Ratings based on 2,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest us

Very positive experience

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very positive experience-Love the location and the amenities. Easy walking distance to many areas of old San Juan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Veary nice but

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The grounds and pool area the gardens and pool area
Had to call for problem with TV and safe. Shower floor was a little scummy one of the two lights in the bathroom was not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property grounds, pool and beach access; restaurants and Old San Juan close by. Hotel Manager, Albert, very accommodating. Cons: Front Desk Agent, Paolo, terrible and unaccommodating. Manager, Albert fixed, portions of the hotel are not renovated, if you stay request Main Tower which is renovated, average rating on cleanliness. Too large a hotel for me, would not stay again. If you have kids might be worth investigating a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel is nice

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The beach/pools are really nice. Front desk is very pleasant and the concierge people are absolutely amazing. great choices to eat but expensive.
Cons: Help more to people that got reservations through third party retailers (like expedia).
Location: Close enough to center of Old San Juan but away enough to feel that you are in a resort.
Got there when it was pretty crowded (Saturday afternoon), therefore my first day was rough, got a leakage on one of my rooms that was fixed within a couple of hours however we were a party of six including my kids and our two rooms were separated, they couldn't fix that and that bother me some what, luckily I had my mother in law with me that allow my kids not to be right next to us, other than that I would it probably have to look for some place. Next day was very good and the front desk contact us to tell me that they had connected rooms available, we didn't do it since we were ok the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pool mit eiskaltem Wasser Zimmer im honors tower altmodisch und renovierungsbedürftig Starbucks und Sandwich laden sind gut Alles kostet extra: Wasserring 25$ Leihgebühr, Cabanas 100$ usw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Great proximity to Old San Juan and the airport.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The views and the pool areas.
Cons: The check in process took four hours. We were also sent to a room that was not made. We were given a credit for our inconvenience.
Location: Old San Juan was great to explore. And the food in nearby restaurants was really good. Be cautious with the taxi drivers. They are mostly thieves.
It was a welcome change from the Gran Melia. I will never recommend the Gran Melia. Don't waist your time there. The Caribe Hilton has a well seasoned American managed staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need an update

Posted Jan 6, 2016
rooms need to be freshened up!!! It's overdue!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, good amenities, private lagoon

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location, amenities, staff
Cons: facilities are sometimes outdated. Book your tours before you arrive, almost all were sold out.
Location: between old san juan and the beaches of Condado. Snorkeling, shopping, restaurants and gambling
convenient hotel with resort facilities at a good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO SERVICE DIRTY OVERPRICED BAD FOOD

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ashford Street and the condominium complex has an amazing brazilin steak house and also a Mexican restaurant. Both within walking distance
There is no service at the pool or anywhere else in the hotel. They run out of towels by the pool by 10am and also run out of towels for your room and takes them hours to get clean towels. Rooms are not clean fingerprints and dirty mirrors all over anything with a glass service. Carpets are old and stained. View on the oceanfront rooms is the only good thing about this hotel. The restaurants are gross only dirty food on the floor buffets are overpriced and food is old and disgusting looking. The Italian restaurant and Spa were the only clean places. The service is so slow expect at least 2 hours to eat any meal breakfast, lunch or dinner they do nothing in a timely manner. There is no pool side or beach side service available in fact there are no servers to be found near the pool or beach you are left to setup your own chairs and umbrellas. No one to clean up dirty beach towels left everywhere! I would not even give this hotel a 2 star rating since it is filthy everywhere and there is zero service. The view location and beach are great that is it. They need a complete renovation and whole new staff that knows how to service people. Only service that was good was the concierge who were able to hail a cab in 2 seconds flat each and every time. For what it was they should charge $89 a night and not a penny more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The tower building is old room. However,the hotel accpet to change main building'room for us.