Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great costumer service! Had everything we needed. Set up a last minute tour for us. Had beach towels for us. The bartender was fun. Also close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to our hotel. Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience in this review. It is an honor to read that you had an awesome experience with us. Customer service is very important to us and this is why we team up efforts to ensure that we deliver a high quality of service making everyone feel at home. We are glad to read that you had everything that you needed and that you were able to notice that we are close to everything. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved my stay. Recommend others to visit. The pool was amazing. The scenery was a pleasant view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear Jada, It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we are honored to read that you loved your stay, that you were able to enjoy our rooftop terrace and pool bar with the breathtaking views of the city and San Juan Bay. The views from our rooftop is truly memorable including the sunsets. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and clean and staff is a delight

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: do not mess with perfection
Location: restaurants, stores, clubs
Everyone was attentive to me and my child, who has special needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is very pleasant for us to read your review and we are happy to read that you loved your stay as well as that your accommodation chosen was nice and clean; but most of all that our staff exceeded your expectations with great services. Our staff team up efforts with management to ensure a high quality of service making everyone feel at home. We are also glad to read that you were able to explore around noticing that we are located close to all main local attractions including over 14 variety of restaurants, stores, historic zones and clubs. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

15 mins Walking from the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The Hotel is in a nice location.. 15 mins walk from la Concha where everything is including the beach.. Cabs are REALLY Expensive. The beach is like 10 mins walking and cabs want $15-$20. I would recommend the hotel but next time I'm saying at La Concha.. Btw the Free breakfast was AWESOME Lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear Liv, It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad to read that you were able to notice that we are close to all main local attraction. We also include transportation to/from Condado Beach on our nightly rates as part of all perks and services that we offer free of costs. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast every morning. We are thankful to read that you are recommending our hotel to other but sad to read that you will stay at another hotel. We look forward to welcoming and serving you again. Thanks for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

one of the best

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful and cozy hotel, friendly and efficient staff, best price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thanks so much for praising our hotel, staff and services. All of our guests are very important to us, this is why customer service is very vital for us, our staff team up efforts with management to ensure that we are delivering a high quality of services. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel is close to many attractions (i.e. Old San Juan, beach, Plaza las Americas,...). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It was great having a kitchenette in the room. I went with two little ones and they enjoyed the rooftop pool. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for praising our hotel and services, we really appreciate it. Our staff go out of their way to exceed everyone’s expectations delivering a high quality of services. Our main goal is to make sure that all of our guests leave with a memorable experience to share. We are very happy to read that your two little ones enjoyed their stay and time at our rooftop pool. We are also glad to read that you were able to explore around noticing that we are closed to all main local attractions. It is an honor to read that you will definitely stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO DF

BUEN HOTEL A BUEN PRECIO

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: SU UBICACION Y COSTO
EL HOTEL CUENTA CON TODOS LOS REQUERIMIENTOS NECESARIOS PARA UNA GRAN ESTANCIA, LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO FUE EL VALOR COSTO/ PRECIO QUE ES ACORDE A LO OFRECIDO. LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good not excellent

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The lobby is nice and the room. The pool area is good. It's more for party and night life , not for rest and calm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel as the place to stay during your trip to Puerto Rico. We are glad to read that you liked our lobby and your accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great hostess, waitresses, and bartenders. Always made us feel welcomed and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. We are glad to read that you were happy with the services received by our staff, they team up efforts with management to make sure everyone feel at home. We have extended your gratitude to them. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Avoid, very noise.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stay 2 nights there. The location is not desirable, far from all attractions. The lobby is motel grade and size. Both 2 nights we couldn't sleep until 1-2 pm when noise finally went off. The only window it has is behind the bed and we cannot even open the curtain. Air condition blow direct to the face and was very loud. I cannot believe I paid $200 to get a room like that. I start doubting Expedia rating system because of this incident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your two nights visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our location Miramar is the second historic zone in downtown San Juan within walking distance from the Convention Center, over 14 variety of restaurants and historic zones. Old San Juan and all main local attractions are located within minutes from our location, there is also a bus stop next to our main entrance for the bus to take you to Old San Juan and Plaza Las Americas Mall for only .75 cents. In regards to your comment about the window, our staff would have loved to assist you opening the window blind. We look forward to having the honor to serve you again. Thanks for sharing your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team