Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Amazing place, in the heart of all attractions

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Experience was great!! Place has a very chic look, the rooms were super clean and comfortable! Great deal for the price! The staffs hospitality is superb! They are super helpful and very nice! When I'm visiting San Juan this is def the place I'm staying again. You are at the heart of San Juan in Casablanca, almost everything is walkable. This place is A+++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Casablanca - Here's looking at you, Juan!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The Hotel Casablanca is as beautiful as you could imagine. Located in the heart of Old San Juan, it is perfectly situated to allow you to explore the wonders of the area. We were only there for a night before we left on a cruise but this is definitely an area I want to go back to and explore more. The best part of the experience was the help of Juan. Juan checked us in when we arrived and when we were ready to explore the city he gave us the best recommendations. He pointed us to the best local places to eat and drink. And he was spot on! The places he sent us were beyond expectations and we thank the Wonderful Juan for our time in Old San Juan!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic hotel, close to everything.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Clean, beautiful, full of character, incredibly helpful and kind staff, at the center of the old town, close to everything. Great find!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent Old San Juan location!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Casa Blanca Hotel is spot on when it comes to location and amenities. Lots of varied transport, eateries and cafes...I would recommend a great coffee experience at "Quattro Sombras". Cynthia - the hotel manager was super helpful, and even when we had issues with a cancellation of the Bio tour that was not communicated to us by one of the other hotel staff...she dealt with it rationally and with a kind manner. My room on the 5th floor was extremely noisy and she saw to it that I was moved as soon as another room became available. Her ability to limit damage control is super impressive. She really Should be manager of the year!! The ambience and whole decor of the hotel is lovely. The rooms even though quaint was very clean. And the staff helpful. i would say to stay here if you are after a more boutique feel, and less of the generic style hotels I could mention. We went to the Marriot Hotel for a drink and quickly headed back to our hotel for a more relaxed, less like a number experience. Enjoy AA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in old SanJuan

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It's an old hotel that's been updated. The location and staff can't be beat. I don't like luxury hotels or chains. Casablanca Hotel fit my needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel and plenty to see

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly welcome. The decor, the Sun roof terrace
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great as everything was within walking distant. Lots to see, you can visit the Bacardi Distilery
friendliness of the locals was amazing. Watching the cruise liners coming and going
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

cozy, centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Elevator is up and running. Rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep. Hotel is near a lot of great restaurants and sights in town.
Cons: Bathrooms were very small, which made it hard to get ready.
Location: Hotel is near the port and a few minutes walk to MOST cruise ship ports. Restaurants and shopping are all over. Fort San Juan is also walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff excellent!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Room small but adequate for short stay. No outside window for our room.
Location: Location was great. Easy to walk around old San Juan. Close to restaurants.
Stayed for 3 nights prior to cruise. Very happy with our choice. Great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A lovely place to stay in Old San Juan!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This hotel is beautifully, if eclectically, decorated. Friendly, helpful staff, and comfortable, unique rooms. The one downside is the restaurant, located at the back of the lobby. It is a beautiful place, but the food is not great and the coffee is terrible, which is inexcusable in San Juan! However, there is no shortage of wonderful places to eat and drink in the immediate vicinity, so really not a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Efficient hotel, nicely situated, pleasant staff, and clean. Rooms and bathrooms are quite small, making it difficult to maneuver around with two adults. This was mitigated by a balcony in our room. Overall, manageable for a brief weekend stay, or a solo traveler. As stated, the location is prime, and who stays in their hotel room when traveling? I would recommend.