Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Sister hotel good food.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Quaint.
Very reasonable cost vs. facilities. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice clean hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Price, relatively clean, friendly staff
Cons: Curtains were disgustingly dirty.
Location: See above comments regarding experience.
Nice clean hotel at a reasonable price. Friendly, helpful staff. Not a great part of San Juan. Some run down buildings in surrounding neighborhoods. Very close to the beach though. Some good restaurants nearby if you can identify them - signage is terrible. Hard to identify the kind of establishment. But hotel is a good deal when you consider the cost of some of the large chain hotels in San Juan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not impressed

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Misleading pictures...extremely cramped spaced and outdated furniture without a clock in the room. The shower was suh a dump. Not bath tub or divider that separates toilet and shower stall. I mean yuck. Come on! Front desk never picks up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Actually, it IS a nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
It's like staying in a hacienda from the 1940's, and I mean that in the nicest way. The Front Desk Manager was great in every respect. He insisted on helping us with the luggage, even though we didn't need it. He recommended great places for breakfast and dinner. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It was a cozy nice hotel with character, great!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The character and location to restaurants, price, and safety.
It was a great location and a place with a small pool but much character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, Canada

Located near the beach with very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This was the first place we stayed in Puerto Rico and this was our first trip to PR. The fellow at the front desk was very helpful and when we left he helped us out with a local rental car pickup saving us a taxi fare. This is a nice small hotel with lots of little places to sit and read or relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place ,

Posted Jan 30, 2016
not your big chain hotel, clean decent price , room was clean , i block to beach , walking distance to restaurants, hotel staff very helpful .... about 20 minutes from old San Juan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, near beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
only thing I would say is that you are booking a group, ask to be in the same building as they have two
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff. Claudio was very friendly and helpful! He helped me figure out what to do, where to go. Great customer service!!!!
Cons: The Wifi was spotty.
Location: It is a block away from the beach and is accessible and central to many of the major tourists' spots of interest (Old San Juan, El Yunque, airport etc
I was on a budget, but wanted to be in a nice, clean hotel in a central location. While it was surrounded and crowded by apartment buildings, it was only a block away from the beach and a bus ride away from Old San Juan. It is a fantastic hotel for people on a budget. There are plenty of restaurants around as well as large grocery stores (SuperMax and Publico). The room was large and clean and came with a fridge and a microwave. The staff was the best part of the experience. Everyone was nice and extremely helpful. I needed help getting around, figuring out what to do, and dealing with a cancelled flight, and they were able to help me out in all cases. The coffee was great too! I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The room and restroom are extremely small

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Really, my experience was not good, the room price have not to see with the the poor quality and comfort.