Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was nice and pretty comfortable. Inexpensive and in a good position. REALLY close to the beach and main restourants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful time at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great independent hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Safe secure and comfortable and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

needs work

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: ice machine
Cons: security, more cable channels (networks) we have only 7 channels more less
Location: good
The door room has no lock inside and that keep us vigilant all night....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. we do offer more channels on our tv's as well as free WI FI in rooms and common areas. We have taken notice to fix the issue in the room you stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Eaten alive by bugs!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: More bug control in court yard! Mosquito strips in room or electronic bug killing devices. Remember, once you book and check in, there is no changing.
Location: Location was excellent and more than you could imagine to do, however when in hotel, we were forced to saturate our bodies with bug repellent.
The hotel was better than most, but the bugs ate us up while sleeping each night. They have a tropical setting right outside the room, but obviously not enough bug control! The staff was excellence and bed comfortable with a clean room made our stay comfortable,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We will revise our bug control policy to better our service in the near future. We hope you consider us again in the near future. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly, but we was very frustrating cause this hotel not provide parking, and to park cost $18.00 to $24.00 dollar a day, we park the car 1 hour away from the hotel and was reining, we get wet, totally not good experience, was a night mare, and then next day we walk one hour to get the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. All of the hotels in the area offer parking for an additional fee and it is stated in our website. You may find free parking on the street near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance from the beach & Affordable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was very welcoming, and the rates are very affordable for the area in which it is located.
Location: El condado is a great place to stay, everything is near by and if its not Uber can be very affordable.
Loved the hotel, walking distance to the beach, local eateries and the pharmacy. The hotel offered me a local tour to El Yunque at a very affordable price. Uber is also very accessible and cheaper if you want to travel to other parts of the island. I was commuting back and forth to San Juan and the rates in an Uber were anywhere between $3.00 to $5.00. In comparison to local taxis that would charge between $10.00- $20.00. I had an amazing experience at Casa el Caribe Inn and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Puerto Rico on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you were able to have such a good time during your stay at our property. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon, take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Private getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I must say when I decided to extend my stay and this place was all I could find I was a bit apprehensive. Let me just say it's now my private little get away. I had the suite and for the money it's unbeatable. I could have slept 7-8 people comfortably add the kitchenette and it's a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time at our property. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We will take what you wrote to provide a better service in the future. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint boutique hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Be careful when booking the room type. Casa Caribe has several extremely small, dirty rooms with tiny beds (called "run of the house") which are not fit for two people. The employees are very inflexible with tending to guests' needs and issues. They are very friendly, however act like soldiers given strict marching orders and are unwilling to be flexible or proactive. Rooms 4, 6 & 8 have king beds and are quite comfortable. The shaded common area is fantastic with tea, coffee, water and nice tables. Location is great, 5-7 min walk to the beach and across from the Marriott. Suggest eating at El Cameron on Ponce de Leon St; superb Caribbean cuisine and lively atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and will always try to accommodate our guests, even offering upgrades but when our property is sold out, we unfortunately must go by the room type our guests booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.