Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, clean & comfortable accommodation

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Its so quaint and quiet. Free breakfast, clean rooms, free wifi. Its a little touch of paradise and in walking distance of great beaches and dining.
Cons: We did find a hugeeeee bug in the bathroom but that's to be expected in a tropical place and an older property. No big deal.
Location: Christopher told us about great beaches and dining options. We ate at several local Puerto Rican restaurants like Pinky's and Latin Star.
First off, I'd like to say the staff at the B&B is outstanding. Christopher quickly got us checked in, showed us the ropes and gave us recommendations for lunch spots and beaches within walking distance. On the second day of our stay, he gave us recommendations for the ports we'd be visiting on our cruise also. He also watched our baggage for hours after check out so we could enjoy San Juan before we boarded our cruise. He was really a star! The B&B is in awesome location, walking distance to many great restaurants, bars and beaches. The continental breakfast is basic-- coffee, juice, milk, cereal and local pastrys (so yummy!), but it does the trick for free. At the price, you can't go wrong. Its a very traditional, basic local B&B. Its not a luxury resort. There is no pool. The rooms are small and clean and comfy enough. The AC unit in the window is extra cold which is great. You can use the pools and hot tubs at their other hotels which are also walking distance and they provide beach towels for guests at the desk. Yes, it is an older property. No, it is not the Marriott. It is a charming little garden spot in an awesome location and a price you cannot beat in San Juan. The staff is lovely and we super enjoyed our two night stay there prior to our cruise ship leaving. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.C.

not very good

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Eating.
Hollow doors. Metal key entry. Chipped paint all over the bathroom. A long hair on the the toilet tank. Wasn't ours. Very false advertising. A/C dripped in the room besides being very loud. The towel rack in the bathroom was ready to come off. Had to pay another hotel to park. Fortunately it was only one. Very poor accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anguilla

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Free Wifi and lemon water-nothing else. Continental breakfast very poor
Cons: The breakfast. get rid of this old fashion way of serving breakfast with plastics which have to be re used. Not very hygienic.
Location: very close to restaurants and bus stop
Was very disappointing. Manager sent us to the Canario which was a little better. There is a charge to use safe- we had to pay US$2.00 (ridiculous) Old man at front desk not hospitable. Taxi driver tried to reap us off. Hotel Receptionist told us a price when we got to the pier he wanted to charge us more. we forgot our umbrella on his cab which he did not return to the hotel even though we ask the reception guy to contact him. Not very helpful people and will not recommend to any body.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Good place

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Because I arrive early the staff change me to their sister hotel Canario Boutique Hotel, and the experience was good enough. Don't expect deluxe just a nice place to arrive , let the luggage and sleep. It's an old fashion hotel but you feel comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is basic but enough if you don't have much budget.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location !!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Excellent Hotel if your on a budget.. Great location !!! Close to everywhere !
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Very nice stay close to shopping and beach. Felt very safe and secure. I would absolutely recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone. Downfall is that breakfast could use some variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The rooms were clean,the beds a little uncomfortable. The front desk staffordable was never there to answer any questions or help with breakfast
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Busy Weekend - Offered one of the other properties

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: We especially liked the helpful front desk staff, and comfortable beds.
Cons: Parking seems to be an issue all around the area.
Location: It is close to many things downtown. Cant beat the location
We were provided a move to one of the other properties - Wind Chimes, which was very nice. Office staff were very helpful, the room was clean and the facility charming. Be prepared to have some challenge with parking. We visited during a holiday, so we were lucky to stay here. The evening 3 mile walk to Old San Juan was a great way to walk off a filling dinner from an excellent local restaurant just around the corner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 21, 2015
Not worth talking about it I want to forget it . Nothing else to say
2 out of 5
for Families
by mylène

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels