Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Amazing ocean view, so clean, beautiful, near everything and anything. Staff were so nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted May 16, 2017
Great experience! Confortable room, clean and roomy!! Nice view to the lagoon, close to restaurants and bars.. also nice little beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel needs renovation. Lobby/Grounds are beautifu

Posted May 1, 2017
Villas need updating. Had to walk through service lots to get to the pool. Pool could use cleaning. Overall, NICE- just needs a little daily oversight & TLC to the Villas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Awesome location and facilities and within walking distance from Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dew down falls

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Love the resort and beautiful San Juan ! In the area there were not many shops or restaurants .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

relax and drink

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: the room and environment, staff are very attentive and nice
Cons: an oily film collected on some corners of the pool
Location: it is a good location,few lounges on the same block, very convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had ants in our bed and on the wall, they had someone come in with a can of what looked like a can of raid spray the walls and he used his hand and wiped down our bed and said its just ants everything fine.. Absolutely ridiculous ... The night before we were supposed to leave they had a credit card on file and apparently we still owned $48 that my credit card will not allow so they Wanted a different credit card immediately came home from dinner mind you at around 10 o'clock from another restaurant around town and we couldn't get into our room using the card key they provided, that is because they shut down our card to make us come to the front desk to pay them $48 absolutely ridiculous I'm never ever going to Puerto Rico or have anything to do with this so called resort.... They treat you like dogs and all they want is your money which I have no problem giving them what I owe, they put us at the completely opposite end of the resort, pool area or lobby.. We just wanted to go to bed, had to walk 1/4 mile to the lobby and give them $48 on another credit card.. Which instead of taking $40 out and closing account they took out over $300 then another 60 for no apparent reason and all I can say the next day was so sorry... Hated it and this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel & Activities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location was great, close to everything pool and beach was great
Location: Right on the tip of San Juan and bridge to Condado and a short ride into Old San Juan. There are a lot of restaurants and historical sights.
Stayed here 4 nights. While we had a few issues with our room, the hotel did everything in order to make it right. Food in the hotel is pricey. I recommend Uber when traveling into Old San Juan - It's cheaper. I think I would prefer the main hotel than the Villas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Before booking kno there are no longer villas

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I've been staying here for about 5years now and I usually stay in the villas well this time I went to check into the villas however they are no longer open and I was never notified they tried to put me in a room above a parking garage which was horrible and about 2 blocks from the actual resort of course I complained because that was not what I had payed for so they moved me to a closer room so I'd feel like I was part of the resort in the end they still charged me resort fees after all the trouble is had to go through with having no room to a run down room above a garage it was just the most horrible experience with them ever and I will Never!! Book with them again very disappointed