Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: somewhat
Cons: breakfast
Location: beach resturants sopping transportation to old san juan
walking distance to beach resturants and shopping great place to sleep and shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Close to beach, food and shopping

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The experience wasnt what we expected. But for the price it made sence. At first we were going to leave and seek other accommodations but stayed and enjoyed it. Could use a make over to modernize the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Hotel with No Class

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: We met nice guests who were there in the same boat as us. There was a nice sitting area outside under the awning.
Cons: Breakfast service, on site manager there needed daily, parking for guests, renovated a complete overhaul needed of the rooms.
Location: Beach was a two block walk, and a lots of expensive restaurants, Walgreens & CVS nearby, and a couple of souvenir shops
After entering our room, there was no safe, no hair dryer, and the tub was peeling. We asked for a different room with a safe, they said we had to wait until the next day, but no one showed up at the desk for two days. Breakfast wasn't what the site said it would be, and some days there wasn't anything. The same loaf of bread was there for four days, I watched them reheat old coffee from the day before, milk was never cold, sat out in the heat for hours. Most days nothing was out until close to 9 a.m., so I wouldn't recommend this place for a breakfast of any kind. The site said you could get a frig for your room, NO one gets a frig here, there is a shared frig. out in the public area if you want to try to keep anything cold. I called before we got there and asked for a frig., they said No. The site also said we would have access to a pool at the sister motel, it didn't have a pool. The trainee manager said when asked about a pool for us told us to sneak into another hotel to use their pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and little shops

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The staff were excellent and the location was great. We could walk either way down the street and find little bars/shops or walk 5 min to the beach. The room was fine for the 2 nights we needed but was a little buggy and the shower looked a little gross but it got the job done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient to beaches and shopping

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and main strip The price was reasonable Locked gate requiring a key to get into the property
Cons: Room safes (although nothing was stolen) Small fridges in the rooms
Location: Plenty to do in the area - restaurants, coffee shops, beaches, rental cars, casinos, local entertainment w/in walking distance.
This motel is small and outdated. When we arrived we were shocked by the condition as the website totally inflates what it provides and how it looks! The room was clean and instead of the king size bed I originally chose, they 'upgraded' us to a full bed and a day bed. It had an old, musty smell that - I guess - you eventually get used to. The bathroom was small and outdated but clean. The staff (owner and housekeeping) were very friendly. Our room was cleaned daily and towels and soap was replaced. They offered your basic continental breakfast every morning with use of the microwave, one common fridge and big ice machine. I thought I had read a review saying they were under construction but that was not true at all. For the price it was tolerable however, had I known it would be so outdated I think I would have chosen a different location. I didn't totally hate the place....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Proximity to the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Dark and humid rooms with thousands of insects:mosquitoes, ants, bugs...hot water was somewhat like warm, everything looked really filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Bed and Breakfast Inn

Posted Dec 22, 2015
when I was reseaching the location of the place. He was rude and can't explain to me why my GPS does not function for the address was read on the web site. also this place IS NOT A BED AND BREAKFAST, on what it explains on its website! I'm from the states and this is more like a regular motel. A conventional breakfast, only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Reasonable for the price,close to the sea and food

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Price and location.Near to beach transportation and eating places. Felt safe
Cons: Checkin after 5 not at this hotel.
Location: Can walk to the beach,catch a bus or taxi to old San Juan or go to many choices of food.
Arrived about 8 had to hike with suitcases to nearby hotel to register.This staff member was not very enthusiastic .Otherwise good enough for a few days before cruise.Basic breakfast.Rest of staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the garden

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Quiet and comfortable. I would stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from säter sweden

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Mycket prisvärt trevlig personal bra läge i staden.
Location: finns affär som är öppen 24 timmar.
Absolut värt pengarna. trevligt hotell bra o hjälpsam personal.bra ordnat sista dagen när vårt flyg gick 23 00. vi fick tillbringa dagen vid en pool på ett annat hotell.Superbra.