Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Cute and fancy rooftop!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Only the rooftop
Cons: Cleaning and smell of the restaurant exhaust on the 6th floor. Poor condition of room, old and loud AC.
Location: Walkable distance to a variety of places; convenient store next door; nice restaurants walking distance down Miramar
Wonderful chill out rooftop with 360 view of the town. Incredible tiny pool bordering the edge of the building giving a feeling of floating in the sky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, Ont

Nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel close to the Pan Am cruise dock. Need to take a bus to the Old Town. Rooms were large and comfortable. The is a local bar/grocery store next door with friendly staff and customers, outside sitting, you need to try it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is Just about OK

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent Red Snapper Bed was amazingly comfortable
Cons: Surrounding area needs cleaned up for local business to thrive its very run down Breakfast definitely needs improving
Location: Location Miramar is run down and needs to be revamped plenty of restaurants in the nearby Condado area
Hotel is in a residential area of Miramar, It's not too far from the Condado area however their are number of dangerous roads to cross over if your on foot, You'd most likely have to go to Condado if you want to go out for dinner unless you prefer to dine on the local junk food, We stayed for dinner at this hotel and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the Red Snapper on the Menu even if their was not a lot of choice to be had, Simply the best Red Snapper I have had on the Island in the almost two years I have been here. Price Wise the hotel is expensive for where it is located, The roof top pool and patio looks nice and when your their it is, Looking around the Miramar area from the roof top gives you an good idea of how dirty the area is in the vicinity, Unfortunately the evening we were on the roof top it rained and even though in areas it is enclosed with a roof top fabric it leaked pretty badly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent price/quality

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We decided to choose Ciqala for our honeymoon stay. Not only they were able to accommodate us with the early check in but also there was a bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival. The staff is very very nice. The hotel has free parking and a complementary breakfast. There are tons of beaches in San Juan so if you have a car it will be very handy. If not, there is a free shuttle from the hotel to Condado beach. Overall, great experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's staying in San Juan!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Kind of hidden in the slums but in walking distance of the tourist area. Our room was right below the breakfast area and we heard the chairs and tables move anytime Someone would sit down or get up . Staff and management was super wonderful . I'm also a huge fan of patios and unfortunately they keep them locked for safety ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It's a beautiful hotel and well maintained. I stayed in ever room from standard to Presidential and was impressed by every one of them. I will definitely return on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a very nice 3 night stay here prior to our cruise. Loved the roof top pool and lounge area. Breakfast was delicious every morning.Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HALLANDALE, United States of America

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Decoration
Loved the decoration in the room. Also, I got a free wine bottle for being an Expedia VIP member
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, U.K.

Close to old San Juan

Posted Nov 20, 2016
3 large bedrooms, two with ensuite facilities plus large fitted kitchen / living room and laundry. Free bikes available & breakfast included in price. Overall good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel trying hard to be a 4 star

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We stayed in a penthouse suite for 6 nights. This review is largely based on our room and experience. Pros: - most friendly and accommodating staff - very comfortable bed and lots of towels - big TV - close to convenient store and restaurant - nice roof top lounge, bar and views - generally clean and well kept (on the surface) - secured basement parking - great room service (but small portions) - nice cityscape breakfast views - breakfast included with very accommodating waiters and an animated kitchen staff who sometimes sang all together (we found it quaint but maybe some not?) - great little granite kitchenette w/ stove, MW, fridge, sink, pots&pans etc. - top notch housecleaning service (even washed our dishes when we forgot to do so one day) - ice cold central AC Cons: - cracked and dirty caulking and rickety bathroom fixtures. Poor water pressure, slow drainage. Dirty jacuzzi jets (dead bugs came out of them on first use). - rooftop pool-jacuzzi is neither a pool or a jacuzzi. Luke warm at best. - poor or n/a reception on some tv channels - exact same breakfast fare each day (w/ the exception of daily specials running wed-sat) - awful coffee, warm orange juice (from concentrate), unexciting buffet, ketchup/salt/pepper in packets - widely accessible Wi-Fi but pretty slow - some dirty torn overhead shades covering rooftop areas - generally poor attention to detail (in room and common areas): jumbled wires, loose chair legs, cracked molding, dirty corners etc.