Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide more parking for guests.
Location: The beach and shopping and restaurants are close by.
The staff was Nice and Friendly. Close to beach and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Damp with mold

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Store new by and a few restaurants
Not worth the money. The room was damp and there was mold growing above the bathroom wall. The AC unit was load and the room was extremely small. Not what was expected. Really Disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It is a really pretty hotel, though it needs to be cleaned more: eg, bathroom and stains in the sheets. The staff is very helpful, friendly and educated. My room was right by the reception so it was so noisy late at night and also the air conditioner made the room feel humid. One of the things I like the most waa the security door and the area the hotel is located at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the near future. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Would not return to this hotel. Not user friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Service Ambasador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by Hector O

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
No one at door or Front Desk for around 15mins; called Front Desk no answer...clerk showed up and claimed being at next door hotel. Room tiled floor full of sand; white walls needed painting (few stains). Room's rattan furniture and bedding very dated...breakfast prices too $.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not having someone at the front-desk during your check-in our Front desk handles different situations throughout our properties but are always eager to assist our guests at all times. We will take what you wrote to correct all the issues you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Parking
I had a great experience.It was walking distants to the beach and food. Close to the airport too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that your stay was pleasurable. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient and affordable hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My main purpose of visiting was to enjoy the water and beach. This place is one block from the beach and is situated in the middle of San Juan, making travel easy depending on where I wanted to spend the day. I mainly was exploring so the hotel was utilized minimal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope you had a chance to try out our restaurant as well as enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, United States of America

Post cruise layover

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: No elevators
Hotel is in upscale part of town Marriott and private condos down street beach one block away . Not a 4 star hotel but for 1 or 2 nights acceptable. Clean spacious room shower pressure not hard but water hot. Old style 19 inch tv but some cable channels . Shopping centet down road approximately 1/2 mile.. Couple local restaurants within 6 block radius Overall pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to provide a better service in the future. We hope you enjoyed our property and our sister property Acacia, just a few steps away with their Hot tub and restaurant Niche Bistro. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

hluse keeping lacking

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Close to beach. Helpful staff. Disappointed in the fact that our sheets were not changed one time over an 8 day period. With it being a beach town there is sand everywhere and we had sand in our bed all week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will revise our housekeeping procedures to ensure this does not happen again. We are glad you were able to enjoy our property and hope you come stay with us again in the near future. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Amazing Stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Beautiful beach 1 block away. Not crowded at all. Airport only a short drive away. Old San Juan about 10 minutes away. Local restaurants nearby great
Got to the hotel a day late because of hurricane and they upgraded the room to a suite!! Bonus win! Beautiful two bedroom suite. Love the old style feel with actual keys. Felt like I was staying in a small apartment as a resident instead of a tourist in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful time at our property. We enjoy reading our guests experience so that we may know were to improve and above all to know that our guests felt welcomed at our property. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.