Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beutyfull hotell

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is amazing and beutyfull the roof pool is very nice and the view is romantic at the nigth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very neat hotel. Nice rooms. Enough space for two ppl. Newly renovated. Complimentary breakfast with complimentary alacarte options too. Very well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice condo complex converted into hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Ciqala. The hotel is pretty centrally located. Can walk to La Placita and other fun spots around Santurce. Staff is friendly. Rooms are quite impressive. Enormous and clean. Cable TV was out of service one day, but who sits around watching TV all day on vacation? Didn't have dinner on site, but breakfast was good. Continental breakfast buffet and full breakfast a la carte from menu. Food is tasty. No real complaints. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, crazy

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice.
Cons: Do some maintenance.
Location: Out of the way.
The room was nice and tastefully decorated the the breakfast was decent. Unfortunately the party till 3am, intermittent fire alarms, cable and elevator not working ruined it for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was announced

Posted May 11, 2017
The room facilities did not corresponde with reality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tortola

Very disappointing - not as advertised

Posted May 7, 2017
I'm afraid the pictures are incredibly misleading. We chose the Signature Suite on the basis of the pictures and instead were given something entirely different and below average, which the receptionist claimed was "equivalent". The room was unclean, shower not working, telephone not working (meaning you had to walk down to reception to order room service), unhelpful staff and even the pool (whilst nice) was far smaller than expected. The noise was also very bad for a young family, both with a party and then people constantly coming in and out late at night. Seemingly very thin walls. Only positives were that it provided a decent breakfast and free wifi, but I should also say that the area is not overly safe and the taxi drivers have never heard of it, causing problems if you don't know the area yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Puerto Rico Hotel with Class & within your Budget

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, facility, amazing free breakfast! Free garage parking! Great value for your money!!!!
Cons: Upgrade bikes and provide helmets. Add more hours to free bus service to Condado beach.
Location: Location is ideal, close to highways. Close to Walmart, CVS and gas stations. Close to restaurants, cinemas and souvenir shops. Local bus stops nearby
What a great experience having stayed at Ciqala for 5 nights!!! Located close to the highways that will take into Viejo San Juan, Condado and the Airport. This was really convenient. FYI: Hotel is walking distance to Walmart, CVS and gas stations as well as restaurants, cinemas and souvenir shops. The hotel is well maintained, very clean and easy access to its facilities. The staff was amazing, EXTREMELY SERVICE- MINDED!!! Shared the room with my 12 year old kid. Perfect size with private bath and kitchen area. Microwave, small fridge and stove for cooking (gotta save money). Hotel provided a FREE amazing American breakfast every day! And I mean PHENOMENAL!!!! Omelets, pancakes, waffles, assorted cereals, juices, coffee, variety of breads aka huge. This was a true money saver every morning!!! My kid and I loved this. The pool and bar area are on the last floor (roof). Best view in San Juan. You see everything!!! Took great pictures of my surroundings. Be aware that the pool is the size of a Jacuzzi; not for swimming but for taking a cool tip and relaxing. My kid wished it were bigger. The bar has free cocktails twice a week as well as 2x1 drinks. Free garage parking, WiFi, and the best breakfast in town! Overall, our stay at Ciqala was awesome and within my budget. It was worth it! Highly recommend this hotel with or without kids. We will be coming back to Ciqala in the future! -Happy Traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The​ room was good, elevator was slow and dark.

Posted May 6, 2017
Small but cozy hotel... To the left of the hotel is a good area and to the right is the hood. However had no​ problems with either area. Location is great... And the local bus is great, with Walmart, Uber is a plus!!! The staff is welcoming, and breakfast was great! Wish that happy hour was from 5-7 like other hotels... Roof top was amazing.. I would stay again....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
They need a lot more consistency. They need a sign on the garage gate to let you know to drive up and someone will open the gate. Had not battery in the remote control. And had to change out our cable box as soon as wee got there. The shower is fancy but I feel they should just put a door on it because water gets all over the floor. And lastly they gave us new towel set but forgot to give wash cloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great hotel to stay. Close to great restaurants,

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great location, great staff, great rooftop terrace. The staff goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome and appreciated