Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Pre cruise stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stayed 1 night before cruising out of San Juan. Lobby is tired looking and may make you wonder about staying here but room was a pleasant surprise as it appeared to have been updated recently and was very comfortable. Check in was a bit slow but the attendant was doing the best he could with the system he has. Excellent recommendation on where to eat within walking distance. Overall a good experience and would use them again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, United States of America

Very clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel is clean and nice. Had a great time. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, United States of America

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable Staff was friendly and professional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel , close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean room, nice hotel staff, great breakfast every morning and refresh water always available.
Cons: Please fix the flooded issue with the city.
Location: So near the beautiful beach of San Juan, we could walk nearby to the beach and restaurants. Excellent location !!!
The hotel is a great one overall, however, the location is a bad one since it is near a river, the front porch is flooded every morning. Parking is also very limited, we had to pay extra for parking daily. Please work with the city to fix the flood issue, otherwise, your hotel is a great one , I would definitely will come back to stay again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly and accompanying

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The shower only had a half of door...bit weird.
Location: Near shopping, beaches and many restaurants.
This hotel and staff where top rated for the price. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Just a short taxi ride to cruise ships and short walk to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, United States of America

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Excellent location in Condado, can walk to several restaurants and convenience stores.
The front desk was very helpful with info. on local restaurants, attractions & directions. The breakfast had a great variety - eggs, waffles, pastries, cereals, yogurt & juices. The beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable. Great place to stay in Condado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Muy satisfecha

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Todo cerca, la playa, tiendas y comercios de todo tipo. Se puede ir caminando.
Llegamos temprano y pudimos hacer check in antes de la hora establecida. La habitación muy moderna y cómoda. El baño muy lindo. En el salón de desayuno hay de todo un poco y muy bueno. Estuve 3 dias con mi familia y la pasamos muy bien. Variedad de canales en el tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Comfort Inn San Juan, Hotel Management
Estimada Emily: Le agradecemos por escribir tan informativo comentario acerca de su estadía. Es siempre para nosotros hacer de la estadía de nustros huéspedes la mas placentera. Esperamos que en un futuro cercano seamos nuevamente su destino para las vacaciones con su familia. Saludos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I picked this hotel because it was cheap. I never expected much from my hotel when I travel. I always say I just need a bed to sleep in, I am traveling to see the country, not a hotel room. That being said the staff was great. When we arrived we got upgraded to the room that steps right out to the pool with no extra charge. The room was not the greatest. There was a spot where the ceiling leaked, and the AC did not really work at all. However I read the reviews before I booked, so I expected things to not be perfect. The beds were nice, and clean, and the shower had hot water. So I was very happy. The location is perfect. A short walk from the beach, restaurants, stores. A short (10 minute, $15 taxi ride) drive from both the military forts that over see the ocean. Over all if I was the type of person. To travel to the same country twice I would be willing to stay here again. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Comfo, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda: Thank you for pointing out the things we can work on about the room you stayed in. It is very important for us to improve. We appreciate such a great review and all your nice comments. It is our pleasure serving our guest, we hope to see you again in a near future. Kinds Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient area and accomodating staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The host at the front desk (Carola) was knowledgeable on the area and extremely personable. She is an asset to the hotel.
The area is walking distance to many bars and restaurants. If you rent a car, the distance to most attractions are nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Playas, restaurantes, bares, transporte público, muy cerca del aeropuerto.
Buena relación calidad - precio, excelente servicio en el frondesk (Carola, Nora y Brenda) siempre dispuestas a servir al huésped, habitaciones cómodas, buena hubicacion del hotel, muy cerca de la playa.