Ratings based on 3,254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, great little private beach&snorkling

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Really liked the hotel. My only issue was that I paid for ocean view and our initial room was facing the city. I contacted the front desk and they changed our room immediately Staff was friendly. Location was perfect to get to Historic San Juan. Room was updated and clean. Happy to have gotten a $50 daily hotel credit through Expedia which covered a few pina coladas a day. I will definitely stay at this resort again if I return to San Juan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the pool and beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The concierge service was wonderful and friendly. the pool and beach as very nice.
Cons: I would play music at the beach area. we could only hear music at the pool bar.
Location: safe location. shopping nearby in Old san Juan is nice.
We went for my birthday and found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Great hotel with private beach.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The only bad part of the trip was the bed was so hard it felt like we were sleeping on plywood with a sheet. The staff, facilities, and food were terrific.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , Too Many Extra Fees

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel Caribe Hilton is a nice hotel , but however there are to many extra fees. The rooms are already priced at $200 or more a night , than at check in its a extra $75 dollars a night. That was a problem for me because i feel like everything should have been included in the room fee , but instead you're paying extra for the beaches , towels , exercise room & etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by jlopezvela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unpleasant with our resort fees. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New-York, NY

A perfect week on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The situation of the hotel close to old San Juan and on the beach
Cons: No
Location: The hotel is perfectly located not too far from the airport and close to old San Juan
It is the second time we are going to this hotel and the service and amenities are nice and constant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Dated and poorly maintained

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in in a hotel.
Cons: The sale of rooms that look out on the water at an upcharge annoyed me. No one goes to Puerto Rico to look at cement.
Location: You can swim, snorkel or kayak, but there is nothing to see in the jetty-enclosed water.
Our first room faced a cement wall and a parking lot. We changed rooms to an ocean view, which was lovely but cost an additional $25 per night. Carpet and furniture are at least 15 years old. Bed was exceedingly comfortable. Pool, fountains, and other features have been poorly maintained. The beach is not cleaned at all, so you can expect debris from high tides and people's garbage in the sand. Breakfast buffet is very expensive ($30/person) and not worth the price. Las Palmeras restaurant is pricey, and the food is not great. Il Giardino Italian restaurant has reasonably good food, but it is also costly. They charge $2 per person for bread. Servings are large, and we shared a serving of chicken marsala, shared the soup of the day, and shared one dessert, had a glass of wine each—for a grand total of $82. I have had much better Italian food for 1/3 the price in other places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Looks are Deceiving

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Private beach, renovated lobby and pools, Danny the bartender, Enterprise rent-a-car experience, resident Peacock
Cons: Hotel rooms, staff and security friendliness, lower resort fees, lax (or at least clearly noted) rules
Location: 45 minute walk to Old San Juan, 1 hour drive to El Yuque rainforest
Despite the photos and listed amenities, the Caribe Hilton is quite underwhelming in person. The hotel has been renovated recently and the lobby, bar, and pool area are modern and classy, but it's clear that they simply repainted and ignored the rusting sliding door, chipped furniture, cracked doorframe, and stained bathtub. The listed amenities fail to live up to their descriptions; the mini-golf was a poorly maintained putting green, the gym equipment was 20+ years old, and the private beach was littered with branches, seaweed, and broken lounge chairs. Certainly does not justify the hefty resort fees that came at check out. The biggest complaint came with the staff and hotel "rules". Staff and security were extremely rude when we showed up to the beach without wristbands and with our own drinks, despite there being no sign or notice that you cannot bring your own food or beverage to the beach and that you need a wristband to enter. Casual pre-dinner drinks in our room yielded mysterious noise complaints from a roaming security guard who insisted we were blasting music and waited outside our door for 10 minutes like a college RA. They also do not allow Uber pickups at the hotel in an effort to curry favor with city cabbies. The two exceptions came with the Enterprise representative, who was cheerful and helpful in planning a rainforest day trip, and Danny at the pool bar, who honored our drink cards despite closing down the bar and made a mean pina colada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by jlopezvela , Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the taxi situation. As you were explained, the hotel does not manage the taxis, and is the Puerto Rico Tourism Company who handles the restriction of Uber in touristic areas. Our Executive Team is working hard to not let this situation affect our guests in their experience in our hotel. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your prompt return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Property & Pool

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Property & Staff
Cons: Rooms & Better food choices
The property was beautiful, the staff very friendly, the pool area was very nice as well. The first room we were in was in poor condition, the door didn't close right, the paint was peeling in the bathroom and in the shower, very outdated (not like the pictures on website). Was willing to over look it but when I got in bed my daughter and I both sunk in the middle, VERY uncomfortable. Staff was very accommodating the next day and put us in a different room (garden view). Nice room, the only complaint with that one were the screaming birds all night long in the garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great stay, great beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel, very clean , walking distance to Miramar and condado, shirt taxi ride to old San Juan. The beach and pool areas are great, nice botanical gardens . Not enough options for dining in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Vacation Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and the front desk as well as greeter staff was great! However the rooms were old, in need of repair and the cleaning staff was lazy!! I'm unsure if I would recommend this resort to a friend even though I checked yes because of the conditions of hotel room