Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance historic sites, restaurants and shops. Hotel staff was great and very informative. Would stay at this hotel again on a return vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chraitainsted, VI

simple, Chic, convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The pictures on Expedia accurately portray the artistic and classic decor of the lobby and common areas. Our room was clean and also decorated in a similar manner. The staff was excellent in all facets; friendly, accommodating, informative, and efficient. The room was clean and ac/water pressure were suburb. Soap, shampoo, etc... We're of high quality. If our looking for resort ementies of pool, room service, etc....not for you If you want a comfortable stay in the heart of Americas oldest and most historical city.... You've got it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating Staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very quaint and clean.
Cons: Coffee should at least be available in the mornings along with the water on the bar. Nearby coffee shops do not open early.
Nice Room and Very friendly staff. I would stay here again as it is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

So cozy!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
For those who are okay not staying at a chain hotel. The room wasn't spotless but...The lobby was gorgeous, the room was simple and the rooftop just made you feel spoiled. The location was the center of everything. The staff was amazing! Service was quick and friendly... they really couldn't have been any better. Kinda felt like returning home each time we walked through the doors. Will never forget my stay and hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Stylish Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Perfect location, Clean and modern rooms with tablets to make any request (guest services) the staff was kind and nice. The restaurant was close for renovation, hope to get a chance to taste the food next time. My recommendation to the hotel is to put some fragrance like glades,incense, candles... for a pleasant odor instead of cleaning products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, PR

Loved it

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I had a room with balcony. It was beautiful. Wonderful service and ambiance. The room was small. Nut what it lacked in size made up in elegance. That tiny room had a regal chandelier. And it was spotless. It felt upscale. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Dally, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, NJ

Classy Great Location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is ideally located in the heart of Old San Juan. It is within walking distance of great restaurants and all the sites. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms can be small but the character and comfort make up for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Dally, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Very Satisfied

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We had an awesome stay at this hotel. Love the art work and decoration of the lobby . The staff was very helpful . It is the perfect place to stay in old san juan , walking distance to everything. No need to rent a car. The place is clean , the bed is comfortable , quite at night. I cannot find anything To complaint about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Dally, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of San Juan Old Town

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel is centrally located - great for walking Old San Juan. Staff was very helpful. King interior room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful, artsy hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
I only stayed at the Casablanca hotel for one night, but would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel itself is beautiful, with many artistic touches, and our room was really cute. The rooftop view was also beautiful. The location was very convenient, right in the heart of Old San Juan. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with any questions we had. The only drawback was that the room was on the small side, but with so much to see and do in the city, we were really only there to sleep. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.