Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Nice and clean

Posted May 22, 2017
Had an awesome weekend. No problems with my stay. I will stay there again when returning to Puerto Rico.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing a wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit!! Henry Neumann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Amazing vacation

Posted May 21, 2017
Wao very amazing hotel and facility wao . The breakfast is very good. Very central ubication bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had an amazing vacation!! Thank you, Henry Neumann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall great experience especially for the price. The hotel staff was very accommodating and welcoming. My only complaint is that the room itself needed a little fixing as a few things weren't working but it was so minor that everything else outweighed that portion
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars!! Would love to learn more about your stay. Thank you, Henry Neumann General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dumpy but cheap

Posted May 15, 2017
You only stay at this kind of place because it's cheap and near activities in San Juan. The other hotel guests are questionable- there was literally a woman screaming for the police at two am in our hallway. Breakfast is a nice perk. Worth it to spend the extra cash and stay somewhere nicer. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the situation which you encountered, I can assure you that it does not normally happen at our property. I know that you will have a different opinion if you give us another chance. Thank you, Henry Neumann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, modern decor
Cons: N/A
Location: Beach, restaurants
I enjoyed that the hotel was very close to the beach, as well as several restaurants. The hotel was very modern - LOVED the bathroom (not that a bathroom should be the selling point for booking a room at the hotel). It seemed to be young adult-friendly, which I don 't mind because I'm 26 years old myself, but if you want to avoid that, then this hotel may not be the place for you. I also liked that it was across the street from a Walgreens and CVS.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
We are delightged that you enjoyed the stay and our newly remodeled bathrooms!! Thank you!! Henry Neumann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

So close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was so amazing. Always smiling very friendly. They recommended wonderful places to eat and entertainment.
Cons: Nothing
Staff was so amazing. Always smiling very friendly, and recommending wonderful places to eat and entertainment. The hotel was cozy to stay in and the beds were so comfy. Check In and Check out was made so easy =) I will stay again at the location. Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Hi Shameka!! Thank you for the great review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!! Henry Neumann General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is in a very noisy area.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Near the beach.
Cons: Please see the first section, "Write about your experience"
Location: Lots of restaurants.
We were in this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days, the room was clean but a lot of amenities in the room did not work for example the safe, the bathroom door would not close, the air conditioning noise can not be stop even in the off position, the ironing board is too short for an average size human been, the terrace doors could not be lock. The breakfast buffet could use a little more variety not everybody likes ham only, some of us eat beacon too. By the way the area where the hotel is located, could use more police or security, there is a lot of high homeless begging on the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Clean, quiet, great amenities, great location!

Posted May 10, 2017
Really enjoy my stay at this hotel. Everything was great! Breakfast was on point not like your average continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Hi L!! Thank you for staying with us and providing such a wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit!! Henry Neumann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Me and my Sister

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was very attentive and polite.
Cons: I know the hotel has to watch electrical consumption, but they should have the air conditioning on , on the guest floors, so it doesn't feel so stuffy
Location: I loved ,loved , loved the location ! A block from the beach and casinos near by.
I was upgraded to a suite ! The view was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast I thought was sufficient My sister thought there should have been scramble eggs. After I explained the ease of boiled she understood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!! We are glad that you and your sister enjoyed the stay!! We hope to see you again soon. Siempre a la orden, Henry Neumann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: the customer service was great, the hotel ameneties and the room were excellent!
Cons: as for what i experience i don't think there anything to improve cause it was great!
the customer service was great, the hotel ameneties and the room were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!! We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay!! We look forward to your next visit. Henry Neumann General Manager