Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Across the street from the beach
Cons: Breakfast should be available longer.
Location: Sandy beach, the Tamboo, Light House, Steps beach
The hotel was recently renovated, the rooms are modern and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We chose the hotel because it is located a walk away from the beach, close to a good hangout spot and breakfast was included with the reservation. Yet when we checked in we were told that breakfast would be served ONLY until 8am, which kind makes the "breakfast include" a false advertising. Forcing one to wake up early (very early) when one is on vacation is a little absurd. We never ate at the hotel... money lost. Its a pretty hotel with a great staff. If your staying in Ricon its a good choose. I also recommend renting a car, because there are many places to see, visit and eat that are locate a short drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff,Room very clean,property in excellent condition Wil definitely stay here again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Pedro Acosta GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great family time. Beach, pool and rest time. Good burgers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Un área bien tranquila. Perfecta para parejas, no tengo quejas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel has everything you need!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Case Verde is a great little hotel in the main beach area of Rincon. It's within walking distance to the beach, a number of shops, restaurants and bars, and even has a small convenience store and gift shop with beer, sodas, coffee and local art, as well as a great little burger bar (Caleb is awesome). The saltwater pool is a great place to relax after a day at the beach. The rooms are simple but well appointed with a comfortable bed, a big shower and television - and plenty of space to store your things and a fridge to keep beer and snacks cold. Plenty of parking, great staff (big thanks to Pedro and Pablo) and a great continental breakfast with excellent coffee make this a convenient place to stay, and we cannot wait to return to this beautiful place.
4 out of 5
by FRANCISCO from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

Off the grid beach getaway

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing beach weekend, great food at nearby restaurants, real island experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place right near the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only minus for this hotel is the hot shower water. It's hit or miss and after a day at the beach and in the water, all I wanted was a hot shower. The WiFi is a bit tricky as well, but that's to be expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a surfing and beach visit.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Staff was excellent and accomodating. Facility well located to beach access. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Great place to stay in North Rincon. Rooms were clean and simple. Staff was very nice and helpful. Short walk to the beach, short walk to many restaurants in the small area of N Rincon. Highly recommend Kahuna, Casa Islena Inn, & Tamboo all the very short walk from Casa Verde. We heard good things about Saltair (Casa Verde's hotel restaurant) andI Pools Sushi. It was a bit noisy from the bar across the street but not past 10PM or so… It was not a big deal to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Everything is great unless you want a good nights sleep. It's clean, easy going, in great proximity to restaurants/bars/beach/yoga/surfing and has great management and amenities. They equip you with beach towels and beach chairs to fully enjoy your time. Breakfast is simple and perfect too. The noise from the bar on premise was just so loud at night and unfortunately, it didn't stop until nearly 4AM (as people continue to linger after it's closed at 2AM) It made for tough mornings as we were there to have a good time, but wanted to enjoy the surf first thing.