Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC,Utah

Great hotel for pre or post cruise. Close to beach

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly, Helpful staff
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to beach, casino, shopping, restaurants all within walking distance. Easy access to Old San Juan using city bus service.
Stayed after returning from a cruise. Great location, close to beach, restaurants, shopping. Car rentals close by within walking from hotel. Bus stop close by for a day visit into Old San Juan, fare is 75 cents each way. Hot breakfast provided each day was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Comfort Inn San Juan , Hotel Management
Dear travelbuggy: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us about our location and staff. It will be our pleasure to have you again in our hotel. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Good hotel and yes close to the beach and shops.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Good, except I did not realize that parking was not included.
4 out of 5
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Close to beaches, parks, shops and friendly restaurants. Crowded but secure surroundings. Friendly staff and a Good Contiental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Stratford, CT

Welcoming and helpful staff

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts at the front desk were awesome. Hotel is still going through some renovations so there were good parts...and not so good parts. The showers were interesting. We stayed there two separate times on our trip. Both rooms were clean and suitable, however we found that the showers left a lot the bathroom floors extremely wet. Needed to make sure that we didn't slip while getting out. Hotel was hard to find because it is a couple of streets off of the main street (Ashford). Call hotel for directions!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Florida

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great staff, close to everything in San Juan and will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place to Stay while waiting for our cruise. Very helpful and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gloria A. from Virginia Beach Virginia

Relaxing

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels