Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalama,WA

Lovely place!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: A few more amenities, such as ice machines, would be nice but overall we were pleased.
Location: So much to do in town. We were lucky enough to be there on Art Walk night. :)
Our room was right next to the pool with a great view of the beach. Gorgeous surroundings and very kind staff. They led us to all the great things to do in Rincon. We had a great time here and hope to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome hotel for kidzhorses to relax

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: There was so many things to do and the food was amazing. everywhere. we will be back because there never is enough time.
We visited in the off season. There was no real hotel staff. But that was fine. Room was cleaned magically everyday while we were gone and the location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Rockford IL

Fantastic place

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late and needed an extra room for friends that tagged along. Called hotel number and they got us an extra room for a very good rate. Pool and ocean right out our door. Hotel was a great stay and would recommend it for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boson, MA

Beautiful Location, Sweet Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, quaint, breakfast every morning right outside our door, right on Sandy Beach. Walk 5 minutes to the left of the hotel on the beach.
Cons: Bar open later.
Location: Perfect location but you definitely need a car. You can walk to a restaurant but you'll want to visit more and other beaches.
Rincon was beautiful in late April, with warm days with a nice cool breeze, fewer people, great sunshine, great food, quiet and so pretty. The beaches are almost empty. One concern was the roughness of the ocean with a big rip tide (on both sides of the island). Terrific food at reasonable prices and a fun area to drive around the small Rincon area. Don't miss the lighthouse.
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Connecticut

Beautiful little inn - great view!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I had a wonderful 5 night stay at Casa Islena. It is the cutest little inn, right on the beach. The pool and pool area are clean and a nice area to relax. The restaurant in the hotel (where we had breakfast every day) was good. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the property was well maintained. The desk staff were very accomodating when we needed towels, restaurant recomendations, or inquired about a room upgrade. And it's right on the beach with a lovely view, and short walk down to a bunch of other hotels and restaurants. I liked that Casa Islena wasn't right in the middle of things, as this made it more quiet and relaxing, but it was easy to get anywhere else we wanted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from New York, NY

Highly recommended

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: location, friendliness of staff, proximity to beach, pool
Location: rooms with beachfront views, pool (with beachfront views), restaurants, bars, surfing rentals, water sports, shopping.
Loved everything about the stay - location is great, staff is so welcoming and friendly and I felt at home. Would love to come back in the near future..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rincon Birthday Surfing Trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome location that's right on the beach. We already want to go back. The people we friendly & the breakfast was a great way to start your day (although it's no longer a free continental) The Inn is located within walking distance to some other great restaurants too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from ct

good for family, couples. not fancy.

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Beach location,food,pool bar
Excellent.small,intimate,right on water,laid back,great food,friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Scott

Excellent!

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
We were in Rincon for a wedding and loved staying at Casa Islena. Right on the beach with a fantastic tapas restaurant and in walking distance of a couple nice bar/restaurants. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and spacious. If you are looking for a full service hotel or an upscale beach town with tons to do, Casa Islean and Rincon are probably not for you. But, if you are looking for a great place to relax, beautiful surroundings, and a quiet place to vacation head to Rincon and Casa Islena.