Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland/Vieques

Vey nice!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything, will stay again.
Cons: A division between Lobby and Happy Hour area. Another door going into the kitchen, but same is under refurbishment so maybe they are working on it.
Location: Perfect location.
Clean, great staff, breakfast was magnificent, close to highway, fantastic Happy Hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guayanilla

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel is in a good place closed to Ponce on of the big city of the island ,also close to the Multiple beachs around the area... also close to good restaurants....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel for a quick getaway.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the bathrooms, the price and the breakfast were great.
Cons: The wifi can be better. Sometimes the signal was lost.
This hotel is beautiful, the price is excellent and the service is great. Is very close to Guanica, where you can do many things, like Guilligans Beach and Finca Los Girasoles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked was how nice it looked inside and outside. It is a nice looking hotel.
Cons: The staff should put their customers first and be more friendly. And cleanliness should be their #1 focus.
Location: Ponce is nearby so you could go to the pueblo or la guancha and have a good time.
Coming in to the hotel I thought to myself "Wow this is beautiful and HUGE"... once I went up to the woman at the front desk she completely ignored us. We stood in front of her for about 10 minutes waiting for her to say something to us, like a welcome or a hi. After she gave us eye contact she stated she could not find us in the system. I had to show her my email from expedia and give her my itinerary. After 30 minutes she found us in her system and told me she was giving us keys for a double bed bedroom. I told her I paid for a King size bed not 2 double beds. With a cold response she said "sorry that's all we have take it or leave it". Her supervisor wasn't helpful either telling me either I take the double beds or go somewhere else. I had an infant so I surely wasn't going to be up and down looking for a hotel last minute. This isn't the worst part... I noticed everyday that the sheets were never changed. We were sleeping 4 days on the same sheets, with stains and all. I would definitely not recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good surprise

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel's very clean. Great facilities for an independent hotel. Accessibility from state road #2 is perfect.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Centric if you want to enjoy southern Puerto Rico attractions like Ponce's landmarks (Serralles Castle, Tibes Ceremonial Park, Fire Station) and Guani
Hotel's very clean. Great facilities for an independent hotel. Breakfast buffet variety could be improved. Accessibility from state road #2 is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This hotel offered 3 restaurants a poolside bar and a hotel bar, none of which were open, and local alternatives were few and far between. We would not have booked had we known... we were not even told at check in. A very disappointing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

I am so glad I ignored the bad reviews in here.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent. The location was perfect if you wanted to explore the whole south of the island. The room was huge and overall clean. The breakfast buffet was different everyday and delicious. I will totally come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

I don't care your dad died

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I flew to Puerto Rico to burry my dad. I could have stayed with relatives. Since I had my girls with me I figured I'll book a hotel and they can be entertained once the funeral ended. I flew into Ponce. Flight from New York is once a day which lands at 5 am. I wanted to check in early to wash up and get dressed. I explained the situation to the girl at front desk and she wanted $67.50. She was unmoved and would not budge. Mind you the hotel was empty. The location is in no mans land. There is a McDonald's and Burger King outside hotel but that's it. No stores no people . So if your hungry and don't want McDonald's good luck. The restaurant was horrible. The waiter was very nice and accommodating but it took a hour to get hour to get food. The soda we were served was expired. The food tasted horrible i paid bill and left. Pay the extra money and stay at Holiday Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Good food nice pool
Cons: Room cleanliness and the staff
Location: Good location and many things nearby
It was not the best experience, we had some problems during the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Nice place to stay on a weekend. Good breakfast buffet included.