Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

It was a pleasant stay and the staff most friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Facilities, peace of mind and the natural surroundings.
Cons: Well, my room type was not granted. Hope it will be next time around.
Location: For families and those looking for peace of mind, everything is inside, except for casinos and dancing.
Although the room type I reserved (one king bed) was not granted and the staff blamed it on Expedia, it was a pleasant stay. The facilities and the views were beautiful. Not sweat. I would recommend to others, especially families with children, and would return...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An amazing relaxing oasis !!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: the surroundings , the staff !!
Cons: maybe to have some type of live music at night so the guest can enjoy the resort more instead of having to go out.
This was my husband first time in Puerto Rico and I wanted to take him to a beautiful elegant resort without losing the nature beauty of the island, and Copamarina was perfect, you get to be with nature from the moment you step into the lobby their open space architecture allows the natural beauty of their surroundings do the decor , it was just beautiful ! we couldn't enjoy the beach due to the pass of storm Matthew days before we checked in, but we were still able to enjoy the pool and kayaks to Gilligan island !! the staff were very attentive and warm!!! always with a smile ! the breakfast was amazing !!!! the guy that does the eggs to order was SOOO FUNNY and charming !!!!! the drinks from the bar were superb!!!! We had an amazing time. We will definitely be back !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Excellent hotel. Very romantic but also a great option for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good Hotel, Great beach. Service was Excellent.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Beaches and Breakfast
Cons: Notify to guests its required to reserve the boat to go to Gilligans Island. This could save time to your guests.
Location: We know the area so we went out for other activities, like Parguera, the Sunflower crop and the Wine Distillery.
This hotel is located near one of the beautiful's beaches in PR. The staff was always ready to serve and so helpful. The rooms are nicely located that you can see the beach from it. Quiet and with good air conditioner. We strongly recommend this hotel either if you are on vacations or just want to stay the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pool was a little dirty but the rest was great and beautifull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Relax beach resort

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Best beach place, delicious dinner, quiet and nature. Nice staff and good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayamon PR

Nice Hotel near good beaches

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The Area is very accesible to go to others beaches, restaurants, mountains, valley Lajas ect.
Cons: The room cleaning he need to improve a lot, The a/c is too small for the room.
A three days stay the hotel is great and beautiful,, The area all well cleaned, Easy to reach the beach and the island near the hotel via small ferry. We recommend to stay and least 3 or 4 days to enjoy the different areas near the hotel. We take a tour Sunday morning to a small island near the hotel i return about 2:30 pm, as return i stop in the pool for about one hour and i decided to return to the room to take a batch and go to la Parguera, But a soon arrive to the room i find is not cleaned, I decided to take a small trip to the beach and wait another hour for the cleaning of the room, I return one hour later and what i find the maid only left 2 towels and 1 for the floor, The blankets are not changed ( usually i dint ask to change the blankets the first day of the stay) And no hand towels, At the check out the staff girl ask why no ordered more towels and i replied we are paying a lot for the room the last you need to call for more towels when you know every room has 3 towels at least. The hotels need to improve this area.
5 out of 5
by tania from Houston Tx


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing view! Perfect to explore gilligans island! I simply love it
5 out of 5
by Ruth M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yeidy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels