Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice, vintage feel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay at an affordable price! Right in the heart of Old San Juan. Plenty of bars, restaurants, and historical sites to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC Mountains

The center of Old San Juan

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: the Location and the rooftop soaking tubs!
Cons: Advice about the parking garages nearby would help. Also soap dishes by the bathroom sink would be helpful
Location: well centered in Old San Juan, close to shopping and restaurants
The hotel was an amazing location, there was a street festival on Calle La Fiorenza all three nights we were there. The staff was most helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Easy check Inn and check out. Beautiful room very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Unique Hotel with Character

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Rooftop views and tubs! Cool decor and great friendly staff.
Cons: The tubs were hard to fill up fast. Front desk needs more people for faster service. Cleaning needs to be more attentive w refills and towels.
Location: So easy to get around, perfect location bang for buck, never felt unsafe.
I could have stayed at a regular Hilton, Ritz, Holiday Inn – but what's the fun in that? Casablanca Hotel had such nice different colorful decor that really transported me to vacation mode once I stepped foot into there. Staff was super friendly, a bit slow on responding on service at times since sometimes there's only one person manning the front desk, but it's their attitude that made a difference. Loved the fact that they had a rooftop area with yoga classes and 4 separate tubs. The tubs were kind of hard to fill up fast, but once it did get full, I went back on there every night with great sweeping views of the entire Old San Juan area - I would definitely recommend and go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Delaware

Muy Muy Bueno!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, cheerful,and extremely helpful. The room service was great. They even have a top chill-out area along with a down stairs cafe.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was in a good place. Didn't like the overall city its self, but the location within the city is extremely conveniennt. Close to the beach.
The design and experience of the overall facility was amazing. WELCOMING AND HAPPY ATMOSPHERE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun and Funky hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Wish I had stayed one more night in this lovely hotel. The decor and vibe was lovely and the staff was very friendly. Perfectly located for a fun visit to Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponce, PR

Nice hotel close to Old San Juan

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Exceptional service Good hotel to stay in Old San Juan ---------------------------------------/---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Cute hotel next to lots of places to eat

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I like the hotel a lot, the staff was very nice the room was a little small but cozy the place was very clean I would come back . Very easy to get around bus is about a block away and it's only 75 cents .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Central Location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Central to everything. Friendly & Helpful staff.
Cons: Finish installing that elevator!
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, shops, coffee houses, souvenirs, etc. within easy walking distance--some right outside the hotel door.
We stayed here for one night before a cruise. It's a great location, walking distance to restaurants, shops, bars, etc. In fact, we walked to a manicurist, then a great seafood restaurant for dinner, a drugstore and supermarket to pick up a couple of items we needed for the cruise. All were within a 4 block radius of the hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful, pointing us in the right direction with recommendations each time we asked. The room itself was great. Clean, with comfortable bed, TV, spacious bathroom/shower. One negative was we didn't have an outside facing window. They did create a window that opened up to the hallway, which in turn opened up to outside so next best thing. The main drawback for the hotel is the lack of an elevator. We knew that going in so it wasn't a major problem. You just have to be prepared to walk up/down multiple flights of stairs. The staff will transport your luggage for you. I would definitely consider staying here again should the need for a room in Old San Juan present itself. Taxis were readily available to the ship when we were ready to leave and I think it was about $20 for 2 people.
5 out of 5
by Glen from Chicago

Beautiful small hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was very happy staying at the CasaBlanca Hotel. The room was rather small, and the bed could have been more comfortable. However, the room was very nicely furnished and taken care of. The room included a television and a safe for belongings. The elevator is up and running, so no need for concern over earlier warnings. The staff was great. The location was also very good. The rooftop patios were also very nice, with four large tubs for bathing (I thought this was a very good idea). I would definitely stay here again if I return to San Juan.