Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Nice hotel. for a pleasant stay!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything. The gardens have been beautiful arranged!
Cons: The access to WI-fi. You can give the information on how to access the network along with the tickets for breakfast and for the towels.
Location: It is very close to Ponce (just 15 minutes) where you can enjoy a variety of cultural activities.
The hotel is a pleasant surprise. It is under renovation and the changes are really good. It is clean, comfortable and during the evening it has an entertaining offer. The Casino is full mostly during the evenings and nights and some days they have live latin music and nice snacks! The food is good, specially breakfast, the soups are delicious, as well as the fish, really good! We had a really nice stay. It has two pools and the children seemed to be having a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caguas, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The need to imporove the cleanning in the rooms and air conditioners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Needed a place to stay last-minute, and this was the perfect place. With breakfast included, it's a really nice place, with an amazing staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: There's almost something for everyone. It constantly improves in every aspect to satisfy all; children, adults and seniors. The lobby is very spacious
Cons: There should be bath chairs for handicapped in the handicapped rooms, please.
Location: Ponce is close, Coamo Spring Waters, the beach, the bowling center, the Guancha ( a place to hang around for fun,t he Guanica Bay historic site.
This is our third time here...before with the kids, now by ourselves. I can't complain about hotel staff. They were exceptionally helpful accommodating me and my handicapped husband in the correct and most comfortable room. Our stay was relaxing, and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Away from the city noise

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent hotel to be away from the city noise. Secluded, quiet. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Excellent breakfast, nothing over the board just perfect. Few detail not to see them as negative but to fix are the drywall details, casino hours and bar hours. Its a must to return. Book it with confidence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Room clean & comfortable, staff pleasant & helpful

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Outdoor pool area was pleasant - separate pool for children was good idea!
Cons: The lobby was open to the attached casino which made the entire area very loud. I am not a casino goer so this was not at all pleasant. I wish there was more of a separation between the lobby and the casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located in a good neighborhood and they gave us a comfotable room with two queen beds and an excellent breakfast
Cons: We liked everything, if there is something to recommend would be to add music in the lobby
Location: Nice pool and nearby beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Jessica M. Emmanuelli - GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Recent guests Danny Rodriguez Received: Nov 18 More Check-in Problem with reservation Room Location Quiet Jessica Emmanuelli replied Nov 18 We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Any additional comment please don't hesitate contact me at jemmanuelli@costabahiahotel.com or call me at 787-835-3335 ext. 1002 - Jessica M. Emmanuelli GM Jaime Vega Received: Nov 16 More Check-in StaffLobbyQuick Room Nice bedCleanRenovated newClean Bathroom Location SafeEasy parkingCool Jessica Emmanuelli said thank you Nov 17 Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Ernesto Diaz Rivera Received: Nov 15 More Check-in Friendly StaffLobbyQuick Room Nice bedCleanSpaciousQuiet Location SafeQuietEasy parking Jessica Emmanuelli said thank you Nov 16 Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Rafael DE Jesus Ramos Received: Nov 15 More Check-in Friendly StaffQuick Room Nice bedCleanSpaciousQuietGood Wifi Location QuietConvenientWalkableEasy parking Jessica Emmanuelli said thank you Nov 15 Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Alexis Henson Received: Nov 14 More Check-in Friendly StaffLobbyWelcoming Room Nice bedClean Location SafeQuietGood eatsEasy parkingConvenient Jessica Emmanuelli said thank you Nov 14 Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Todo muy bueno

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Desayuno rico, bien limpio, habitaciones comodas, servicio agradable, estacionamiento accesible... seguro me quedo de nuevo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
mildew smell throughout the room and every time the ac turned on. Urine smell in the bathroom. Walls dirty and deficiencies in construction terminations. Overall mildew odor throughout the commo areas, problem controlling humidity. Staff serving breakfast very friendly and food was very good. Not very friendly staff at front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trujillo Alto, PR

Excellent!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Ponce, Yauco, Mayaguez towns next to Guayanilla. Acuatic parks, everything is nearby. The maximum 30 mins from the hotel!
Everything excellent!! Fantastic for the family and be relaxed!