Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful!!

Posted May 15, 2017
It was absolutely beautiful hotel. And cheap! Probably because it's low season but we got a great deal! They gave us 1 complimentary sangria each and we were even able to walk 2 minutes to their sister hotel to go in the Jacuzzi. It was absolutely beautiful all of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Small but very cozy hotel. Staff was awesome to talk too late at night to know more about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my time at El Canario

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: hoteltonite.com expedia.com
Cons: didnt stay long enough to learn the rotations,but everyone was able to answer my questions with patience n smiles
Location: restaurants...drinks...entertainment
very accessible location for beach,food, liquor stores, shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Centrally located.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Not bad for the price. Beach, stores and action close by. Good AC in room! Not luxury but perfect for the bargain shopper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
by John

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and price. No elevator. Numerous restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a Hotel...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not really a Hotel but a Motel. Our room was way out dated and small. Bathroom was worst. It really looked like a cheap motel room. The hotel apart from the room is ok. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was great. And the location was the best thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the near future. Our hotel is centrally located in Ashford ave. close to the action and just a block away from the beach. Our property offers all the simple basic amenities but not the high cost of additional unnecessary resort fees that you might or might not want. We do offer simple clean rooms with private bathrooms cable tv and free WIFI. We also offer 24 hour front desk service and tour desk to help you plan your perfect trip on the island. If you are looking for a resort type of property you may look elsewhere for that type of hotel but if you are looking for a nice simple clean room at a perfect location then look no more and and book with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bad experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I wish I could give a better review had I made it inside the hotel. Arrived at hotel, found free parking and entered the place. Atmosphere was nice and hotel attendant was very professional. However I discovered they had moved me down to the sister hotel with an upgrade. Cool I thought.... but when I get there, I find it tucked in the backend of a no way out street. I had to back my car and squeezed my car back around. I saw the attendant and asked where the parking was. He told me I had to find my own. So I spent the next 30 minutes driving around with no success. Frustrated, I Called Expedia to cancel and get a refund but unsuccessful no refunds for that hotel. Never again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. You were upgraded to king sized bed. Upon Expedia informing us quite by surprise, you were having a difficult time looking for parking, the Front desk attendant waited outside with the valet to park your car at an available spot. we will take what your wrote to provide a better service in the future. Take care.
4 out of 5
by Pille

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Lamp shades were a bit run down but I liked my room. Check in was easy, greatly located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to provide a better service in the future. Take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
the hotel was decent, the staff were very friendly, helpful, and humble. The only thing I didnt like is that they didnt come into my room to clean up a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.