Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayamon PR

Nice Hotel near good beaches

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The Area is very accesible to go to others beaches, restaurants, mountains, valley Lajas ect.
Cons: The room cleaning he need to improve a lot, The a/c is too small for the room.
A three days stay the hotel is great and beautiful,, The area all well cleaned, Easy to reach the beach and the island near the hotel via small ferry. We recommend to stay and least 3 or 4 days to enjoy the different areas near the hotel. We take a tour Sunday morning to a small island near the hotel i return about 2:30 pm, as return i stop in the pool for about one hour and i decided to return to the room to take a batch and go to la Parguera, But a soon arrive to the room i find is not cleaned, I decided to take a small trip to the beach and wait another hour for the cleaning of the room, I return one hour later and what i find the maid only left 2 towels and 1 for the floor, The blankets are not changed ( usually i dint ask to change the blankets the first day of the stay) And no hand towels, At the check out the staff girl ask why no ordered more towels and i replied we are paying a lot for the room the last you need to call for more towels when you know every room has 3 towels at least. The hotels need to improve this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great place to stay with the family. Excellent service and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay Area California

Nice spot, but services unavailable

Posted May 17, 2016
We chose this hotel because of the on site diving and snorkeling, which was mostly unavailable. The brochures and website would tell us to ask at the front desk, they would send us to the gift shop to set up a dive, she would say we couldn't do it because either dive master wasnt working or we didn't have the minimum number of people to set up a dive. But we could go to the dive shack and ask the dive master to set something up. He would just say ok and send us back to the gift shop to sign releases. Also they couldn't arrange a bio bay tour, which the website said required no reservations. No snorkeling available near the hotel or Gilligan's island which was pretty gross and busy for a Tuesday afternoon. We ended up having one snorkel trip on the boat, we had really hoped to be in the water the whole time diving the famed wall. Seems like we spent all of our time going back and forth to the gift shop to find something available to do. Even the restaurant didn't open for dinner, and breakfast was served in a different spot every day. I can imagine it being really nice if everything was happening, but they seemed to have mostly shut down services without warning.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Romantic Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay, I would've loved to stay longer. It's amazing for a romantic getaway as well as a family vacation spot. Definitely coming back with the whole family for a couple of days
5 out of 5
by ruth from chicago area

great place

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beau mais decevant

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bel endroit en soi mais le prix est surfait. Le personnel est accueillant et serviable. La chambre est simple mais avec des fourmis trouvées sur le lit une machine a cafe qui ne fonctionne pas. On a voulu profiter de la buanderie mais la machine ne fonctionnait pas. L environnement est bien entretenu mais l.endroit n est pas propice a la baignade tres peu d eau et des algues partout
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
this is a nice hotel in a beautiful spot. Expensive and there is no local decent restaurants, you are captive to their restaurant unless willing to drive 20+ minutes. At check-in, they quoted a 30 dollar per night extra charge for my 15 year old child. They dropped this while I was calling Hotels.com to complain, since I clearly stated the ages of our 2 kids when making the reservation. The "Gilligan's island" excursion can be skipped, was quite crowded on that small mangrove island. Both pools are shallow, ok for splashing around, but not great. The water in the pools was not particularly clean. Buffet at breakfast was good, but limited in scope. did not eat there at night. Not a good swimming beach, too shallow so lots of weeds. they do have a swim dock out where the water is deeper. Overall, we had a good time, enjoyed our stay, but would not return, would go somewhere new. Overall, too expensive, but so much of the cost are taxes that are present at all Puerto Rican properties. These taxes will make it unlikely we would return to PR. The value is better at other Caribbean destinations.
4 out of 5
by Fernando from puerto rico

Nice family resort

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
the resort is very well kept, the grounds are in very well shape and the location is spectacular. Very relaxing and cool for kids. The rooms are not updated, or modern but ok for the value paid.