Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable, cerca a la playa

Posted Sep 29, 2016
No le doy 5 como Maximo por que la picina no lleno mis expectaciones. La atencion del personal fue muy buena. Todos muy amables. Las habitaciones comodas y limpias. Fue una experiensa agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Not what they said it was.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The room was supposed to have a beautiful view and it was a bunch of run down buildings. The rooftop was pretty nice but the rooms were average at best. I was told that there were no hidden charges or surprises. But surprise, when I got my credit card bill, they had charged me $50 even though we took nothing from the bar. I had prepaid evetything up front through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

It was Amazing!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our 4 yr Anniversary, hotel great, staff amazing & very friendly as well as helpful. Used their free bike system great rode all day. Breakfast great! Close to everything. Free shuttle to beach-wonderful! My husband & I relaxed by the pool/jaccuzi area clean, bar at rooftop waiters/staff great! Will be back next time with my family! Great trip! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Addia, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your anniversary! We are very glad that you chose us as your home away from home to celebrate this special occasion. We hope to see you and your family soon here at Ciqala Luxury Suites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Love love love!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Awesome hotel with awesome benefits!!! The staff were timely and helpful with all of our questions! Room was nice and cozy and staff even validated rather or not a tour we signed up for was legit or not! Loved every minute of our stay, will def be staying there when we visit again! Happy travels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Addia, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home during your stay in Puerto Rico and thank you for the review! We hope to see you, again, soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was in a good location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent in helping me and my husband get to where we needed to go. The overview was good as well.
Cons: I seen none.
Location: the location was good and there were restaurants near by and also a Wal-mart and Walgreens down the street.
my experience with the hotel was good. it was right beside a convenient store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Addia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are very delighted that you chose us as your home away from home during your stay to Puerto Rico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Loved our stay !! Very clean very helpful staff !!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The Room was amazing !! Clean neat !! Modern !! Star was very friendly ! Not to far from Everything !! I would love to stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Addia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon here at Ciqala.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Perks, room, pool
Cons: The firness room, nothing was working, for me it is very important and it could make me choose a different hotel next time if I am by myself.
Location: Dining across the street, viejo San Juan,
To be honest, I was a bit disappointed when I first saw the hotel. However, everybody on the staff were really nice, the room was big and comfortable, with the best minibar rates that I have ever seen. Free parking, good breakfast included (with menu, not buffet) Great location, with a bunch of good restaurants in walking distance. Enjoy the view from the pool on the roof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Addia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate our guests giving us any feedback of the hotel, their stay and experience. We have taken note about the fitness room and hope you will stay with us again. We hope to see you at Ciqala Suites soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Coneniently located in Miramar.
Cons: Service
With a little bit of effort this small hotel could be really special. However, cleanliness is lacking, the waft of bacon grease hits hard especially upon entering the elevator. Our bed did not have a protective mattress cover. When the bathroom mirror was steamed up "Mel loves..." clearly was apparent. Obviously the mirror had not been cleaned. Ice available only at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Addia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we have taken notes on the things that you did not like during your stay with us. We hope that you give us another chance to be able to make your stay with us a great one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room that I paid for wasn't available.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Told me that they refunded my money to Expedia. How do I get my refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ciqala Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review,as we explained to you at ck-in due to a system error we accomodated you in other type of room that have the ammenities of the original one and also inmediatley we contacted Expedia to proccess amount diference from the new room type. Normally that takes from 7-10 buisness days to reflect it in your account. Thanks so much for your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

The home away from home

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing and extremely spacious!! The staff in the dining area were warm and hospitable
Cons: The cleanliness of the room floor & the way the front desk staff greets the guess especially upon their arrival to the hotel. First impressions counts
Location: We did not get a chance to explore things to do within the location of the hotel, we basically just stay in and enjoyed the hotel
We stayed at the CIQALA hotel after we returned from our cruise to the Caribbean. Our first contact with the staff at The CIQALA Hotel was not what we expected from the front desk staff. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 3pm on 9/4/2016, there were 3 staff at the desk, we said good afternoon to the 3 ladies who were present but no one there acknowledged us, they continued to have a conversation among themselves and did not respond to our greeting. I waited for a few (still no acknowledgement) and said good afternoon a second time. At this time, one of the ladies looked at me appearing a bit annoyed, responded "good afternoon". Disappointingly, she gave no apologies for ignoring us, but proceeded to check us in. Needless to say, with this initial/first encounter we felt a bit uncomfortable. However, even though we did not received a warm welcome or an apology from the ladies at the front desk for initially ignoring us, our stay at the CIQALA was awesome!!! It truly felt like the "Home away from home". Our encounter with the rest of the staff was quite pleasant. Once we got to our room, we immediately called our friends and family and told them about our amazing room!!! We also recommended that if they go to Puerto Rico that the CIQALA hotel is the perfect place to stay. By the way, even the front desk staff in the end weren't so bad after all. Overall, we would most definitely stay at the CIQALA hotel the next time that we go to Puerto Rico.