Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was the only thing that was good

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Room was in poor condition Staff was not very informative
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Old Feel, Cheap
Cons: some updating but not too much... needs to stay Old School
Location: its in the middle of Condado... lots to do and close to Old San Juan
Stayed at the hotel and I couldn't stop getting this "old School" island house feeling. it was great. Gotta be honest though, would you pay top dollar for an expensive hotel to not be there? I wouldn't, so I chose this hotel. great price, location and service. when I read previous reviews about this place there were a lot of complaints, Example: bugs. the place is right in the middle of Condado and a block away from the beach. you are gonna see a bug or two and some mosquitos. its their territory. besides I only seen 1 bug in my room and that's it. and it didn't phase me because as I said I spent my day exploring. the hotel was just for sleeping... I would tell everyone I know to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such an awesome stay at our property. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very disappointing is all I can say

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Everything.
Rooms are nothing like the pictures. Roaches and mold in the room. Very disappointing. I always try to support local small businesses, but never again. Learning lesson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are a simple inn located in the heart of Condado. We have a wide variety of shops restaurants and bars right next to the hotel as well as the beach, just a block and a half away. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Near the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The great thing about this hotel is that no one bothers you and it's really close to the beach less than five minutes away. But no one is ever at the front desk in order to get out of the hotel you have to have a key and same as getting back in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are a simple inn located in the heart of Condado. We haves a wide variety of shops restaurants and bars right next to the hotel as well as the beach, just a block and a half away. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location and private entry

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I was traveling for Mothers Day and was looking for a place in San Juan near the beach, but I didn't want to pay big bucks for the Marriot. This place ended up being across the street from the big name hotels and it was half the price! The location is great. Close to everything such as bars, casino, gift shop, restaurants, the beach, etc. The hotel feels very private thanks to the fact that only people with a room key can enter the lobby area (your room key doubles as an entry key to the lobby). The hotel has a very comforting feel with a fish pond and lounge area equipped with a coffee maker and microwave. There is no stove/oven though so unless you eat out every night you will have to eat something microwaveable. The room was clean and was a decent size. Equipped with a Queen & twin bed, mini fridge, television, shower & AC! The AC made sleeping at night a whole lot easier. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the only downsides was that I thought there were washing machines there for your use but it turns out that there is a "washing service" done by the staff. The washing service is convenient since they wash and fold your clothes for you but at $10 per load it can be a bit pricey. Overall I had a great stay and would recommend this place to anyone going to San Juan. Compared to other hotels nearby, this one is great for the price. Besides it's Puerto Rico, you'll hardly spend any time in your hotel room anyways with so many attractions and things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to everything including the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I'm a 4-5 star hotel person so I was a little drawn back and uncomfortable with the older look of the place including the headboard and dressers. The place was clean and housekeeping came in every day to change the bed linens and towels etc. I was happy with the stay but would've preferred to be in a 4-5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate taking the time to review our property and appreciate your feedback. We are a 2 star hotel clearly marked at all our web sites, a small inn (just 13 rooms) located at the center of Condado. Perfect for budget friendly travelers, who are looking for a clean room with a/c, free WI-FI and t.v. and a private bathroom to have a nice shower before heading out to explore the island. We are a block away from Condado beach and a quick ride towards Old San Juan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breezy Point NY

Not what I expected but nicely surprised

Posted May 16, 2017
I had to check in late and the place I was supposed to stay at has no desk personnel after 8 so I was out up at a different location Called Canario Boutique. It was a fine place except no parking nearby, and I did not expect to have them change actual location. I prefer to know EXACTLY where I'm staying from the start
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 8, 2017
Great stay the staff was super nice and helpful it's literally walking distant to everything you think you need and more you'll get that at home vibe
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 4, 2017
This hotel is centrally located to town including transportation and convenience stores to pick up anything you might need for your vacation stay. Staff is friendly and will make sure your stay is comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2017
This is my second time. Comfortable and secure. I would have liked to have a refrigerator in room. Grounds should be swept daily cleaning up the leaves and the rooms should be swept and dusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to have you once more at our property and are looking forward to your next visit. We will take what you wrote to better our service.