Ratings based on 3,342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

I'll be back!

Posted May 21, 2017
Close to everything. Has its own beach. Daily planned activities. Great for kids and couples. 2 Starbucks on site. Staff is extremely friendly and always ready to help. Some of the hotel is showing its age, but location and staff more than make up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
There were a couple of issues with the thermostat and in room refrigerator. Both were fixed promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by jlopezvela, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing. We are really sorry for the couple of issues you encountered in your room. It is lovely to hear that the promptly service from our team members have been highlights of your visits. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, IL

great hotel by a great beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The surroundings, the layout of the hotel, the view from the rooms
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Went to Old San Juan close-area nice-
Entering the hotel is an experience in itself. Absolutely loved the hotel and will return. The hotel was clean the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 14, 2017
Everything was great, the views are amazing, the staff throughout the entire hotel were great. They make the best piña coladas in the bar in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful place but disorganized.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Service.
I arrived at 5pm after 4 pm check in advertised. I was told room wasn't ready and would receive a call when ready. Two hours later I go to desk to find room had been ready. Went to one room someone was in it. Had to take one room on 11th floor and other on 16th. Then tv didn't work. Poor service overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by jlopezvela, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and team members, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent hotel, private beach, beautiful swimming pools, hammocks on palm trees. Great bars and food on the deck. Courteous staff throughout. The location could not be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel is located in a somewhat weird location because its "standalone" but dont let that fool you. Its 10 mins from airport, close to old san juan and coranado, and luckily with uber, everything is easy. Theres a fun area called Mercado that has food, drinks, bars and shops in the same complex, a 2 minute walk, if you even want to leave the hotel The pool area has many different areas that make it seem almost private even for a large hotel. Our concierge helped us with everything including dinner, excursions and directions. There was a pool bar that served both food and snacks and even a small beach you can get in the ocean. Food closes earlier on week days but weekends can be accommodated easier . We had an issue with expedia booking and accidentally canceling and the front desk handled very well and quickly. Highly recommend, its a great place to stay... friends, family, or couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Not as good as advertised

Posted May 5, 2017
Said we had ocean view but had to look over a roof high room services amounts high incidentals high daily tax complete rip off
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by jlopezvela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking of your time, your feedback is important to see our areas of opportunities. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Wwodlands, Tx

Fantastic view

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly!
Cons: New mattresses!!!!
Location: Rainforest, snorkeling, Old SAN Juan
1st trip that me and my sister took together and had a wonderful time. Did a lot of research on hotels and believe that we made the right choice. Check in was easy but had about a 2 hour wait before our room was ready but you can leave your luggage and go explore the hotel. Room was very clean with an amazing view, pillows were comfortable but mattress should have replaced a long time ago!