Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We booked this hotel through Expedia with the understanding that free breakfast was included. Shortly after arrival we were advised otherwise. We paid too much for a room with zero amenities; no in room coffee or even as much as a box of tissues. No elevator; we had to carry all our luggage up 4 flights of stairs. Less than impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Purpose

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: --potable water storage
Location: It"s cool, your in Condado, baby.
The staff were the best , they were courteous and helpful. The room and the rest of the property served the purpose of my trip, work.... If it was a real vacation I'd go elsewhere, and hunt for amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and very good located

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I was in a business travel, but you could use this hotel as vacation option as well, condado is one of the best places in San Juan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Central location for restaurants, art museum. Hotel was basic with no amenities. No secure area for luggage left during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient location, affordable

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location. Affordable.
Cons: Get back the continental breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants, stores & casino in walking distance. Same for beach.
Central location to restaurants, beach & stores. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. However, no elevator; so if you cannot carry luggage up 2 or 3 flights of steps, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Clare

No-frills, but comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
After a 3-night stay in Condado (in a different hotel), our flight home was cancelled due to a snow storm and we needed to book a place to stay the one additional night. We had spent the previous 3-nights in the nearby Condado Vanderbilt, which was quite luxurious, but for this unexpected extra night we were really only looking for a bed and a shower in the same area so that we could continue to enjoy Condado. The Casa Condado fit the bill. The staff was lovely, the building is clean, and the price was fair. The room was very simple--just a bed, some bedside tables with lamps, a small TV, and a bathroom with a sizable shower--but that was all we needed. I will say that walking around the room barefoot resulted in quite a layer of grime on the bottoms of our feet, but other than that the room was clean and comfortable. It's convenient to the beach and other things to do in Condado, which is a very walking-friendly area. The area is a bit loud, with nearby restaurants and a busy street outside, but we slept with earplugs and were just fine. Not the spot for a luxury stay, but perfect for a no-frills night or two if you're looking to spend time in Condado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Personnel are very helpful and respectful.
Location: It is well located and to have a small parking lot is welcomed.
The overall experience was fine, but the air conditioning had a noise every time the compressor would go on, it would wake me up. So it happened maybe 5 to 6 times during the night. everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Just good. Some areas to improve like the room comfort.