Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

On beach very nice.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach, great staff.
Cons: Plane traffic, very noisy.
On the beach very nice, although noisy with plane traffic. Staff was great, restaurants and food was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia beach

Misleading description of hotel and hotel room.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We booked a junior suite which was significantly more money but we did it because we had a two year old with us. The room was a standard room in terms of size, but with an sink. There is a casino downstairs which is extremely loud until very late at night. The hotel food is isanely priced ($15.00 for a chicken sandwich). There is an additional room charge of $25 per day, and also and additional 18% charge each day, none of which were disclosed at check in. Beautiful island, but find a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Its a good family resort on the beach. A bit expensive but its right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel on the beach in San Juan.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location - we liked being close to the airport and we liked being on the beach. Again, the staff is so welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The night bartender in the lobby bar doesn't seem so happy - maybe he was having a bad week. Food is expensive at the Marriott.
Location: Platos Restaurant was a favorite for dinner, and Pui Bello was our breakfast spot every day. Love Old San Juan and the rain forest was amazing.
We loved the quick ride from the airport to the Marriott. We arrived at 10:00 in the morning, and the staff couldn't have made it any easier for us to lock our luggage, making sure we had a place to change for the beach, and making sure we had what we needed until our room was ready. The concierge was helpful in explaining the rainforest excursion options, and the guys who arrange for taxi service to Old San Juan were always friendly. We had a great vacation in San Juan, and the staff at the Marriott added to our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, good staff
Cons: Leave more waters in the hotel room.
Location: Not too much
We had a beautiful view of the beach from our ninth floor balcony. Beach itself was fantastic. It was right there when we walked out the back of the hotel and the waves were big and made for good boarding/surfing. Breakfast was good. Service at breakfast varied depending on who we got as a server (but it was a buffet). Staff at pool and beach was excellent. Dinner (food and service) on premise was really good. Their fish is outstanding. They should have more "boogie boards" for the kids as they ran out quickly in the morning. They should have a few more activities for the kids, possibly a small arcade, tennis court and half basketball court. I wouldn't have minded getting more than two waters each morning from the maid. They were a bit strict about that. It is close to the airport, but you will hear planes taking off every fifteen minutes and sporadically during the night. Staff at front desk was very helpful. San Juan has one of the cleaner and easy to use airports that we've been in. Lines are short and the TSA doesn't hassle you and make unnecessary comments like they do in the U.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shamong, NJ

Great staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: staff, room
Cons: get rid of the airport
Location: did not utilize anything nearby as i was there on business
The staff couldn't do enough for me and my stay was brief but very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stayed here for my fiance's 40th birthday. Such a wonderful hotel right on the beautiful beach. The staff were really friendly and accommodating from the front desk, the wait staff, housekeeping, the bartenders and the beach attendants were excellent. Our room was always cleaned with fresh towels daily. It never felt too crowded even on our stay during Spring Break. The only downside is that it's a bit of a walk to area restaurants and shops. Walking at night made me a bit wary. The town should put more street lamps along the sidewalks since some parts are quite dark. Overall I would definitely stay here again. Also, Michael, the manager, made my fiance's birthday extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with great beach and pool access.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Room service
Location: very nice location
Beware of charges other than the cost of your room. We were shocked when we got our final bill. Went from $2280 to $3200. Charges of over $80 each day for assorted fees, parking $15 per day a fee for tourism of $40 per day on and on!!!! Will not return . I expect to pay more as a tourist but feel this was robbery. Charges were resort fee 41.04 , tourism tax 29.59 , city tax .15, State tax 1.58 each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Area, ocean
Cons: Service more attempting
Location: Not to much aroun the area, better to rent a car
All the experience was very nice, food overpriced, and service was very slow. over one hour to serve food.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great view

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: They had great amenities and food. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The airport is right there , so you hear planes a lot. The bar staff was slow to serve at seating area.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area. Ocean swimming, beach walking, pool etc.
We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed the pool, bar and restaurant and especially the ocean View.