Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I like this hotel. It feels like i am in my apartment. It's clean and pretty. If I will go Puerto Rico again I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Very close to everything! Small quint hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Room Size and amenities, complimentary cocktail hour and roof top deck
Cons: Elevator speed. It was very slow.
Location: It is very close to everything. It seems that it is on a residential street but everything is still very close by.
The staff made sure that I was comfortable, that is first and foremost thing I look for in a hotel. The hotel is small but the suite I was in was the size of a large apartment. I had the three bedroom presidential suite and I was very happy with it. It actually is designed for a long term stay as it is complete with a full kitchen and laundry in the suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Firstly, the swimming pool is super small. And we had our car valet parking there but we found a crack on the back of the car.We asked the staff to see the camera but they said the manager who can see the camera is on a meeting for the whole week and nobody else can see the camera. We actually just want to make sure what has happened but what the staff did is really disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah Ga

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, very comfortable. The rooftop was great, the hotel provides bike for you to ride the city with. This I will do again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Awesome staff, very accommodating! Rooftop was not open some of the time we were there because of the weather but it was still beautiful and when they were out there, we enjoyed complimentary drinks and they were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: The area around the hotel is a little sketchy looking, but the hotel itself is nice.
I enjoyed my stay at Ciqala. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I only have one bad thing to say about the experience. One day after our room received housekeeping, the maid forgot to give us more wash cloths and it took a long time to get them. The front desk said they were being washed, which I appreciated, but we were coming back from the beach and wanted to bathe so that we could continue on with the rest of our plans. The breakfast was great! Dinner and drinks were great as well! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

READ THIS

Posted Mar 11, 2017
If you are like me, and truly read through reviews ( between the lines included ) to obtain relavant info on considered stays, this is for you. I expected a good stay, and it was actually great. This hotel is of exceptional note. This is coming from a person who has never bothered to write a review of any type, for anything. This hotel delivers. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with whatever concern arises. The food is of comparable quality to the many high-end restaurants we visited. Our room was exactly the way it was presented in the photos ( luxury, one bedroom) The drinks were stiff, and the atmosphere was relaxing. Other guests, from everywhere, made for great sociable conversation. This is a great hotel away from the noise and congestion of the touristy areas, yet only a four dollar uber ride away from just about all the local attractions. I assure you, this is where you want to be. When we return, I cant imagine staying anywhere else. Stop looking, book it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Overall was very nice. Great breakfast, beautiful views, super comfy beds etc...I stayed in the 3 bedroom suite, absolutely awesome. Stainless Steel appliances surface weren't clean enough to my standards. Service in roof top was not the best, maybe cuz we got a lady that was working there for only 2 days and didn't remember anything of our order even when she wrote it down & on top of that our bill was overcharged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponce, PR

Quiet but great.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The parking is not easy, but the staff take care of it very nicely.
Location: Close to Old San Juan, El Condado, and main highways.
Quiet and clean, w excellent staff, and spacious rooms. 10-min to the theater and restaurants in Old San Juan, very easy going there and coming back. The breakfast "a la carta" is included, and is the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Great staff!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Good hotel for the money. Staff went above and beyond, but the rooms smelled damp and mildewed. First room was really bad , but the staff found us a second room which wasn't as bad. Pool picture in ads is misleading. It is basically a large hot tub.