Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful, artsy hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
I only stayed at the Casablanca hotel for one night, but would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel itself is beautiful, with many artistic touches, and our room was really cute. The rooftop view was also beautiful. The location was very convenient, right in the heart of Old San Juan. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with any questions we had. The only drawback was that the room was on the small side, but with so much to see and do in the city, we were really only there to sleep. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Old San Juan

Posted May 6, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Room was larger than we anticipated given the reviews we read. Clean room. No view but close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Great hotel to experience Old San Juan, Puerto Ric

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It was in the middle of the town
Staff were great. Very helpful and wanted us to have a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Casablanca Hotel San Juan

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and ambience of the hotel. It is quite attractive.
Cons: A restaurant for breakfast is scheduled to be opened in early May 2017 he lack of which caused the 4 star rather than a 5 star overall rating.
The hotel has a marvelous location in the heart of Old San Juan on Fortaleza with guide book top rated restaurants steps away. The staff is very helpful and answered every question and completed requests with a smile. We arrived early from a cruise and staff checked our luggage until the room was ready, which was earlier than expected. The hotel does not have twin bedded rooms, and since my wife and I arrived with colds in various states of progression we asked if there was something that could be done to separate us at bed time. They brought to our room an air inflated mattress and made it up with fresh linens and supplied extra pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in very central location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: rooms need natural light
Nice central location - easy walk to most sites and restaurants. My room had no windows. No restaurant or eating facilities onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, and friendly staff.
Cons: Would be great if they offered coffee in the lobby, and perhaps a small continental breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by as well as shops & the Forts.
Charming hotel within the heart of Old San Juan. Easy to walk to the fort, restaurants & shopping. The restaurant was closed at the time of our visit which was disappointing. It would be nice if they offered morning coffee in the lobby, & perhaps a small continental breakfast. The staff were all very friendly & most helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to all tourists attractions

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great experience with hotel staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Friendly staff and great location in Old San Juan - would totally stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay here, staff and room were wonderful

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The staff were super helpful, friendly and accommodating. Really cool decor and rooms, clean and great air conditioning. Walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, shops and bars. If you want a longer walk you can get out to El Morro (the classic fort) in about 20 minutes. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, great style, a little noisy

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location near tons of restaurants, bars and attractions. Clean with nice bath products and helpful staff. Stylish decor. Our room was next to the elevator and it screeched each time someone used it. We could also hear other people in their rooms. Not terribly loud, but not silent either. Overall it was a great stay and worth the but of noise for location, cleanliness, having a window that opened and an air conditioner.