Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

needs work

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: ice machine
Cons: security, more cable channels (networks) we have only 7 channels more less
Location: good
The door room has no lock inside and that keep us vigilant all night....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Eaten alive by bugs!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: More bug control in court yard! Mosquito strips in room or electronic bug killing devices. Remember, once you book and check in, there is no changing.
Location: Location was excellent and more than you could imagine to do, however when in hotel, we were forced to saturate our bodies with bug repellent.
The hotel was better than most, but the bugs ate us up while sleeping each night. They have a tropical setting right outside the room, but obviously not enough bug control! The staff was excellence and bed comfortable with a clean room made our stay comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance from the beach & Affordable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was very welcoming, and the rates are very affordable for the area in which it is located.
Location: El condado is a great place to stay, everything is near by and if its not Uber can be very affordable.
Loved the hotel, walking distance to the beach, local eateries and the pharmacy. The hotel offered me a local tour to El Yunque at a very affordable price. Uber is also very accessible and cheaper if you want to travel to other parts of the island. I was commuting back and forth to San Juan and the rates in an Uber were anywhere between $3.00 to $5.00. In comparison to local taxis that would charge between $10.00- $20.00. I had an amazing experience at Casa el Caribe Inn and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Puerto Rico on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you were able to have such a good time during your stay at our property. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon, take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean & cozy in a good location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quiet and off the main road. It is conveniently located to several restaurants and bars with both a Walgreen's and CVS nearby
Cons: The front desk is not manned 24 hours a day.
Location: The hotel is located about 2 blocks from the beach. There are restaurants, bars and convenience stores nearby. There is a museum you can walk to.
We arrived several hours before the posted check-in time due to our cruise ship disembarkation. We were welcomed be the friendly person at the front desk, instructed to place our luggage in a corner within her sight, as she proceeded to see if there was a room soon to be available for us. There was plenty of comfortable seating and ice water for us as we waited unless we wanted to go off and wander around the area. She also suggested that we could go to the "sister hotel" around the corner if we wanted to change to go to the beach (the beach is 2 short blocks away). A room became available in about 5 minutes. The room was clean & roomy with air-conditioning and a comfortable bed. There was also a communal refrigerator to use if you chose to purchase something from the nearby convenience stores. There is also a fabulous large supermarket within walking distance that offers hot food, salads, coffee, dessert and seating to enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. Although our front desk is not 24 hours, we do have a sister property around the corner and you may pick up the phone and get assistance 24 hours. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Nice little room for a pleasant stay in San Juan

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Professional and courteous staff. Nice clean and comfortable room. Conveniently located within San Juan very close drive to Old San Juan.
Cons: Very crowded densely populated area there in Jan Juan so parking can be a problem out there on the streets, No parking lot provided by the hotel.
Location: Very convenient location within San Juan - close to all the sight seeing in Historic San Juan and the a quick get away to the airport.
Needed a cheap little hotel room for just one night (flight out next day) in San Juan following a Business trip across the island in Mayaguez. This last minute Expedia booking allowed me to explore wonderful Iconic Old San Juan for a full Saturday of sight seeing as well as enjoy an excellent low price Restaurant (Cafe Puerto Rico) with authentic PR Food in the heart of Old San Juan that night. The hotel is conveniently located within San Juan's tourist and business district right in the middle of many things to do. The check in staff was the best - friendly and professional - getting me checked in quick. and even took the time to help me find parking in the crowded streets outside the hotel. The room was on the ground level in a very clean and comfortable setting. Nice quiet night of restful sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work very hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We are glad to read you got the most out of your stay at our property and hope you come visit us again soon. Take care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the ocean view...

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing..
This place is a dump fit for the homeless and drug addics.. There is no ocean view.. Please do your self a favor and stay away...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
We are a small in located in the heart of Condado. Just steps away from restaurants bars and casinos. Our inn includes private bathrooms, free WiFi and A/C. We provide free coffee in the mornings and also may assist in planning your day trips on the island. If you are looking for a big chain resort, this property is not for you. If you are looking for a clean room in the center of the action but want to pay a fraction of what a big chain hotel charges, Casa Caribe is your choice. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Stay at Condado in Small Hotel Canario

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was pleasant and a really good location at walking distance from the beach.
Cons: It was hard to find at night and when I arrived there was no one answering the bell. They had sign saying to go to Hotel Canario.
Location: You can go to the Casino at the Marriott and they had a band playing the weekend we stayed. The beach was behind at a short walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are centrally located in Condado, just a block away from the beach and right next door to bars, restaurants and Casinos. We will take what you wrote to revise our property and make it more visible at night. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Stayed at "sister hotel" Casino Boutique

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We made a last minute booking via Expedia and needed 2 rooms. Since there were no rooms to fit our criteria we were booked in the property around the corner. This caused some confusion as we tried to check in (after driving 2.5 hours from Rincon) However, it worked out just fine! So, I can't say for sure how this particular property is- I can say that they accommodated us in their other property which was absolutely adorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you have enjoyed your rooms and hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great location. Quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff. Will book again. Would definitely recommend as an alternative to larger hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come and visit us again soon! Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice and quiet. .

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Being there for the first time it was nice and comfortable! !! Cheap too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you gain soon. Take care.