Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty safe hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Clean room, very beautiful courtyard and pool, friendly obliging staff. My only concern was parking. Every other building around had gated parking, but this hotel was street parking which was very difficult to find and made me nervous. Turned out fine though! Great deal on Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Thnak you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank yu for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide more parking for guests.
Location: The beach and shopping and restaurants are close by.
The staff was Nice and Friendly. Close to beach and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by mark

good place to sleep

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
wasnt pleased with the whole "early check in for $25 deal" i get check in wasnt until 3 , but the room was ready. so we had to sit and wait 4 hrs. website was in hieroglyphics , but when i found more info about the hotel on some other site , all i saw was fee for this, fee for that , here a fee , there a fee , fee for all....but now where did i see the $25 early check in fee....all in all , it was a place to sleep. bartender seemed more interested in soccer game then service. other then that it seemed like a pretty cool place. unclear as to why i got the cheapest room they had , paid $160.00 a nite , meet a couple checking in for 2 nites , they got charged $200.00 total????
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you had a good sleep at our property. We have different room types and deals across the internet for everyone. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the future. take care.
4 out of 5
by Dean

Unique but clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you have not rented rooms out of the USA before a person needs to lower your expectations. Culture and buildings are much different. The main door wasn't easily recognizable , you had to be buzzed in, and you had to immediately pull you suitcases up a few stairs before even entering the lobby. The room itself was clean and spacious. Was not thrilled that our room was just off the bar area, in fact everyone that was in the bar could watch us enter or leave , a little disconcerning. That being said I was surprised that we did sleep as well as we did, only heard some singing in the bar once!!!!!! Would consider returning if we are in San Juan again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to to provide an excellent service and appreciate your feedback. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Damp with mold

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Store new by and a few restaurants
Not worth the money. The room was damp and there was mold growing above the bathroom wall. The AC unit was load and the room was extremely small. Not what was expected. Really Disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It is a really pretty hotel, though it needs to be cleaned more: eg, bathroom and stains in the sheets. The staff is very helpful, friendly and educated. My room was right by the reception so it was so noisy late at night and also the air conditioner made the room feel humid. One of the things I like the most waa the security door and the area the hotel is located at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the near future. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by H Marion

Good stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is one block from the beach. Wonderful to walk to. Lots of outdoor patios to sit on when you wake up
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our property. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. we hope to see you again soon, take care.