Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We stayed at the courtyard for our summer getaway. Everything was perfect. The beach, pool, restaurants, supermarket...everything was very convenient. Now if only we could lessen that airplane noise. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Writing this poolside while at the courtyard Marriott isla verde. Had a great trip here this past week. I chose this hotel based off reviews I read online and can say they were spot on! The location is super easy- 5-10 minutes from SJU airport in the isla verde area. The hotel is beachfront on a beautiful beach with a well landscaped free form pool. The room I was given- (very early as I arrived at 930am) overlooked the beach, was spacious, and had a balcony attached. It was clean and well furnished. There are a number of food options available- I ate mostly at cafe tropical, which was reasonably priced for a resort. In the morning, when sirena isn't open, you can even eat outside overlooking the beach. The staff (hostess, waitresses) were extremely friendly! On other days I ate poolside where again the bartender and wait staff went above and beyond. In fact, all the staff really were top notch. On the beach, staff will assist you in setting up chairs and umbrellas with a smile. The pool staff gives out towels as needed (and isn't stingy about it!) and will even let you use the bug spray to keep away bugs. My one critique would be that they could skim the pool a bit more often. There were often bugs/leaves in it (from the trees overlooking pool). While the temperature and pool deck were well kept, this would have made the pool a little nicer to swim in! Other than that, the place is fantastic! And I will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more of a Marriott

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel and we'll maintained. Good food and on the beach. But the photos did not match the hotel amenities. No water slide. Small hotel. No kid activites. No shuttle for transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Pool, beach,
Cons: The damp smell in the rooms. Toaster. Better coffe maker.
Location: Need a car......be very careful when returning car back to them. They inspect Everything ....
Did not care for the lady supervisor on night shift was not accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend to all!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed here a few times and it has been a good experience . A big plus is that it is right on the beach and minutes from San Juan !!! Always a good stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My week in PR

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The live music, the restaurant has very good food, the prices are reasonable. That beach is amazing. service at the hotel is first rate.
Cons: The planes taking off are pretty loud. you are right behind the Airport.
Location: First thing, Less than 10 min from Airport, you can walk from the hotel to the restaurants, Walgreens is there. You feel safe walking even at night.
This was one of my better stays at PR. You must try the zip line at Toro Verde, While you are there try the mofongo at Roka Dura. this is in the heart of the Island Orocovis. Try the food at the local places. Not the fancy restaurants. great places to dine and eat at Old San Juan. so many great beaches and lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Beautiful

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Only thing housekeeping needs to be made aware of how many people are in the room & provide the proper towels & washcloths.
Location: The Rainforest, jet ski's, a lot of places to eat
The hotel is beautiful. The staff are very professional & nice. If we could have stayed longer we would have. Definitely returning to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxation at It's Best

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: I love the beach, pool and restaurants.
Cons: There is a resort fee which adds up.
Location: You can go to supermarket, Walgreens, the Ritz Carlton and great local restaurants.
This hotel was great for the beach and relaxing. The staff was very accommodating. It is not near other hotels, but you can get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful beach and view from hotel. Airport is annoying during the day but at night very quiet. We just didn't stay in the room during the day. Staff was friendly, wished housekeeping actually changed the sheets instead of just fixing the bed with old sheets. The first room we was in had mold on the wall above the bed (I have asthma so we had to be moved). Otherwise it's gorgeous and tons of stuff to do at the hotel. We only left because we rented a car to do some sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadephia, PA

Good but not Great...

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The beach was well kept and absolutely gorgeous. The staff at check in and at pool/beach area were very nice and helpful. I read reviews about some noise from airport but it was much worse than I expected, especially on the weekend. We could not sit on the deck in our room because of the air conditioning leaking from other rooms. I didn't realize this until we were unpacked so I did not bother asking for a room change. The food in the hotel was good but only one restaurant open for breakfast with a buffet only?? We wound up eating off property for dinner every night. The bartender in the hotel lobby however made awesome drinks! Would probably not stay there again mainly because of limited food choices and airport noise.