Ratings based on 3,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Almost perfect except for one hotel staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Old San Juan and nearby attractions. Beautiful place
Cons: The prices for food and drinks were high. However, a short walk away is Tropical Cafeteria and Piola's
Location: Located short cab ride away to placita Santurce Condado is 3 minute drive and old San Juan close ride and there you can take the .50 ferry to Bacardi
The hotel is beautiful. Pools are awesome. There are hammocks and plenty of lounge chairs. Beautiful garden, gym, tennis courts, game room. Chicken wings were delicious. Our room was very spacious. I only have two minor complaints: the person that cleaned our room was not very thorough and the room did not have that clean smell even though it was the non smoking floor. The other complaint is that my daughter and I had a friend come spend the day at the pool with us And we're given a hard time by Humberto about giving her a towel. He pulled me yo the side and informed me that since only two of us were staying in the room our guest could not have a towel and that I needed to go to the front desk and have her registered. I went to the front desk and I formed them and the young lady at the front desk was very nice and did not see the problem . The rest of the staff were exceptional. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out dated room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the pool and beach.
Cons: furniture needs to be updated, staff at front desk needs to be much more friendlier
Location: Old San Juan is great! near by
The room was very out dated. Furniture was scraped and rugs were stuffing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel, grounds & location!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: 10 - 15 minutes from Old San Juan & same distance from Condado! Perfect location!
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable ... So comfortable I wanted to take the bed home! Hotel grounds & location was perfect - we will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Awesome location. Bar is literally right in the pool and beach & views are amazing!
I really loved the hotel in general. The beach & pool were perfect & is where I spent most of my time. The rooms were okay too. The only issue was which was actually a huge issue was the taxi drivers there. I think it might've been just a specific few. But we did not know we were not allowed to get picked up by Uber there. After we were done eating at the restaurant just outside of the hotel, our Uber picked us up in corner of the street. Out of nowhere these 2 guys come harassing us yelling at us and was overly the top rude! This was not okay. They literally caused a huge scene. We kept seeing the same 2 guys outside the hotel the rest of the trip which made us very uneasy & unsafe. I'm not sure if they work for the hotel or not but this is a huge issue & honestly is the only reason why I didn't give a perfect review. Other than that I would probably stay here again if they stopped that nonsense. Please fix the issue because Caribe Hilton is getting known for this now..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to old san juan and conando

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I loved the hotel the staff everything was great. I will definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena vista.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Agradable, con escepcion de los taxistas agresivos que dejan operar en el hotel, los cuales bajan al turista de los carros de uber aun andando y ponen en riego su vida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Very nice poolscape/ beach combo.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice friendly staff, great lobby/bar/restaurants. Poolscape and beach very nice. The room had an amazing view but definitely outdated in almost every way. Still a very nice hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice view and staff was very helpful.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The view, pool, swimming part of the ocean, cleanliness
Cons: Cheaper options of food
Upon check-in, everything was very nice and accommodating. We were placed on the 20th floor in the HHonors Tower, which had both a view of Condado and the ocean. Balcony was huge and fell asleep twice on it. Only negative but typical of resorts is, everything is expensive for basic stuff, like food. (small caprese salad:$23)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guaynabo, PR

Oasis en la playa

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Elegante con ambiente moderno y acogedor que invita a quedarse un rato en cada rincón por donde pasas. El personal es muy cortés y responden con prontitud. Volveremos nuevamente!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

several great pools, very nice beach access

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: several pools incl. hot pools, hammocks, beach access, car rental, excursion desk, awesome staff
Location: great location, visit Bacardi, go to El Yunque rain forest
the staff is wonderful, especially Jose at the front desk was very helpful, also very easy to rent a car right there and book excursions. Stayed there before and plan on staying there again.