Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Perfect if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing break. Also lots of activities to do if you want. Paddle boarding, boat trips etc. We went with 2 kids and had a blast. Great food too - plus a good kids menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Pa. USA

Picture Perfect

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The beautiful grounds, the cleanliness of the room
Cons: more variety on the menu
The first place we have stayed at that actually looked like the photos. Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing environment. The grounds were amazing, the restaurant was delicious, the pools very inviting, and the hot tub was heavenly. Definitely will go back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york area

Have stayed there a few times.Excellent-

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A connecting limousine service to the airports.
Location: Small local town and excellent people to share stories with
Very pleasant and excellent facilities. Good food. Need to have a car to go out. It is located in the national forest -on the beach.We thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 07093

Room with a view

Posted Feb 22, 2017
A beautiful place to stay. Far from all San Juan attractions but if you are just planning to just stay in the resort itz a very nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost but not quite

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: all visuals
Cons: menu selections & pricing
Location: somewhat remote location apparently made on what was once mangrove swamp, so beach is VERY muddy beautiful setting
Beautifully landscaped grounds - comfortable room - horribly muddy beach pools OK - food good but relatively small menu - gorgeous setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, quite.
Cons: Cleanup the beach a little in the Mud and seaweed areas.
Location: . Gilligan's Island and other beaches nearby. Nothing else for 20 miles.
Great place in the middle of no where. There is no tourist trap here , one restaurant, one beach , Gilligan's island and that is it. Nice pools and grounds, good hotel staff. If you want peace and quite this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical paradise, isolated location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach resort.
Cons: It was almost empty when we were there (2nd week of January), made the bar scene rather tepid.
Location: There is a nice offshore island to explore fish and a mangrove swamp. There is a large "dry forest' natural reserve a few miles away (up the mountain)
This hotel was an unusual experience. It is tucked away in an isolated area of Puerto Rico, half an hour drive away from the city of Ponce. The location is amazing for lovers of quiet beach time. They also have a lot of beach-side luxury, some fancy beds, free check out of small boats, lovely swimming pools and hot tubs. It is completely isolated - no other places to eat or shop for at least 10 miles, nothing decent for much further. The on site restaurant is nice, but the limited menu gets dull after a day or two. The nearby uninhabited wildlife refuge of "Gilligan's Island" is very beautiful place to look at fish and other wildlife, but there are other public shuttle boats, so it is actually a bit crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The. Beach
Cons: Ok
Location: Food
Super for Couples and families an excelent pools area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointed

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The check-in process was terrible. Check-in was at 3 PM but I wasn't allowed access to my room until after 4 PM, the location is fairly remote and while I had access to the facilities they did nothing to attempt to accommodate or make an effort to ensure I was comfortable. I then awoke to incessant banging on the wall adjacent to mine very early the next morning. When I called the front desk to ask if they could wait for another hour or two for the repairs I received a rude response and no action so I checked out several hours earlier than I had planned. It was not the peaceful get away I had hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very clean facilities, professional and friendly staff, beautifully maintained grounds, amazing sunsets.