Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Awesome location and facilities and within walking distance from Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dew down falls

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Love the resort and beautiful San Juan ! In the area there were not many shops or restaurants .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

relax and drink

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: the room and environment, staff are very attentive and nice
Cons: an oily film collected on some corners of the pool
Location: it is a good location,few lounges on the same block, very convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had ants in our bed and on the wall, they had someone come in with a can of what looked like a can of raid spray the walls and he used his hand and wiped down our bed and said its just ants everything fine.. Absolutely ridiculous ... The night before we were supposed to leave they had a credit card on file and apparently we still owned $48 that my credit card will not allow so they Wanted a different credit card immediately came home from dinner mind you at around 10 o'clock from another restaurant around town and we couldn't get into our room using the card key they provided, that is because they shut down our card to make us come to the front desk to pay them $48 absolutely ridiculous I'm never ever going to Puerto Rico or have anything to do with this so called resort.... They treat you like dogs and all they want is your money which I have no problem giving them what I owe, they put us at the completely opposite end of the resort, pool area or lobby.. We just wanted to go to bed, had to walk 1/4 mile to the lobby and give them $48 on another credit card.. Which instead of taking $40 out and closing account they took out over $300 then another 60 for no apparent reason and all I can say the next day was so sorry... Hated it and this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel & Activities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location was great, close to everything pool and beach was great
Location: Right on the tip of San Juan and bridge to Condado and a short ride into Old San Juan. There are a lot of restaurants and historical sights.
Stayed here 4 nights. While we had a few issues with our room, the hotel did everything in order to make it right. Food in the hotel is pricey. I recommend Uber when traveling into Old San Juan - It's cheaper. I think I would prefer the main hotel than the Villas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Before booking kno there are no longer villas

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I've been staying here for about 5years now and I usually stay in the villas well this time I went to check into the villas however they are no longer open and I was never notified they tried to put me in a room above a parking garage which was horrible and about 2 blocks from the actual resort of course I complained because that was not what I had payed for so they moved me to a closer room so I'd feel like I was part of the resort in the end they still charged me resort fees after all the trouble is had to go through with having no room to a run down room above a garage it was just the most horrible experience with them ever and I will Never!! Book with them again very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great staff . The inconvenience of not being able to pay in cash at rhe bar is outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel did make it right by dropping one 'food' charge to compensate for the inconvenience.
Cons: See above
Location: This hotel is in a great location. Close to Old San Juan. Close to the business/modern district. It's only about 15 minutes from the airport.
The hotel, grounds, pools and views were absolutely lovely. There are many restaurants right within the hotel so it's very convenient to get food. There is even a little animal area with ducks, iguanas, peacocks, koi in a pond, etc. Very enchanting. My kids loved this area and so did I. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Transportation is always readily available with taxis ready and waiting. The tourism desk staff are very knowledgeable and can help plan any outings your group could want to do. There were only a few things that would make me rethink booking this hotel again. #1. The hotel is broken up into many segments (similar to a hospital) and the walk from the main lobby (pool area, restaurants, shops, etc) to our room was seriously so far. It was a real hike! When the elevator broke for 1 1/2 days, it was even worse. The other issue for our family was the price of the food available. Our group included one adult and two children. We literally could not eat for less than $50/meal. We didn't order any fancy food at all! This was just regular everyday food. Not just at this hotel, most restaurants in the 'tourist trap' areas charge 2-3x the normal cost of food. Most adult meals are priced around $25 and up; and most children's meals are $10-$15. The only other problem I had with this hotel is that I asked twice for a chair for our room balcony because we had a beautiful view. I wanted to sit outside and enjoy it. No chair ever arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property on ocean

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Overall our stay was nice. The Villas are older and a decent walk for the main hotel. I would recommend the property as the main hotel at the Caribe Hilton is lovely, but I would book in the main hotel next time rather than the villas as the main hotel is closer to the beach.