Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel & Activities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location was great, close to everything pool and beach was great
Location: Right on the tip of San Juan and bridge to Condado and a short ride into Old San Juan. There are a lot of restaurants and historical sights.
Stayed here 4 nights. While we had a few issues with our room, the hotel did everything in order to make it right. Food in the hotel is pricey. I recommend Uber when traveling into Old San Juan - It's cheaper. I think I would prefer the main hotel than the Villas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Before booking kno there are no longer villas

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I've been staying here for about 5years now and I usually stay in the villas well this time I went to check into the villas however they are no longer open and I was never notified they tried to put me in a room above a parking garage which was horrible and about 2 blocks from the actual resort of course I complained because that was not what I had payed for so they moved me to a closer room so I'd feel like I was part of the resort in the end they still charged me resort fees after all the trouble is had to go through with having no room to a run down room above a garage it was just the most horrible experience with them ever and I will Never!! Book with them again very disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great staff . The inconvenience of not being able to pay in cash at rhe bar is outrageous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property on ocean

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Overall our stay was nice. The Villas are older and a decent walk for the main hotel. I would recommend the property as the main hotel at the Caribe Hilton is lovely, but I would book in the main hotel next time rather than the villas as the main hotel is closer to the beach.
4 out of 5
by AJ

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The resort fee in $58 a day in addition to parking which is $19 a day. Otherwise very nice older hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hotel mais bruyant

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel correct dans cadre très sympa, belle piscine et bons restaurants proche centre de convention par contre évitez villa 2 chambre coté mer car insonorisation limite et du coupon entend les avons qui décollent dès 6h du matin !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york city

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: The location on the waterfront.No.
Cons: I was upset that I was charge a resort tax after my stay. No one told me that at check-in, when I call to complain they said that expedia was supposed
Location: Location on waterfront, but not near any activities or restaurants or stores.
the hotel was nice , I wish i was closer to old san juan as requested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice Hotel-Expensive Food & Drinks

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Beach and pool were very relaxing. Staff was polite. Rooms were clean with decent space.
Cons: Hotel could use a little more maintenance here and there. Wait staff could be more attentive and faster.
Location: Old San Juan is a $15 + tip taxi ride each way. Walking takes about 30 minutes.
Arrived on Thanksgiving day and stayed 4 nights, 5 days. I could tell the hotel was short staffed on Thanksgiving so I am giving them a Mulligan for that day. Staffing after that was good but on the slower side. Food onsite is good, but if you have kids on an eating schedule be prepared to spend $25 each for a half eaten waffle and a couple pieces of bacon. Just like the computer printer model, you are paying a low rate for the actual room, but paying it back on the food and drinks at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor condition. Cleanliness and hotel service were really, really bad.
5 out of 5
by Stephen N.

trip with friends

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay was very enjoyable would have liked to stay longer.