Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great little hotel with good amenities, right in a Terrific neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Ridge, Ga

Awesome!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Close to great restaurants and the casino! Staff was amazing!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Okay hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Okay hotel but need to improve on their breakfast offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Enjoyable stay, convenient location, pleasant customer service, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Convenient location, good service. Breakfast. Beautiful beach 5 min. walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Great staff.... very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I wish I was better with names so I could give credit to everyone who gave me the extra attention - but since each and every member of staff was extremely warm and welcoming... it's a safe bet that it applies to all. I loved the roof terrace and the pool for when I was feeling a little down time was necessary. The room itself was comfortable and the breakfast was adequate... if you're looking for a more traditional breakfast, you'll want to go out, but there was enough variety that made it a fine meal. I enjoyed my stay and I'd be happy to return for another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Boutique hotel in a central area of San Juan

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that it was a small hotel with all the amenities of a larger hotel. The staff were absolutely great; very helpful and friendly.
Cons: My room had a shade behind the bed which is not that great. The air conditioner was also loud and too cold, I used the fan at times.
Location: It is in the Condado area of San Juan which is where all the big resorts are. There are some beaches nearby, nice restaurants and boutiques.
I stayed twelve nights at this hotel and had a great experience. To go to old San Juan you can either take the #53 or #21 bus for 75 cents or a taxi for $20 or if you like walking, you can walk, it's really not that far, about an hour if you're a fit walker. I did it several times and the walk was pleasant, bordering the coastline. The area where this hotel is located is upscale and restaurants are a bit more expensive but prices are pretty much similar to restaurants in the U.S. There are several beaches but way too windy, if you're looking to go to a nice beach, you can take the #53 bus to Isla Verde, it's a larger beach and not as windy, however, I was there during winter, so the winds probably are due to the season. Ocean Park beach is nearby and it's also a nice beach to go to and walking distance. Overall, it was a great area to be in, relaxing, central and with nice boutiques and restaurants surrounding it. The hotel will also help you organize tours. I recommend going to El Yunque National Forest, Luquillo beach and Culebra island.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, MA

Quiet hotel within walking distance of everything!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Loved the coral princess! It is a smaller hotel the next street over from stores and restaurants. Two blocks from the beach! Only complaints are the hot tub was broken and was getting fixed the day we were leaving and the coffee maker decided to break 3 days into our trip. Staff are polite and helpful too!