Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel was very quiet and close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I have stayed at this small hotel for 39 years on and off. It has a great location, close to shops, restaurants and a block from the beach. It is on a bus line to Old San Juan and is next door to a hotel with casino. It has been refurbished with a new entrance and new beds and bath facilities. It has 3 floors and no elevator, nor does it have a restaurant on premises, phones in the room or room service. It used to offer a continental breakfast but now offers only coffee/tea. You can shop at a nearby mini mart and store food in the communal refrigerator. In all I find it informal and comfortable but certainly not fancy. Staff are accommodating and speak both English and Spanish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the location convenient and hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It's a very cozy Hotel , at the hotel the staff was very friendly and very helpful to get around the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We always do our best to provide the best possible service to our guests! We hope to see you next time you visit Puerto Rico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Cute Building. Close to beach. Basic Rooms

Posted May 21, 2016
Overall not bad. The building is welcoming. Staff is courteous. Our room had a decent bed. The bathroom was ok, but could easily be trimmed up. A rug in the room would have greatly added to comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We will take your review under consideration to better our experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by Princess from Miami

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was te perfect price. The bathroom was small..but it was also very clean ande who cares about the bathroom size when your on vaca anyway.I caught a bus to old san juan for 75 cent and went on an adventure. the front desk called a cab for the airport and they provided delicious coffee free every morning . ALL IN ALL this hotel is PHENOMENAL ... Ill def be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Than you for your awesome review! We are in the heart of Condado just a short ride towards Old San Juan. We really enjoyed having you here and hope to see you in future travels to the island.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Terrible

Posted May 13, 2016
Hotel is awful, very small room, smallest bathroom, could be cleaned better, ac worked fine , close to restaurants and beach nice strip to walk took bus to Old San Juan about 10min and read contract real good we were charged $150 for misplacing one of our room keys and they would not even take anything off... Sucks!! Will not return to Canario hotel next visit will stay at Marriot down the road , oh ! and no complimentary breakfast ....,, never again!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will take this information to provide a better service in the future.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best location in Condado.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel in the heart of Condado. Only 2 minutes walking distance to the beach. But the best thing is that you can walk to restaurants and bars and shopping. My room needed a little more care or to be remodel but was clean. The service was good and extremly friendly and for me that was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. we are always looking to better ourselves in all areas and will take your feedback to better our service. We hope to see you again in future travels.
2 out of 5
by Luis Roberto from Ciudad de Mexico

MALA COMUNICACIÓN

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mala comunicación por parte del hotel él no anticipar (como en otros hoteles,que si lo hacen) el aviso de salida de sus huéspedes....por tal motivo tuve que pagar un extra de penalización lo cual no me parece justo...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Gracias por su reseña, nuestra información esta fácilmente accesible en la pagina de Expedia con toda la información de la propiedad y al igual se le orienta al momento de registro de las reglas y de todas las areas de interés cercanas al hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent botique in the heart of Condado

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This was an excellent botique hotel and a great value. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Condado, close to cafes, bars and the beach, as well as excellent restaurants. We also got to use the pool, and towels, at its sister hotel, The Chimes Inn. The hotel is clean, artfully decorated and quiet. Also, the Spanish Colonial architecture gives the hotel special charm. Special thanks to the wonderful staff: Christopher, Pablo del Valle, Fernando, Neriam, and Ivelisse. We will definately be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are overjoyed to know that your stay with us excellent! We are looking forward to seeing you again.