every night on Cordero Street about 4 blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful time with us and got to experience the best of what our staff and properties have to offer as well as the island's natural beauty and attractions. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutto, TX

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beds need to be upgraded, very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience with the bed, we will look into the matter and change the mattress if it needs to. We sincerely hope you consider us again for your next trip.