Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Personnel are very helpful and respectful.
Location: It is well located and to have a small parking lot is welcomed.
The overall experience was fine, but the air conditioning had a noise every time the compressor would go on, it would wake me up. So it happened maybe 5 to 6 times during the night. everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Just good. Some areas to improve like the room comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: This was a decent hotel to stay at while on vacation.
Cons: Having a phone in the room, and a bath tub
Location: The hotel is located in the tourist area of Condado, and there is a lot of eateries and clubs near by, too. I was a solo traveler and I felt safe.
The Casa Condado was a nice hotel for my budget weekend getaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Way overpriced and minimal!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel was TERRIBLE- paid a whooping $172 for a room that is nothing except providing a big biting mosquito! Bed was old and soft caving in towards center. Very minimal, super ugly, bathroom light dim... stayed down the street 1st week for less $$ and much nicer but unfortunately was booked. I am VERY angry at the price paid for what the room was. Was clean enough, staff nice but I expect a helluva lot more for my money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The staff was very nice and professional and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Overall it was a good experience with the exception there's no place to smoke unless yo go outside and that sucks they should have at least a smoking area with having the necessity of getting out of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa Condado - fits the budget

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I chose this hotel because it fit the budget. The room does not feel cozy, I feel like some extra furniture would've made it more comfortable. But it is what it is. Theres nothing special about this hotel, at all. I feel like more counter space in the bathroom would've made me feel better, the only counter space is a glass shelf about the toilet, which honestly made me very uneasy, I kept thinking something could easily fall into the toilet water. It is however located in a great area, lots of different restaurants in the area and places to hang out. It's also not too far from old San Juan, which you must go to if you're in San Juan. The hotel is not the best, but it fits the purpose. most of the hotel staff is very helpful. I would stay there again if I went back to Puerto Rico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel in tourist location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The staff were not on the same page. 2 out of three that we encountered at the front desk were very rude. The wifi did not actually work when we tried it in the rooms. No elevator so I wouldn't recommend if you bring a lot of bags. It was good for a crash spot if you have a duffle bag with you and want to see Condado. The floor in the room wasn't super clean, but the bed and shower and stuff were fine. You got your bare essentials. They have a restaurant on site but we never tried it. They told us to walk our bags to a taxi, but hopefully they will get nicer staff that's willing to call a taxi for you without having an attitude and trying to make you walk and find one yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed guest

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location was ok
Cons: get better comforters, redo the floors, do not charge guests to park one car
Location: was ok
they even charge $15 to park a car. crazy. the room was definitely not up the a 3.5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The great staff and location
Cons: There was no working internet
Nice place to stay...simple, clean and comfy Best part was the helpful staff! Miguel, Jolee & Susie were great!